We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Myrtle Beach Travel Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great place with friendly staff and handicap pool, lazy river and indoor pool access. FThey also have large handicap shower facilities that are big for a shower chair! Love this place. The pools are beautiful, they have a play water area for the kids, horseshoe pits to play, and beautiful beaches!!!.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki V
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park! We are glad to hear you enjoy staying and hope to see you again soon! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This campground is right on the beach behind the sand dune. Walking to the beach is no problem from any of the mobile camper sites. Other permanent sites are farther away but they are in a shaded area. There are no trees in the campground by the beach. In addition, the sites are very close to each other so the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobKPgh
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Myrtle Beach Travel Park. We appreciate your comments on our park. There are designated areas for parking in the campground and as well as areas that are marked No Parking that we try to keep clear for many reasons including campsite and road accessibility. Golf carts are never allowed after dark and this is stated in... More 

Roanoke
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have been staying at Myrtle Beach Travel Park for a few years now. We usually camp 3 or 4 times a year. But I always have trouble getting a spot in the area I request. I am told they do not guarantee spots but while speaking with other guests they say "I always get the spot I request -... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovintheBeach4ever
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park. We are sorry you felt that your reservation was not treated fairly. Without having info on the exact reservation it is hard to say what might have happened. We try to treat all reservations equally but sometimes changing your dates can affect site location if other reservations were already scheduled that... More 

Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year and stayed a week on the advice of a friend and loved it so much we came back this year and stayed 2 weeks. We absolutely love this place! It has everything you want in a beach/camping trip. From the friendly staff to wonderful facilities. We have bathroom facilities in our camper so I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the nice review! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We were only here for a night , but would come back. Staff very friendly and the guest , omgoodness . The site we stayed was almost on the beach , the bathrooms were excellent . Would love to come back .

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park. We hope you'll be back soon for a longer visit! More 

Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

this campground offer you up too over 500 sites that are large and level it take anything from a tent to a class a motorhomes, it offer you amenities a lazy river out door pool and a indoor pool and they have 10 bathhouses with air condition and they are clean and they have a pond. overall this is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danford49
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We appreciate the comments and hope so have you camp with us again! More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Really like this RV resort right at the beach.. Almost in North Myrtle beach.. Resort is well cared for..clean restroom, nice pool area indoor and outdoor.. Some activities.. little breakfast area is convenient and ok... Laundry is nice.. and beach nice and easy walk on to the beach... camping in this area is a little pricey 700 plus a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zelda911
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park! We hope you will come again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My husband and I love Myrtle Beach Travel Park. The park is very well maintained and offers beautiful views from the shaded hilltop overlooking the lake and the ocean. We have found park staff all very plesant and can't wait to go back in just a few weeks. :) Only downside for us is that you cannot reserve a particular... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was our first time to Myrtle Beach let alone to the Travel Park and our first time traveling to the beach with our new camper. We loved the park! My husband picked up some breakfast at the little restaurant and he loved the waffles. The park is very well maintained, and well lit. Great pool, laundry facility and store.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele F
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

So nice to hear your first visit hear was a nice experience! We look forward to having you camp with us again! More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Was treated horrible by the manager and the man who answered the phone after attempting to modify my reservation for this weekend due to the impending bad weather. Man on the phone told me "you know you just lost your deposit". Not "I understand your concerns but our policy states...." They just lost three families who have been coming there... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lindseyjen
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt you were treated poorly when you called. Our staff tries to explain our policies in a professional and courteous manner but we can't always give the answer our guests want to hear. I believe your issue has been resolved at this time and we wish you and your family the best. More 

410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Ocean Villa (51)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Travel Trailer (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.9 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.9 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
6.0 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
4.7 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Travel Park

Address: 10108 Kings Rd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-6061
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 651
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Travel Park Hotel Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Myrtle Beach Travel Park staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Georgetown, Kentucky
Buena Vista, Virginia
3 months ago
Dublin, Virginia
over a year ago
Lincolnton, North Carolina

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Myrtle Beach Travel Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a campground so your room is up to you.”
 of 5 bubbles BobKPgh, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nice cute camp grounds they don't allow everyone to run around in golf carts.”
 of 5 bubbles Zelda911, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Reservation system is horrible.”
 of 5 bubbles smokeandme, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a site close to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 436edwinl, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We like being on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles smk54, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5