We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Schooner II Beach\/Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Cedarville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff we came in contact with were cordial and helpful. My husband was looking for a seafood market and they helped him without hesitation. My grandson was with us and whoever was at the front desk always took the time to address him and share some of their time with him. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank dvinpwr
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start with I am here for business travel so vacation travelers may see this differently. there are no simple amenities in the bathrooms such as shampoo and conditioner. Not a big deal unless you get in at night and have a meeting earlier. Would be great if this was mentioned. Phones in rooms are also dates to the 80s.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt N
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The view is one of the best, but with that being said, the layout of the condo is beyond strange. The kitchen has a refrigerator next to the sink, on the other side of the sink is the stove, NO COUNTER TOP to put wet dishes, etc or food on, just the stove. Walk past the stove. a wall, around... More 

Helpful?
Thank 251pamelak
Northfield Center, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Visited from 1986 to 2009 with family and friends. We had unit with a view of beach - 2 bedroom, sofa bed to sleep 6. Full kitchen. Exercise facility on top floor. Great place for toddlers to teens. Walk out the back door to pool and beach. Within walking distance of many restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank merryberry222
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and all of the nearby restaurants and attractions as well as the fabulous beach right in front of our property. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again. More 

Winchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the SCHOONER II for 3 nights. The check in effortless. The 1 bedroom was small but clean. There were a set of bunk beds and a sofa bed but it would have been very tight for that many people. The beach location is great also. Would probably stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas63
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope the next time you come back to the beach you will stay here at Schooner II again!! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016

had a very bad experience 2 weeks ago, they never called me when i waited 4 hours for the room to be ready, each time i went up to ask for status, they frowned on me, so when i lost it and complained they yelled back 2 times as much with vigor, including the manager too, so much for customer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Venu T
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is truly amazing. First of all the staff was so helpful and friendly really a pleasure if you had a question they more than happy to help you out. At this point the hotel had only half the rooms refurbished. But they said this winter they were going to finish all the refurbishing. There were 6 of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackfrost23
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay at our resort and enjoyed the beach, pool, and the wonderful views from our units. We hope the next time you return to the Myrtle Beach area you will come stay with us again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This was our 3rd family trip to Schooner II. We where fortunate to get the updated renovated room which was done up very nice. Again, great location. STAFF IS OUTSTANDING..Jaqui is simply the best. The staff have been around for a long time and always asking us if we needed anything everyday. Always a "good morning" from everyone. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your compliments about our staff. We have a great team. We are happy you have now been to Schooner II for a third time and hope you be back to stay with us again in the near future. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a week in a 2 bedroom units here. The oceanfront view was great. The room on the 9th floor was showing some age, but it sounds like it will be updated shortly. The Internet was terrible and if that can't be corrected, we can't return as I would need to work during a return trip. Hopefully... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbaman6000
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the great ocean front views we have. We will be completing our unit renovations in January and plan to upgrade our internet as well. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The building is right on the beach. It is clean. The beds are comfortable, couches aren't so comfortable. Kitchen is small but has a microwave, dishwasher and full sized refrigerator. The view from a non-ocean front room is good. The room needs some new carpet and the bathroom needs to be re- done. We have been careful about sand but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rigby00
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a nice stay and enjoyed our location here in Myrtle Beach. We will be putting in new carpeting and renovating our bathrooms this upcoming winter. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. More 

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#126 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
273 reviews
0.6 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#109 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
498 reviews
0.0 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#92 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
407 reviews
0.2 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.4 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club

Address: 2108 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3224
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $107 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Vacatia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner Ii Beach/Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles merryberry222, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When I went just a couple of weeks ago the rooms that were refurbished were from the 7th floor down”
 of 5 bubbles jackfrost23, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 2-7 are updated”
 of 5 bubbles O808CZmichaelm, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaB202, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The view from the higher floors is great. ”
 of 5 bubbles Mihu8, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay