We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay View on the Boardwalk

PricelineUS$69*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$69*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay View on the Boardwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,150: English reviews
Start your review of Bay View on the Boardwalk
 Click to rate
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let me start with the good points: The price was right, The view was great, It was clean for the most part. Now The bad points: You can not get to the elevators from the front desk unless you go back outside or go through the pool area. The parking garage id a block away from the hotel. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTime390
Cooleemee, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying in late April our trip was very relaxing and enjoyable. The condo itself was spacious and comfortable. I am confined to a wheelchair and had absolutely no trouble moving around. The views from our 17th floor balcony were amazing! All the staff we encountered were very courteous and friendly. We did not have to wait more than two minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyd173nc
Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i had the most wonderful experience the staff was wonderful with helping me with my stay. Alley the front desk agent did a wonderful job as well as Eric Christy. They both did a great job and made me feel super welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latashap2809
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location and the rooms are clean and well designed. The indoor pool was nice, my children enjoyed it. The parking garage is located two blocks from the hotel, which is an inconvenience. When unloading and loading the car it is a bit misleading on the check-in location. The staff is not polite, when you walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelingLady26
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you found Bay View to be in a great location and that our rooms were clean and comfortable. We would like to apologize however if our staff appeared too busy to help you. We take pride in offering the highest levels of customer service we are...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great. Service was great , and things were clean, more than enough space in the rooms. The beds are comfortable and you have your own private balcony. Located right downstairs was the swimming pool, and a starbucks cafe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranishalafaye
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing time and that you were able to enjoy the onsite Starbucks. We can't wait to have you back as our guest in the future.

Sherborn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were wonderful so I can' t fault them, however we arrived at the end of Spring break and as we approached the hotel I thought we were in an episode of "The Wire"....young men and women barely dressed were hanging out in the lobby . Screaming at each other and blocking the entrance in a very intimidating way....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole M
BVMGR, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The management and staff of Bay View would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. While it was Spring Break, we are still a family resort where all guests are expected to follow the rules we have set in place. I would like to further discuss the details...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eric Christy provided outstanding customer service on our visit. He made sure our accommodations met our expectations. He is a great Supervisor and provided great customer service. The staff also did a great job and were very nice and friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amypouncy
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments about your stay and about Eric. We are happy we provided you with excellent accommodations and service. We look forward to serving you the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, there is NO outdoor pool. Property is nice overall. Elevators are absolutely horrible. Be prepared to wait, on average, ten minutes for an elevator. When there are crowds, even worse. Parking, however, was great and convienent. Price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nccrreporter
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry that you had longer than normal wait times for our elevators. We did have one elevator down while you were here and unfortunately had to wait on a part to be shipped in. I am happy to say that all elevators are back in service and...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was my family's (w/ two young kids) first visit to MB for 5 nts. This is a resort with some units occupied by owners. Total of 4 elevators for 18-20 floor building. I booked ocean view suite with full kitchen. Arrived at 9pm and checking-in took 15 min. When entered the room, we found the construction was right next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NoBumping
BVMGR, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your visit. I would like to discuss in further detail at your convenience. My direct line is 843-282-1871. Sincerely, Joe Angelino General Manager

Spring Lake, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reservation experience was done online and seemed to be ok until I arrived to the resort a month later to find out my my reservation was cancelled an hour prior to my arrival. Was told I cancelled it which would be insane because who drives 3 hours to a cancelled reservation. then was told my cc info was incorrect however...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mslesha79
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the error in the cancelling of your reservation. We are happy however that we were able to find a room for you. Our housekeeping department has been made aware of the issues with your kitchen and the issues have been addressed. These reviews are great tools for us...

1,011 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (786)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (268)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Condo (49)
Viewed
Ocean Front Condo (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Sunset View Condo (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,901 reviews
2.3 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,730 reviews
2.7 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,053 reviews
8.4 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,366 reviews
3.0 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $124 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay View on the Boardwalk staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New Boston, Ohio
10 months ago
Charlottetown, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Bay View on the Boardwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comment”
nicolemS5739RZ, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view! Don't get a room right above the pool though, it's noisy there!”
TeeandSincere, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Elevators take to long when you're on the 18th floor. ”
jacksonselena4709, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to inspect room prior to checking in.”
jowens1966, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“to choose a good room got to another hotel in this city of mrytle beach sc”
leonards471, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates