We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Caravelle Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Caravelle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Caravelle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,385: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I loved our stay and our staff help by Tim he was good help.it was nice and clean. Plenty of room. I would love to come back. If I could change one thing that would be to be on a higher floor the next time.

Helpful?
Thank chasitymichelle91
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We are very lucky to have Tim as part of our team. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Myrtle Beach! More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015

One cannot expect more from a beach front hotel than the Caravelle Resort provides. The rooms are slightly dated, but very clean. TV's are small flat screen models and all have DVD players. The hotel offers unlimited free DVD rental during your stay. Unlike a lot of Myrtle Beach resorts, this resort has plenty of covered parking in two different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet_and_Jerry
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle. We are so glad you and your family had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your comments and will use your suggestions to make improvements moving forward. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Great hotel, clean rooms, and friendly staff, especially Kelly. I didn't have everything I needed during check-in, as well as an unhappy child, but she remained friendly and patient with me. Will definitely be staying here for our summer vacation this year!

Helpful?
Thank monkeybutt1465
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We greatly appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you were happy with the accommodations, cleanliness, and staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2015

This was mine & my husband's first vacation with a toddler in tow. I spent hours scouring websites and reviews looking for the perfect family (toddler) friendly hotel... which is hard when your last visit to Myrtle was about 15 yrs ago and with a group of your girlfriends. I decided to book our mid-June stay with The Caravelle Resort... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank CaylahRae
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience at The Caravelle Resort with other travelers. From the accommodations and view to the many on-site amenities, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Caravelle Resort. We are so happy we were able provide your family with a wonderful vacation experience. Please... More 

Pelion, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Our stay was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and we received free breakfast because it was my boyfriend's birthday. When we called to report that the box spring on the bed was broken, we were quickly relocated to another room that was even nicer than the first. Kelli checked us in at the front desk and resolved our problem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hailey O
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Caravelle Resort during your recent Myrtle Beach getaway. We are so glad that you and your boyfriend had a wonderful birthday weekend! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the broken box spring, however we are delighted that Kelli was able to take care of you quickly and efficiently. We... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

We usually stay in hotels near the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk to be close to everything. However we decided to try something different this time so we booked a stay at the Caravelle Resort. We arrived right at the 3:00 check in time and was greeted by Deborah at the front desk. She was very friendly and knowledgeable, she advised us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to give The Caravelle a chance on your recent Myrtle Beach getaway. We are thrilled that you had a terrific vacation, and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are so glad that Debra was able to start your vacation off with a smile, and we are grateful... More 

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Drove the family down to MB on a lark and picked the Caravelle as it was getting late. This place is old, the furniture is old, my wife had to ask for sheets from the front desk to drape over the filthy furniture. The murphy bed had no blanket so back to the front desk to ask for blankets. Of... More 

Helpful?
Thank BiffSmiff
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your trip. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as your comments will be extremely beneficial as we work hard to make improvements to the property and rooms. We hope you will consider another stay with us, as we would love... More 

Zuni
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This is the 23rd year we have taken a Winter Golf Package at the Caravelle and we were not disappointed! This year we has 42 people in our group. The staff, from check-in to check-out were great. The breakfast was wonderful. Kenny and Peter in the Golf office really know their courses and want to help you pick what is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZuniPop
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to book your golf package with The Caravelle! We greatly appreciate your patronage the past 23 years. We are thrilled that Ken and Pete were able to take care of your golf needs. They are both tremendous assets to our property. We are delighted to have you as a member of our Caravelle Family,... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2015

The stay was great. I enjoyed my entire there. I ate breakfast and lunch at the Santa Maria WONDERFUL! The staff was absolutely awesome. After experiencing trouble with my sliding door the staff resolved my problem in 5-10min. Tim, Kelly and Essence a job well done at check-in and departure. The ultimate relaxing weekend.

Helpful?
2 Thank ygore2015
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Caravelle on your recent Myrtle Beach vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your sliding glass door, but we are delighted that Tim, Kelly and Essance were able to resolve the problem for you so quickly.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Staff members tim and essence were awesome!!! Very helpful and courteous. Prices are great rooms were clean and overall the staff was great. I will defitnely be staying with them again and will recommend to other.

Helpful?
Thank reehemi
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We appreciate your recommendation of The Caravelle and are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We are very lucky to have Tim and Essance as part of our team, and we are so glad they were able to make a positive and lasting impression. We hope you will... More 

1,075 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (727)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (282)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,290 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,292 reviews
5.8 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $104 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View before check in.”
 of 5 bubbles parkerhndsm, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I choose a good looking room and they changed it so GOOD LUCK TO YOU.”
 of 5 bubbles lisasW4978AD, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles CWS1955, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better for a stunning ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 528seannaa, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mcc0p, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay