We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,530: English reviews
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We stayed here for the third time in the last 11 years. We had a two bedroom ocean view unit on the 15 the floor. Room was very clean upon arrival and housekeeping was great the entire stay. Front desk very helpful. Lounge staff great and menu items are very reasonable. We found the elevators worked just fine. As for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachocean
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beachocean, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We can't express how much we appreciate your continued patronage and support and look forward to having you back with us for year number 4. We hope you have a great holiday season and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad

Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Room is not what we expect. Tvs do not work.Beds are hard.Will not stay here again, will not recommended this place.The door is beat up.Place is not safe.Beds are to Small and not stabilized .The furniture look like it came from the flea mart.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaTesha L
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cyw, I am sorry that your stay did not meet yours or our expectations. This is not a normal experience of our guests and I agree that we are not within walking distance to a lot of things but are just a very short drive to all the best attractions in the Myrtle Beach area. We hope you have...

lancaster, pa
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Stayed there this past weekend, upon entering our unit we were met with a horrible smell. Smelled like cat pee or mold. Complained to the front desk Sunday to no avail, also mentioned it to the maid, couldn't she smell it? Monday called again and maintenance came up and immediately had us moved to another unit. Only one person working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyw
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear cyw, I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to resolve the smell issue immediately for you and assure you that this is not a normal occurrence here for us at Beach Colony. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff works hard to resolve all issues in a timely manner so that you can make the most of your vacation....

Reviewed 17 October 2014

The young lady salong(?) she cleaned our room, i have never had a maid so nice in my hotel stays. I frequent high end hotel all across the world. my favorite in us is Weston, However, I have never had such polite and considerate made service. Her level of customer service for exceeds the level of expectation. I honestly think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Todd M, I am so thrilled to hear that Salone was able to give you an exceptional experience. I will be sure to pass along your compliments, as they are well deserved. We hope to provide to every customer outstanding customer service and it great to hear that we succeeded. We are glad that you plan to make us...

Stanford, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Beach Colony many times and have always had a good experience. This year our housekeeper, Helen, on the fifth floor helped make our vacation carefree. She took care of all our needs and always greeted us with a smile and a kind word. We hope to see her again on our next trip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katie T, We can't thank you enough for your continued support and patronage. I am thrilled to hear that you had another great year with us here at Beach Colony Resort. I will be sure to pass your blessings along to Helen, who is one of our most hardworking people and will be glad to hear that she made...

Rougemont, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2014

This was the 12th year I've stayed at the Beach Colony...girls shopping weekend! I've always been pleased with the resort, have recommended it to many others. Unfortunately, this year I wasn't as impressed. I room was not the nicest (most up-to-date), understand that is the owners though. Had very random wireless and had to call front desk and IT support...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taffy J
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Taffy J, I am so glad to hear that our staff could make up for your not so up to date room this time around. I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your continued business as well as the recommendations, and encourage you to keep coming back to see the improvements our owners have made....

Deep
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Extremely pleased by the courteous people and the beautifully maintained facilities. After a busy day out on the beach in the many beautiful pools and topped off with the lazy river floating around, You will find a relaxing shower and an extremely comfortable bed to lay in and fall asleep to a beautiful views. I shall return very soon, Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deep10453
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deep10453, I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share with us. It would be our pleasure to host you and yours during your next visit to the area. We hope you have a fantastic fall season and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad

Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

I have stayed all around the world, chad from the beach club completely made my vacation. I don't normally write reviews but I made the effort because he legitimately made my vacation a better experience. If we had more chads in the hospitality industry, life would be amazing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian V
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christian V, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at our incredible Ocean Lounge. Chad is an amazing guy with an incredible heart and I am sure that he would be thrilled that he could make a difference during your vacation. I will be sure to pass the compliments along as they are well deserved. We hope to...

pa
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We've been staying at Beach Colony most years since about 1987 and always had a good experience. This year's visit was no exception. The room was very clean and nicely decorated by the owners with lots of homey touches. The re-do seemed fairly recent. The bed was comfortable with no unwelcome crawlies. We always check thoroughly and have never seen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dangrg
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dangrg, Thank you for taking the time to share these amazingly helpful tips with our future guests and fellow travelers. I would like to agree that Palmetto Bugs are an outdoor creature that does not reflect on the cleanliness of the property but we do take every necessary measure to limit their presence at the resort. We take pride...

Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Our room was nice but not great, parking was a scary experience at times. Oceanfront was awesome and the walk was minimal. Elevators were horrible and the wait time to even get one was bad. The hotel staff was nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey B
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joey B, I am sorry that your trip was just okay. We always strive to provide the best accommodations and experience possible and it seems we did not quite live up to that standard for you. I hope you take a second chance on us so that we can provide you with a great experience typical of Beach Colony...

1,127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (569)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,302 reviews
2.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,972 reviews
2.7 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#45 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
626 reviews
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#32 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,413 reviews
8.2 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $107 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No bad room. All are oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles glodyfody52, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles tammyt675, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request an oceanfront room”
 of 5 bubbles aakim1957, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick ocean front. The views are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles herewegoagain05, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front”
  • bedroom
  • Living room
  • Tile shower
 of 5 bubbles LarryM812, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay