We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,644: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Great location. Great staff. Wonderful for families with children. Not a crowded beach. Nice place if you want a relaxing and quiet vacation. Not in walking distance to restaurants but just a short drive from all attractions! Watched a beautiful wedding on the lawn while we were there. Perfect end to a perfect day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachmomof1
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear beachmomof1, Thank you so much for the kind words, we truly appreciate you sharing. We have to agree that our location provides the perfect location for a relaxing beach vacation, but still gives you all the opportunities for fun and entertainment. We hope to host you and yours on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area. Best Wishes,...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

day 1-beautiful view,no problems Day 2-Busted water pipe had to move to another room,after unpacking everything yesterday.No help or apology.New key to new room wrong and walked in on other guests in their room Day 3-No AC temp 94 offered fans,no apology.Per maintenance man"it happens all the time in a property this old" day 4-worst elevator service on grand strand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan L
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, I can't apologize enough for some of the issues that occurred during your visit. While some of these items were out of our control, I am sorry that you felt that we were unconcerned with the inconveniences that you faced. I assure you that it is quite the opposite and I would really like to discuss these...

Jarrettsville
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We booked a single room while the friends we were traveling with (9 people) booked a three-bedroom unit. Things did not start off well. We arrived on a Friday and were able to get into our room early, but Friday is a BUSY day with lots of check-ins/outs. We were asked the height of our vehicle, and due to it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dp7197
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear dp7197, We are extremely sorry and disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay with us. The building is a bit older but we like to think that it adds a bit of character and we work hard to keep it well maintained and provide constant updates. Once again we are sorry that you didn't...

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

So many positives and only one negative.... First with the positives.... We had booked online with the resort and check in was extremely fast and easy. They even allowed us to our room a couple of hours earlier than check-in. The oceanfront room was good. Updated counters, great view, and comfortable beds. Our kids really enjoyed the pools and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cposton
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cposton, I am so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities, kids and adult activities, and our spacious condos. Thank you for sharing your recent trip with us and we hope to host you and yours for your next trip to the beach. Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My wife and I on spur of the moment drove 6 hours into myrtle beach at 2:00 am close to the 4th of July, a Friday no less without reservations....crazy right? We found out it actually was, stopping at every hotel with vacancy sign lit and finding out the rooms were actually booked. Heading into the lobby of Beach Colony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NHK H
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear NHK H, I am thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate your for the 4th of July at a price that met your needs. I will be sure to pass along your thanks to Canovia who was working the desk that evening, I am sure that he will be excited that he could make a difference in...

North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We travelled here for a family vacation. The oceanfront suite was very nice and clean, however they could stand to upgrade on the bedroom TV as it was box style as opposed to the flat screen that was in the living room area. The cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our front desk experience was a little lacking, however....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lees_2000
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lees_2000, We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with Beach Colony Resort. With our many amenities, including the lazy river, we like to think that we have a lot to offer our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share and will be sure to address the few issues that you have noted....

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We booked an early summer trip to Myrtle Beach with Beach Colony Resort. We initially had trouble with the first room assigned, resulting from a water leak from the room on the floor above. Liz, the Guest Services Manager, found us a new room a few doors down. Great room and view. Liz also provided a voucher for a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curt313
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Curt313, Thank you so much for continued patronage and support of Beach Colony Resort. I have to agree that the location of our resort is just right for a relaxing vacation but still with in reach of every activity that Myrtle Beach offers. I'm glad you noticed the upgrades to the elevators, while they are still a work in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Have stayed on this property numerous of times. The room was a studio which was fine. Don't really have any complains about the room but the garage is a different story. The garage needs to be torn down and redone. Only one car can come and go at a time. Which sometime cause minor waits but over the pools lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 212BellaNYC
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear 212BellaNYC, With the exception of the parking garage, I am so glad that you enjoyed another great stay with Beach Colony. We can't thank you enough for your continued support and patronage. We look forward to hosting you and yours on your next trip to the beach. Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying at Beach Colony Resorts for 10 days Twenty guys went down to play golf The all suite hotel was very roomy and comfortable. The staff was friendy and helpful We have stayed many places in Myrtle Beach as we go down for golf every year and Beach Colony Resorts is the best We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krockk
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Krockk, Thank you so much for your kind words and continued support of Beach Colony Resort. It is our pleasure to host your golf group and we look forward to doing so for many years to come. Have a great summer and I am sure we will see you again soon, Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor

Greencastle, Indiana
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed here in 2013 and had a good experience. So we decided to stay here again. Horrible mistake! I wish I would of read the latest reviews on trip advisor before staying here this trip. My husband and I drove from Indiana and arrived at 1am on June 7,2015. Found leftover half-gallon of milk in refrigerator and a bag of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Indiana2011
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Indiana11, I am sorry to hear that we have lost you as future guest. I can assure you that every guest is important to us and we do our best return every message as promptly as possible. Please contact me directly so that I can address any of your concerns personally. I hope to hear from you soon and...

1,153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (205)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,336 reviews
3.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,727 reviews
2.8 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
936 reviews
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,473 reviews
7.4 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $143 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have all contracts in writing and hopefully you have another manager on duty.”
RobertW787, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front.”
alvaroh683, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure oceanfront represents oceanfront, not angle ocean view, request floor with direct walkway to parking deck, request remodeled room”
684jenm, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront Only”
az2ret, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony.”
S4364SAjohnb, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5