We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,610: English reviews
West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I love the Beach Colony Resort and have stayed there off and on for over 25 years. I must say, however, like myself the BCR is starting to show its age. I can't bring myself to rate it as "good", so am still rating as "very good." That said, this time only one elevator was operating (in a 20 story...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Beach Colony Resort. I’m very happy to hear of the enthusiasm you share for Beach Colony Resort in your loyalty of 25+ years. The view and location of our property is certainly a favorite among many of our guests. We are currently working on exciting...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Two years ago, we stayed at the Beach Colony and had an overall positive experience and I gave it a favourable review. This time around, I found myself unimpressed and disappointed. We were in an ocean-view unit (916). I'm fine with units that are somewhat outdated in terms of decor but when it starts to look and feel like a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BanksFamily
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Beach Colony Resort. Although I’m very disappointed to read that your visit was unpleasant, I appreciate and value your feedback. I would like to extend an apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are currently reviewing all of our units and evaluating...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Terrible customer service. We were given an occupied room at check in and had to change to a new room. The bathroom fixtures were quite old and dated. Visible rust showing in the sinks and tub. I paid in full through Expedia for the room, then BC charged me $88 after I checked out. They said it was a "mistake."...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike C
Carey B, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at Beach Colony Resort. Your feedback is valuable, and I am very disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. Each unit is individually owned, and we strive to hold a high level of quality within all of our units. We are...

Graham, NC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Our room was in need of updating (worn and ripped upholstery, older TVs, bleach-stained bedspreads), but it was clean. Also, there were no towels at all in the unit and I had to ask for them twice. Also, check your receipt when you check out. I was given the receipt for another room and did not notice it until we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahsMimi
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at Beach Colony Resort. Although I regret you were disappointed with your accommodations, I appreciate your feedback about your experience. I would like to take a moment to extend an apology for the issues you and your family experienced during your visit with us. Beach...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Geat weekend at Beach Colony Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. View beautiful sunrises over the Atlantic from balcony in the morning and pink lighted palms in the evening. This resort has beautiful grounds that include two pools, hot tub, and lazy river. Walk directly from the grounds to the white sandy beach. Enjoy a cocktail and sandwich at the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri A
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such an awesome review of you stay at our beautiful resort. It pleases me to know that we are living up to our mission to offer our guests a relaxing, memorable vacation. I will make sure to recognize Chad, and let him know that you enjoyed your time chatting with him while visiting our lounge. Your business...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Normally I have positive things to say in regards to beach colony. This time was different. The staff was nice as usual. My problem lies within the room and whether or not the pools would be open. I called four different time prior to coming down and asked if the pool and lazy river would be open. I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cherieann1981
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

I would like to start with an apology for the multiple issues that you and your family experienced during your recent stay. Unfortunately we have to take time in the slower months of the year to make necessary repairs and upgrades around the property. While this is all unavoidable, we do realize that it can be inconvenient to our guests....

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We were booked in a two bedroom condo, March 13-21 2015. On March 9th I called to cancel due to my husband breaking his ribs and we couldn't make the trip. I have full intentions of paying at least one night if not three as week didn't cancel within 7 days. The very nice man on the telephone gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jullypost
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your experience, and I hope that your husband is doing well. It's our mission to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of our service, and I am so happy that you were pleased with the outcome. If we can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact us anytime. We value...

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My husband and I brought our 4 yr old and met his parents here. The elevators were not working the whole time! On the 10th floor with a child you can't exactly walk down the stairs. Breakfast was expensive and not worth it. I was so disappointed and embarrassed to have my in laws drive from Florida to be here....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jcornell0313
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a response about your recent stay at Beach Colony. Although I am very disappointed that your visit with us was not a pleasant one, I do appreciate your feedback about the issues that you and your family experienced. I would like to extend my apologies, as well as ask that you call...

Harkers Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Beach Colony Resort in January. We have stayed at many of the properties in Myrtle Beach and were pleasantly surprised by the quality, cleanliness and size of our accommadations at Beach Colony. Many of the other places we have stayed at in Myrtle Beach during the "off" season are thread-bare and worn from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmason49
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

tmason49, Thank you for posting such nice comments about recent stay at Beach Colony. It's great to hear that you and your wife found our property to be so comfortable, and convenient. You had many choices, and it means so much that you chose to stay with us, I would like to thank you for your business, and I hope...

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

I stay at the resort for 3 days, I was there for a couple reteat of liberty baptist church, this was my 1st time in this resort, what an amazing staff, I had the opportunity of meatting Joey Royea what amazing person he is very helpful, he help me set up for my sister wedding on Sat feb 21, 2015...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosefinaEscobar
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Josefina, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our resort and staff. I will make sure to let Joey know how pleased you are with all the hard work that he dedicated to making sure that your sisters wedding day was very special. He is definitely an amazing and hard working young man, and I am proud to...

1,144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,316 reviews
3.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
3.1 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,454 reviews
0.3 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#44 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
643 reviews
7.3 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $132 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Colony Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Wake Forest, North Carolina

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“let them know how many people are with so they can accommodate the number of beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 63melindab, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms have beautiful view but it doesn't make up for all the issues at this place.”
 of 5 bubbles debraj818, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a condo”
 of 5 bubbles jackiekollar, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“oceanview rooms are not oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles 605aprilt, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors lack ocean view but offer 2 separate BRs with separate baths.”
 of 5 bubbles RhodeTripper224, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5