We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

PricelineUS$136*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$302*
US$136*
Great Deal
US$144*
US$144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,696: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Just returned this afternoon from Beach Colony Resort after a four-night stay with another family that we have known for years. I have to say Beach Colony was a real pleasant stay! We arrived late afternoon this past Sunday and were greeted warmly by the front desk staff as we waited to get our room key. Our party was six...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Byron W
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Byron W, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with our future guests. We are thrilled to hear that were able to enjoy our many amenities, activities, and fantastic rooms. We look forward to having you and your back with us again soon, and we will certainly look into possibly getting more night lighting poolside. Have a...

Graham, NC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We just returned from a short vacation with our granddaughter. The staff was very nice and helpful - they even fulfilled both my requests (an updated room on a higher floor) although they do not promise that they can do so. We have stayed here five or six times and enjoy the pools and lazy river. We had a maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahsMimi
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear SarahsMimi, We are happy to hear that you had a much trip with us this year. We work very hard to take all of the advice we receive from our guests and apply it to our services. It's nice to hear that we have succeeded in your case. We thank you for your support and look forward to your...

Marshall
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The room was very clean and we had an ocean view corner. The bathroom was standard size small but for Myrtle Beach very good. The staff was very friendly. The pools and lazy river ride GREAT!! I highly recommend the breakfast bar and eating downstairs. Little pricy but the food is really good. The walk from the beach with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marshallhome
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear marshallhome, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at Beach Colony Resort. We hope to host you and yours again for your next trip to the Myrtle Beach Area. Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor 843.449.4010 ext 7150 cbathcelor@beachcolony.com

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed here in July 2015 for a 3 day, 2 night stay. Firstly, when we received the key to our room and went to it, someone else was already staying in the room. They were gone but we easily could have taken their things without them knowing (what in the world!?!) We went back down and got new keys...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Summer T
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Summer T, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We would like to apologize that this trip to Beach Colony did not meet yours or our expectations.I can assure you that any issues you faced were addressed immediately upon your departure from the unit and it is unfortunate that were not able to do so before you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The pictures are definitely not what you get at this place. It was really outdated, the bedding was super gross, although appeared clean. We never had enough towels for the five people we had in our room. Light bulbs were burnt out in the bathroom, floors and carpet were desperately in need of being replaced, if not a deep cleaning....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank savvytravelmom
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear savvytravelmom, I am sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations this time around, but I hope you give us another chance to surpass them. I would like to clarify just one item though, the "lifeguards" are hired by the City of Myrtle Beach and unfortunately the resorts on the beach have no association with them. Beyond...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Room was clean but run down and outdated! $1756.00 for a 7 day stay was way too much for just a room with kitchenette. View from balcony of the beach was beautiful but not worth $1756.00! Parking was a nightmare! Front desk personnel was rude. House keeping staff was friendly and did a good job. I would never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert M
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, I am very disappointed to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional. I would appreciate if you could give me a call at your earliest convenience so that I can have the opportunity to address some of the issues that you faced. Our staff is usually very accommodating and I am sorry to hear that...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Checking in to Beach Colony Resort was hectic. It did not seem as if they were very organized. One couple was told they were moved to a hotel down the street, another person went from an ocean front to a 2 bedroom side room and they were not happy. When we walked into our room #503 the view was great...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Pat P
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pat P, We are very sorry to see that your stay was not a great one and that you were left with the impression that we were understaffed and unable to take care of our guests. I can assure you that this is not the case and do wish that you would give us another chance to take care...

Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Does not look anything like the online pictures....currently on my first night staying here and I have been looking for another place to stay if I can get out of this place and not lose my money. Have an oceanfront room which is wonderful. So far, that is the only good point. The furniture and bedding are outdated - nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Darlene F
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Darlene F, I am sorry to hear that your experience and the resort were not what you were hoping for. I can only hope that we were able to address some of the issues you expressed here at the beginning of your stay. Even though the units are individually owned, that is no excuse for the missed maintenance items...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

First and last time staying here. Room not set up the way I was told it would be when booked. Turns out the paying adults had to sleep on pull out sofa and kids had the bedroom with the bed. Refrigerator wasn't working properly and yes it was turned all the way up on highest cool setting yet after placing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Renee H
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Renee H, Thank you for letting us know about your recent things and the areas that we dropped the ball. I do want to assure that you that maintenance issues you faced with your fridge and housekeeping service overlooked are the not the typical experience of Beach Colony. I do hope that you will give us another chance to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I will start at the beginning and just list the issues at this property. When we arrived, the check in process was a good indicator of what was to come. While the pictures looked nice online and we had reserved an ocean front condo, the reality was much different. We did have an oceanfront, but this is the only nice...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank MaryM2302015
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

MaryM2302015, We are certainly very disappointed to see that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and do ask that you please give us a call to speak to management in regards to anything that left a sour taste for you, so that we can get it rectified and do everything that we can to improve our guest...

1,184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (626)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (224)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,354 reviews
3.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,750 reviews
2.8 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
953 reviews
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,489 reviews
7.4 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $175 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Vacatia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Saint Louis, Missouri

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We arrived early in May between the spring breakers and the summer season.”
  • South view
  • Looking down onto the walkway to the beach
  • North view
561greggg, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front rooms are the way to go”
beachbum3252017, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms are the best and they are great in size”
rolandao2017, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Come at check in time arrange flight so you don't have to wait long as I did for check in”
christinedK5739QY, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“best room to get would be 210”
339alesiab, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$136* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$144
Expedia.comUS$144
ElvolineUS$302
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates