We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (968)
Room & Suite (702)
Pool & Beach (133)


#98 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid wifi
Lazy river
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
1937Reviews100Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 653
  • 427
  • 318
  • 245
  • 294
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
thedoodlebus wrote a review 19 Sep
Adirondacks, New York57 contributions25 helpful votes
We have friends who have a timeshare here. We have been visiting for years. This will be the last year we stay here. The condition of the place has continued to go down hill, furniture is worn out and the place is looking old. Parking was non existent. The place is non stop traffic in and out with shady looking people in an increasingly shady area of town. Bums sleeping on the property, drug deals on the streets. Go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ocean facing
See more room tips
Roger B wrote a review 18 Sep
Melrose Park, Illinois222 contributions110 helpful votes
We visited Myrtle Beach and stayed at this resort/hotel in September 2021. The rooms have been renovated, looks like new floors, beds, and bathrooms. The one good thing I can say about the hotel is that it is on the beach and they have a pool. If possible I would say to try and get a room on the Seaside not the City side. There is traffic noise on the City side. Also if you stay in the less expensive rooms they have your usual hotel air conditioners, kind of noisy. One of the other things we didn’t like was they didn’t have network TV stations (ABC, NBC, CBS, etc), plus they didn’t have any premium channels (HBO, Showtime, Epic, etc.). Also when we tried logging into the WiFi it told us that there was a charge when it says on their website they have free WiFi. Also the hotel doesn’t have a lot of parking so we had to park a block away and walk.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want a little more quiet stay on the Sea side and get one of the more expensive rooms.
See more room tips
akajade1908 wrote a review 14 Sep
Saint Louis, Missouri55 contributions5 helpful votes
Went to myrtle beach for a wedding sept 10. I stayed at the west gate resort having stayed at the one in Orlando and loving it. Well I was wrong! Our room was just straightened up, not cleaned. There was hair in tub and really dirty around base of toilet. There was trash left in room also. Went to front desk and they said they were sold out of rooms and could not move us. I ask to be upgraded and willing to pay but nothing so we cleaned ourself for peace of mind. During our stay, the only person who spoke to us was a housekeeper by the name of Jose. Not a single hello / good morning from any one downstairs. I walked past the guy outside in green shirt and he looked my friends and I up and down like we did something wrong. I spoke to him, good morning and nothing. I then replied to him the correct response is good morning to your guest. Still nothing and every time we pass front desk and him, no words were exchanged. Then we went to beach and ask for chair. We were given chairs and 10 minutes later a guy came running over to us saying those chairs were for owners only and we had to give them back. The parking was horrible. You have to park across the street and if that’s full, it’s a lot a little further away to park at. And crossing the street sometimes was horrible as well with no traffic lights and drivers not stopping for people at cross walk. I work at a hotel and have for 20 years and I will never understand this kind of treatment to your guest. Best thing I can say about this hotel is the location and that’s why I gave it 2 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know you found our location convenient. However, please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with our accommodations. Providing a clean, comfortable, and convenient experience is what we're known for, so we're disheartened to learn of the concerns you've shared. Please also accept our sincere apologies if you did not receive the high standard of service expected from our team. We will share your feedback and work together to improve our customer service. We hope you choose to stay with us in the near future so we can deliver the experience you expect and deserve. Kind regards, Laura
Read more
Mike M wrote a review 11 Sep
Tennessee135 contributions48 helpful votes
We have been to Westgate resorts in gatlinburg and Orlando and enjoyed the experience. Not with Myrtle Beach. First,the check in was totally chaotic, loud, and poor directions given. If you are in tower two, you are in for a long, meandering walk to get to your room. Second, parking is horrible. Supposedly the main lot is only reserved for owners though I didn’t find out until the last day when I was kicked out. Be prepared for a long walk if you have to park in the furthest overflow lots. I will wrap it up with that. If you are coming to Myrtle Beach, I would suggest another hotel. We will go back to other Westgates, just not this one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings, Mike. Thank you very much for taking some time to leave us a review of your time of your recent trip. We're sorry to hear your experience wasn't ideal for your trip to our Myrtle Beach destination. During these times, we are experiencing a low shortage of staff that could've effected some of the things you encountered. However, we are working hard every day to keep improving and manage all tasks at hand so our future guests can have a great outing with us. We hope you may give us another opportunity in the future. All best, Lawrence
Read more
Tammie J wrote a review 11 Sep
Spartanburg, South Carolina467 contributions35 helpful votes
Had they had a shuttle of some sort to take from parking lot to tower they would of definitely got a 5 star. The walk was just beyond ridiculous, was hard to enjoy vacation because so tired from all the walking. Room was beautiful and spacious, hotel super clean, bed and pillows super comfy, full kitchen, two couches, nice table and chairs. The view was wonderful. We stayed in the Coastal View Deluxe 1 bedroom Villa. For myself, husband, teenage son and labradoodle. No great place for dog to potty since it’s under construction, but I would definitely stay here again when construction is completed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is rough during their construction. Lots of walking, if you are staying in tower 2000.
See more room tips
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Tammie. Thank you very much for taking a moment to leave us a great response from your getaway with us. We're so happy to hear that you had an amazing time and your accommodations were superb. A great family vacation is what we hope from all our guests and we're satisfied to know that it went all well and more. Please visit us again the next time you consider visiting the coast. Much thanks, Lawrence
Read more
US$88 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
westgate myrtle beach oceanfront hotel myrtle beach, holiday inn myrtle beach
Holiday Inn
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Nearby attractions include Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.2 km), Jungle Lagoon (0.4 km), and Family Kingdom Water Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Romana Italian Restaurant, Loco Gecko, and Drafts Sports Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (2.2 km) and Charlie's Place (3.1 km).