We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Booking.comUS$159*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,571: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel was just ok. The usual, same boring breakfast that some places offer. Reported a leak under sink. Maintenance used a towel to mop up the water but failed to repair leak. Lady at door constantly hounded us about free or discount tickets to shows and attractions if we take the 90 minute, usually more like 3 hour tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brofrito
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments. We are sorry to hear that we weren't able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our maintenance team is there to ensure all request are made and units are fully functioning. Please don’t hesitate to readdress these concerns while in house so that our staff can take necessary measures to assist. We appreciate...

Reviewed 15 April 2015

Had a great time ..love that it is PET FRIENDLY Stayed in the tower,it was our 2nd time staying at the this resort .We will be returning in the near future. Beautiful property on the OCEAN. Cant wait to to see the new Bar & Grill in the tower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved our pet friendly ocean view resort. It’s very pleasing to know that you are looking forward to our new additions. We’re glad you had a great time and can’t wait to have you visit again. Annie

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Had a great time! Had a bit of construction going on but it is for the Bar and Grill going in! We loved the week we had at the beach. The local activities available were great also! We can't wait for the chance to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Troyoz-OHIO
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the beach. We hope you can revisit in the future so you can see how we are working hard to improve the experience for our guests and owners. Annie

Skaneateles, New York
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in Westgate Myrtle twice with my family, last year and this week. I'm giving Westgate two stars, because of its excellent location, comfortable beds and cleanliness. Otherwise, you can definitely sense the change in its attitude this year- they claim to be dog friendly- yet tell you you can't have your dog out near the pool or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vcv001
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are proud to welcome fury friends on our property however; we do have some restricted areas to protect other guests who may be allergic to pets. Pets are allowed to pass through the lobby to get to their destination, on the beach before 9 and after 5 and on the patio of the...

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Best time ever .. Go see Jackie at front desk when you check in.. If she's busy wait. We are owners and she really made us feel special. She even offered us her own personnel beach chairs when they were out. Great service..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dion W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s gratifying to know that you had a great time at Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort and enjoyed the “special service” you received from our staff. We strive to ensure all of our guests and owners feel at home away from home during there stay. The next time you’re in town; we would...

Moultrie, Georgia
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We are Westgate owners and this was our first time at Myrtle Beach. It was real busy since it was spring break and right before Easter. Since this Westgate was pet friendly we took our new 4 month old puppy with us and was not told that there was a cleaning fee of 170.00. I had booked online but I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robbie S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you weren't verbally advised about our pet policy and fees. Please be advised at the time of booking prior to accepting the terms and conditions online our pet policy is listed. Nonetheless, we are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and overall stay. Our staff awaits your...

Campbell, California
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The price of the room (if you are not doing a timeshare presentation) is ridiculous for the room type you receive. Popcorn ceilings, non professional looking disheveled staff. Horrible customer service from the front desk. Housekeepers were very good and friendly all week and did a good job on keeping room clean. Best part about this hotel is the location...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wiitala318
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, ocean views and friendly service received from our housekeeping team. On the other hand, we are disappointed to hear that we weren't able to meet your expectations on our overall appearance. We are fully dedicated to keeping our resort up to date and are...

Cleveland
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for our spring break. We were in the new condo building and it was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpful at check in. There are several outdoor pools and a hot tub. There isn't an indoor pool at this time, but we were informed that there are future plans for one. We've never done a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. It’s also pleasing to know you enjoyed our amenities and the exceptional service received from our friendly staff. We’re glad you chose us and can’t wait to see you again! Annie

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We are Westgate owners and are used to staying in the Westgate properties. We are older, like the quiet end of the hall rooms away from large families and loud partiers. (not that we have anything against either, just been there and done that). As usual, we were not disappointed, the staff put us on one of the higher floors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flowergrowerDee
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We’re delighted to hear we did not fail to disappoint you and you enjoyed everything from our hot tubs, TV’s and full size kitchens. Please keep in mind that check in time is at 4:00pm. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lissy

Christiansburg, Virginia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

After arriving to a busy hotel lobby leading into Easter weekend, my wife & I were asked if we could let some guests check-out before we checked in. We agreed that would be fine. After waiting close to 30 minutes, we were told our room would be ready by 4:00, but hopefully sooner. We were given a parking pass so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devaughn J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We’re beyond delighted to hear that your patience was appreciated by our staff and you received an upgrade. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to providing you with many vacation memories to come! Sincerely, Lissy

1,211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (735)
Viewed
View from Room (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,181 reviews
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,752 reviews
1.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $130 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Michigan

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher rooms are quieter when on the balcony”
brazell44, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there. This was my 60th birthday and 31 wedding anniversary and was terrible”
rmaxwell2017, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“They told me Ocean Front rooms were hotel room and 3 BR suite - but that may not be true.”
334rebeccah, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
dimanico, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else unless you want to be hounded for 2.5 hours to buy a week rental.”
chadr271, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$159
Orbitz.comUS$159
Hotwire.comUS$159
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates