We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

    415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
     6 people are viewing this hotel
    US$81
    US$81
    US$81
    Traveller (766)
    Room & Suite (605)
    Pool & Beach (115)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good22%
    • Average16%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “amusement park” (116 reviews)
    “ocean view” (144 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Lazy River
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$81
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,676)
    There are newer reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    531 - 535 of 1,655 reviews

    Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

    I am in my room at Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort as I write this review....I hate that this room is paid for or I would leave. This whole place is run down, old, dirty, and in desperate need of repairs...hell even a coat of paint...More

    1  Thank GrnEyedCajun75
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront ResortResponded 22 June 2015

    We deeply regret to hear the issues you experience. We definitely advise all guests to contact front desk immediately if they are unhappy with their unit. Any issues our guest’s encounters will allow us to learn more about our areas of improvement. Allow us to...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2015

    So, if people love it or hate it, put me in the hate it category. If I could give negative stars, I would. I am still here, unfortunately, and will be for 3 nights. It is crazy loud. My next door neighbor is the angel...More

    3  Thank miss_mimi_okc
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Public Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront ResortResponded 22 June 2015

    We regret to hear you had a less than desirable stay. Please know we’re always looking to turn any negative experience into a more satisfying stay for all our guests and owners. Allow us to apologize if you encountered disturbance throughout your stay along with...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

    Room was clean with a beautiful view on the balcony. We only ate breakfast once as it is s buffet and rather pricey for what we eat on the morning. The food was good. The front desk and concierge were very helpful in answering. Our...More

    1  Thank lighthousetripper6
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront ResortResponded 22 June 2015

    Thank you so much for your view. We’re glad you enjoyed our rooms and views from the balcony. It’s also great you enjoyed our food and found our staff to be attentive to your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

    Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

    This was our second stay at this property. Yes, it's a timeshare and there are those requisite breakfast or lunch tours. Our Concierge, Sam, was open, candid, honest and helpful with minimal sales pressure. As he said, 'This place sells itself'. We love it here....More

    2  Thank Leland C S
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront ResortResponded 10 June 2015

    Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our ocean view accommodations, on-site eateries, and the convenient location to area attractions. Providing memorable stays is what we strive for and it’s great to know we created...More

    Reviewed 8 June 2015

    This was my first time at this resort. We thought we were going to the rooms shown on the website. When we got to the resort our room wasn't clean and the toilet was clogged, along with the sink. It took for them to come...More

    2  Thank Whittney L
    Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront ResortResponded 10 June 2015

    Thank you for your fair feedback. Our house keeping staff is there to ensure your unit is fresh and clean prior to your arrival. What you have shared within your review definitely falls far below our standards; your comments will be shared with appropriate resort...More

    Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
    3,186 reviews
    #21 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Coral Beach Resort & Suites
    3,153 reviews
    #10 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Sandy Beach Resort
    1,617 reviews
    #29 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Hotel Blue
    1,503 reviews
    #143 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
    • #36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
    • #53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 364
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Myrtle Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach ,
    • Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (766)
    Room & Suite (605)
    Pool & Beach (115)
    Dining (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (422)
    Bathroom (40)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Sandy Beach Resort
    1,617 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Coral Beach Resort & Suites
    3,153 reviews
    .66 km away
     
    Hotel Blue
    1,503 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
    3,186 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Villa Romana
    1,593 reviews
    .41 km away
    Thorny's
    961 reviews
    .45 km away
    Loco Gecko
    763 reviews
    .37 km away
    Captain Benjamin's Calabash Seafood
    911 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Family Kingdom Amusement Park
    1,339 reviews
    .21 km away
    Second Avenue Pier
    134 reviews
    .71 km away
    Family Kingdom Water Park
    108 reviews
    .30 km away
    Radical Ropes
    173 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    TheBelsarInn
    10 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Westgate expects its staff to always be hard at work to make sure every customer has a positive experience, so your input lets us know that there may be improvement needed in... More
    0
    Votes
    camille9s
    14 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
    We are a great resort right on the ocean. Hope to see you soon!
    0
    Votes
    Jamie S
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
    Jamie, you do not have to wear a wristband!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't know have a parking lot view"
    Read review
    "Ocean front rooms are great!"
    Read review
    "rooms on 5th floor have ocean view west side"
    Read review
    "rooms to the street front can be noisy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing