We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

PricelineUS$137*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$137*
Great Deal
US$187*
US$187*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,492: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
 Click to rate
Kents Store, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have given this hotel a great review in the past..i do not know what happened if they have change management or what but it really was the worst I have ever seen. We normally get the same room each time we visit and we have been there a couple times a year for about 4 years now. This time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank one4duke
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's not luxurious at all, but the price is pretty good for it being right on the beach. It's also great that they allow pets - the only thing I wish is that they had more designated pet areas - very limited and we, the guests, had to figure it out on our own and pretty much guessed the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LUZ A
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Ocean Park for your recent vacation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate this constructive feedback. We have shared this review with our management team and will be looking into posting more signage. Again, we thank you.

Portland, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last year and was pleased once again. Slightly dated but that's to be expected with a 30-40 year old building. Good prices, good friendly employees. The only let down, and reason for the 3 star rating instead of 4, is that the dog grooming facility and daycare was still not available. We were told in March when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon6015
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to place your confidence in our team at Ocean Park. We are happy you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the absence of a dog groomer onsite. We are continuing to have conversations with a potential grooming service and hoping that situation is remedied soon....

Abington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had requested an early check in which I understand is only a request. Called at 1:30 and told to call again at 2:30, at which time I was put on hold as housekeeping was contacted and I was told room would be ready in 35 minutes. I arrived at hotel at 3:20 and was informed room still was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat30006
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to read about the issues you had both with check in and the lack of cleanliness in your room. I have reached out to Eric Graham, general manager, and he believes you have communicated directly and these issues have been resolved. If that is not the case, feel free to message me on this page. Again,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked an ocean front room at Ocean Park Resort and they failed to mention we would have to look past a horrendous painters construction cart in order to see the ocean. When we requested to move rooms they said they did not have anything available until we demanded a refund and they happen to find an available room immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to read about your initial disappointment in your stay. I reached out to our management team and determined that they were able to lift a maintenance block on another room to get you moved. We typically block rooms for maintenance when items need to be addressed so they are not rented to guests. As you were experiencing...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myrtle Beach is affectionately called the Redneck Riviera by locals and tourists. This hotel caters to that demographic and clientele unabashedly. The hotel is right on the beach and is not too expensive. But, the rooms are old and musty, and the hotel is pet friendly, so unfortunately animal "smells" permeate the lobby. No biggie. You come to MB for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paris F
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. We have several plans in place for room upgrades and overall improvements to our resort and hope you will return to see our progress.

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Ocean Park in April 2017. The property could be amazing, but it is not maintained to high standards. We had issues from the start with room keys that did not work. Our room was nice overall, but there is a lack of attention to detail and maintenance. Our dining room light fixture did not have a globe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apraleigh
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time you took to let us know about the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is a valuable resource and we have addressed the lack of a globe over the light in your dining area. In addition, it is our understanding that we were able to fix the leaky air conditioner. We have...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was spotless and comfortable. The staff was great. There weren't enough pots and pans to cook for our family of 4. That was quickly remedied with a call to the front desk. I've already booked our next stay. Can't wait to get back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Wrights_11
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your stay. We are glad to hear how you enjoyed your comfortable room as well as our "great" staff. We are excited that you have already book another stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Grayson, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I have visited Ocean Park Resort many times in the past and choose this location because I travel with pets and want to be oceanfront. I have always been satisfied with our accommodations and was this time, also. However, some people make things bad for all pet owners. The hotel provides a nice area to take your dogs out and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denurse3
OceanaResorts, Marketing manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate the continued trust you place in our team at Ocean Park and are happy you enjoy your stays with us. We are terribly sorry to hear that a few irresponsible pet owners put a damper on your most recent stay by not cleaning up after their pets. We try to enforce the clean up rules. Again, we are...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I found our 2 bedroom condo on vrbo and I'm happy with it. Right on the beach, small dog friendly and convenient to lots of things. Staff was welcoming and even though the facility is old it has great value for the money. I would recommend this facility to anyone wanting to stay oceanfront in Myrtle Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faryl H

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
King Efficiency Ocean Front Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Ocean Front Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,921 reviews
11.8 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,356 reviews
2.8 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $114 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Sylva, North Carolina
Albemarle, North Carolina
11 months ago
Winterville, Georgia
over a year ago
Bath, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book one.....”
one4duke, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“try airbnb”
LUZA738, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views are from 3rd floor up.”
denurse3, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inspect your room before moving in!”
cleo320, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“none apparently are to good. Heard people in elevator talking about their rooms also”
Des514, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$137* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$187
TravelocityUS$187
Hotwire.comUS$187
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates