We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,523: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Portland, Maine
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a nice resort in terms of privacy of the beach. It is at the end of the strip so very little public traffic on beach. Nighttime beach was empty! Our reservation was a nightmare-even with asking very specific questions and having very targeted needs. They did accommodate some of our needs but acted like the misunderstanding was partly...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojoman818
London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and family spent a whole summer here two years ago, I was working in Florence so it was about an hours drive each way to work but well worth the journey. I'm really surprised that more British and European tourists do not visit Myrtle Beach, it's the second most popular holiday destination for US citizens and when you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markhoman1962
About Hotel's Favourite Review
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you come back and stay with us again!

Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were placed here by Hilton Grand Vacations as a sales promotion for their properties. I guess this just recently became a Hilton property - either shortly before or after Hurricane Matthew 2016 - some of the property is still under renovation, but the areas that have been renovated are very acceptable! Had a great time and the staff was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyler W
glen allen
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not the best place to eat. Food was average. Glad that I had a car so that I could drive to stores and restaurants. Suggest that you have transportation if you stay here. Hotel is right under the flight line for the local airport so there is that noise. It did not bother me. Great access to the beach. Elevators...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melton1945
Wayne, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They are updating rooms and facilities. I would love to go back next year to year and a half to see the progress. This could be gem among all the hotels on Myrtle Beach. Loved that it was right on beach and had several pools.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y3730BIrobertm
Harrison, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Could not find registration desk. Room smelled musky. No bar at pool or near beach. No cocktail waitress. Cleaning staff on cell phones talking constantly. Logistical layout of hotel is horrible. The gym was small with only a few machines that were rarely available.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwen M
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. We rely on our customers to provide feedback so we can look at ways of improving our service and product. I am sorry that we did not provide you with a perfect stay.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is still recovering from a hurricane last year. The airport is very nearby and there are airplanes constantly going overhead Day and night. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was soft and comfortable. Views are of the ocean in each room. Conference center was nice but you have to travel up and down floors for events. Only one elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSE90
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about your stay with us. We hope to have the repairs completed soon. I hope you come back to see us again once they are complete!

Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms were nice - need more than fresh paint - PROPERLY CLEAN IT. Maintenance areas exposed and smelly. Pool full of insects needs to be skimmed more than once a day for swimming to be enjoyable. I would return in a year or so.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat M
Carthage, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came in to town with a group of 27 kids and 6 coaches. We were treated like top priority customers from the moment we arrived. Everything was as good as advertised and better! Kids had the times of their lives. Thanks DT MB for making this the vacation of a lifetime for these kids.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jbirdax32
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Gorgeous front desk/ registration area and restaurant, but parking garage is a nightmare ( not enough room for two way traffic and tight parking spots). Rooms were just average and smelled stuffy. Bathrooms were dated despite recent renovation and bathroom sink was located in bedroom area with super low countertop. Seems like Hilton tried very hard to bring this resort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loves2Travel58_12
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Thank you for the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and product. We certainly do hope that you consider staying with us in the future.

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1032)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
View from Room (163)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Live Oak Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Palmetto Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Palmetto King (44)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
18.2 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
15.3 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
14.5 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.3 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $235 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you are, the better the view...”
johnmY1710WX, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
markhoman1962, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor, near elevator, its the closest, to the parking garage”
  • sunrise
  • another view of the restaurant at the pier
rosecarolina, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms located in wing farthest away from main guest facilities.”
Newsuburban1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“double room with ocean view”
nishatks, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5