We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Save
Share
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$132
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Lol.travelUS$154
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1721)
360
Panoramas (3)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#105 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Enjoy a coastal getaway at the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach Oceanfront. Set across 27 acres on the south end of Ocean Boulevard, this resort has beautiful private beaches, and plenty of activities, with Myrtle Beach State Park just to the side. Kick off your vacation with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Our guest rooms feature exterior corridors with ocean views and private balconies. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a 40-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. One-bedroom suites are perfect for families, with a king bed or two queen beds plus a living area with sofa sleeper. Accessible rooms are also available. Pet friendly rooms with tile floors are also available for your convenience. Conveniently located by the Myrtle Beach International Airport & the Market Common District are within a quarter mile. Enjoy watching the planes take off over the ocean into the horizon.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3684Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,483
  • 955
  • 539
  • 347
  • 360
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
92jor wrote a review Yesterday
The Vines, Australia1 contribution
As stated at the beginning of this survey , the stay was awful. The room was filthy, the room smelled horrible. There was mold on the coffee pot. Safety was an issue including dark or poorly lit areas. One elevator did not work resulting in long periods, at times, to get to or from my room. I’ve travelled extensively over the years and it was truly the worst experience I have ever had. The lack of masks while maintenance and housekeeping were in my room is inexcusable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sophia1016 wrote a review Aug 2021
Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey32 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had a long mother/daughter weekend at Doubletree. Hotel was very clean and room was clean except for sticky floors. Pool area was very nice with a tiki bar for cocktails and food. Cocktails could have used more alcohol for the price. The Blue Marlin restaurant we ate only for breakfast as it came with our stay. Had the best crab cakes around with no fillers. Beach was right outside hotel was small and very crowded. Hotel all in all was perfect place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use the $3 a day bus to get around, there’s always one coming.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sophia: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding our onsite dining and the level of cleanliness of your guest room. We are so pleased we were able to provide you such a wonderful experience for your mother/daughter weekend and hope to have the opportunity to serve you on a future visit to the Myrtle Beach area. Until then. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
rickcopeland19 wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution
Property was nasty, would not recommend to anyone.Hilton should be ashamed to associate their brand to this awful hotel.staff lied about the conditions of the room. Waste of hard earned money and the fact that the staff abs the website are so misleading is horrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded yesterday
Dear Rick, Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. It is evident you did not enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize that your time with us fell short of the standards you have come to expect from the Hilton Family of hotels. I would like to clarify, however, that is not our practice to lie to any of our guests. Our team members work extremely hard every day to take care of our guests and ensure they are satisfied and to place the blame on our line level employees for not enjoying your stay we do not feel is fair. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
Lisa B wrote a review 20 Sep
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked a stay here for a last minute Labor Day vacation after another trip was cancelled. I traveled here with my 2 kids. We stayed in a double Queen ocean view room. The reviews had me skeptical but I was pleasantly surprised. Now the rooms are dated and definitely need upgrading but we enjoyed the balcony and the ocean view was beautiful. My kids enjoyed the lazy river and the pool. I also loved that the property was on the beach. I would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The hotel is a bit off the strip so you will need access to a car if you stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded yesterday
Dear Lisa B: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate you and your family giving us the opportunity to serve you even after some of our more negative reviews left you uneasy. It means a lot to our entire team and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the views and the pool areas, as well as our beautiful beach location. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach! Until then. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
crabby wrote a review 17 Sep
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina3 contributions
+1
PROS: The view!! Beach was not private as claimed on their website but I can say less packed compared to downtown beach. The airplanes come over can be a pro or a con. Some employees were very nice. The pier was free with a room key. They allow dogs. They also have golf cart parking. Cons:I really thought with the hilton name plus $1000+ dropped on a 3 day stay it would be a top of the line hotel. The room was just OK. Cabinet was broken, balcony chair was broken, air conditioner was loud, the ceiling was peeling in the room but I forgot to get a picture of it, no cookies, no cookies on their pier shop either. The room could have been cleaned better dust and dirt on sink front. Don't bother looking for a soda machine looks to be broken by the game tables. Snack machines well we only found 2 of them. Dog park was muddy at the gate could use some stone or something. If you buy the breakfast plan well that does not include a tip. I don't mind tipping but when a waitress writes does nit (yes that is how she spelled not) include tip it is a gesture that shouldn't have even been written. I would also be concerned about the rebar showing near the walkway by the dog park. Possibly be structural damage? On our last night there was some pest by the lazy river so pest control could be done a little more but it's outside so it's understandable. Overall would we stay here again? Yes but only if we had a cheaper rate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the areas in your guest room that were in need of improvement and would like to apologize that you did not find our resort to be a good value. We do find our rates are very comparable to the other oceanfront resorts along the Grand Strand.. We are happy to hear, however, that there were areas that you did enjoy such as access to our beautiful pier, being pet friendly, and having ample parking! We are pleased that you would not rule out staying with us again but perhaps at a lower rate. Our rates are of course always lower without the breakfast built in. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area! Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springmaid beach resort and conference center, springmaid beach hotel myrtle beach, springmaid hotel, springmaid resort, springmaid beach myrtle, beach springmaid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Myrtle Beach Pinball Museum (7.6 km), Savannah's Playground (2.3 km), and Escapology Myrtle Beach (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor, Valentino's Italian Restaurant, and Sun City Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (5.7 km) and Charlie's Place (6.6 km).