We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Newberry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Newberry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Newberry
 Click to rate
Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Motel is minutes away from downtown Newberry and various restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDNance
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Days Inn Newberry, SC. We are glad that you liked our comfortable and clean rooms. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel. Regards, Bhargav P. General Manager

Wilmington, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel when you are near Newberry. My husband and I have been staying here about once a month for 5 years now. They have always accommodated our needs and provided a safe, clean place for us to enjoy alone time. Price is reasonable for the accommodations and we always bring our dog too. She feels very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for your loyalty to Days Inn and your awesome review of your stay with us. We look forward to your return trip to our hotel. Regards, Bobby P. GM

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Staff Clean Rooms Quiet area the Hotel renovated about 2months and the Renovations look amazing nice big beds and very comfortable. Best stop through spot I highly recommend the Days Inn to any Family or person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice P
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

Dear Candice, Thank you for choosing us for your quick stop stay. We are glad that you were happy with our team, clean rooms and all renovations. As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms where everything works, to make your stay more enjoyable and trouble free. Thank you once again for sharing your valuable thought...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service. Great, clean rooms. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Our housekeeper was kind, very curtious, waited until later to knock on our door as to not interrupt our sleep. Wanda is the best housekeeper around. Bobby is also great. Thank you for such a great visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigersunshine13
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review at Days Inn Newberry, SC. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that Wanda was so helpful to you! Please come visit with us again soon. Best Wishes, Bobby P. GM- Days Inn Newberry SC

Comins
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is visibly what you expect from a small, older hotel. It appeared to be fine for a 1 night stay. Many construction workers stay here repeatedly from the conversations we had. Our overnight was April 6th. Upon waking up the next morning I found a bed bug on the top of the sheet I had just slept under....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsaylor79
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

Dear Tsaylor79, Thank you for the review of the Days Inn Newberry SC. Our team is really disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for any issues you may have encountered. We really appreciate your concerns, and we would like to inform you that there was appropriate actions were taken from pest control sides to resolve...

Kendallville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a room on first floor. air conditoner was duct tapped up...stool was loose and shaking. went to take bath and almost pulled shower out of wall..bed covers had cigarette burns on them and was non smoking room...would never stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pugs52
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

Dear Pugs52, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Days Inn Newberry, SC. We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectation with your recent stay. This is not the standard and guest experience that we aim to achieve. We will take appropriate actions to resolve this issues, so that...

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a basic room. No big bells or whistles but you get what you pay for. It was clean. You have your basic TV/bed/phone.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneMarshall
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne Marshall, Thank you for your time and taking consideration of giving us your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate it. Regards, Bobby P. GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I stay here about once a month. Good night's rest, dog can come too and a good value. We've been coming here for 5 years. Employees are always helpful. Usually a quiet stay! We will definitely keep coming. The remodeling has been done well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshal L
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

Dear Marshal, We are glad to have you and your wife at our hotel.We can't thank you enough for your loyalty to Days Inn and your awesome review of your stay with us. We look forward to your return trip to our hotel. Regards, Bobby P. GM

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i have been staying at this Days Inn in Newberry during the week for business for close to a year. The rooms have recently been remodeled and are clean. The front desk lady, Ci Ci, is always pleasant and very helpful. She makes sure that everything is right with your room or she will get it fixed. Thanks, Ci Ci!!...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andywilson58
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this review

Dear Andywilson58, Thank you for your time on the review and your compliment especially on our front desk team. We will definitely take quick action to clean up outside of the hotel. Our team love having you stay here. Thank you for being Loyal guest at our hotel. Best Regards, Bobby P. GM

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberry
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
34.3 km away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
34.2 km away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#4 of 4 in Clinton
80 reviews
33.9 km away
Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Newberry

Address: I-26 & Hwy 34/Winnsboro Rd, I-26 & Hwy 34 Exit 74, Newberry, SC 29108
Region: United States > South Carolina > Newberry
Price Range: $81 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newberry 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Newberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newberry Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newberry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else my name is frances coburn”
pugs52, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay on the backside if you prefer quiet. Forgo the "continental" and go to the WH".”
362curtisb, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good for one night stay--ground floor was not noisy”
BRIANF352, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
DanaC148, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Room”
travelworld291, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5