We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Charleston North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Charleston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Charleston North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a room for one night for a family member, who checked out by 11 am the following morning (confirmed by family who picked him up, and the fact that he had a train to catch that day). I was double charged, and when I called to inquire, the front desk associate, LaShawn, told me she "saw" him leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stfitzpatrick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On 3/1/17 I went in and reserved a room, I was guaranteed a room on the 2nd floor for the 5th through the 1st of April I was told that's all they had, I greed and they reserved it. I went there on the 5th at 1 pm and they weren't there so I went back at 3 pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph F
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I had never stayed at an extended stay place before. The hotel itself is nice and situated close to a few restaurants (McDonalds/Ruby Tuesday) with other amenities a short car journey away. The room was small, but very clean, with a fridge/freezer, stove and microwave. Although the bed was a little uncomfortable, the place was worth the money. Parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Global T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston North, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it!

Reviewed 12 June 2016

I recently stayed at the North Charleston/Lakeside Value Place residence for just over two weeks. While my opinion of the hotel is mixed, I must commend three individuals for their professional attitudes. If I ever return, I hope they are still there. Namely: LaShawn, Front Desk Yolanda, Housekeeping Adrian, Maintenance Thank you. Capt John

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our staff. We will be sure to let them know their efforts did not go unnoticed.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Staff was very nice and helpful. Place is very clean and is worth the money. Hotel is about 10 minutes away from downtown and also about 20 minutes away from the beaches. You cannot hear the highway or any other outside noises. Stay is worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston North, responded to this review

Our team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I was worried because of some of the reviews but I can tell you from my experience it was great. I reserved a 1 bedroom with sofa upon check in they only had a double available and I was put into that room. The front desk person was LaShawn and she is AWESOME.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn’t function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

The hotels located in a convenient location with shopping centers restaurants in gym facilities close by. If you plan when you cannot beat the price for the stay. Bring your own towels bed linen dishes and pots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy m
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston North, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

North Carolina
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best value place in Charleston! The other two however I won't mention. I stayed to this hotel for about two weeks on business & checked in on a Sunday. The Front Desk girl was very nice & had a bubbly spirit to her. She was Very Attentive to all of my needs. She even gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy Z
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston North, responded to this review

We apologize for the negative experience you had with other guests but I'm glad that it didn't have a big impact on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This is our second year staying in this hotel, it's for business and a 2 week stay. We had a few problems last year with the staff, they are very rude and unprofessional and they charge you extra for everything. Rooms have a kitchenette but you have you bring your own pots, dishes and silverware,or buy a set from them....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lynnecats2015
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston North, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed in this hotel for an out of state temporary job and very disappointed. All beds are double which is very small for 2 people and cheaply made and uncomfortable. Rooms are only cleaned once every 2 weeks unless you pay extra for more frequent housekeeping. Wi-Fi has an additional weekly charge as does towel exchange. This hotel chain nickel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen_M022412
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston North, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
45 reviews
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#36 of 58 in North Charleston
40 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#29 of 58 in North Charleston
131 reviews
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
646 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#33 of 58 in North Charleston
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Charleston North

Address: 7477 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209 (Formerly Value Place Charleston Northside)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $78 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Charleston Northside Hotel North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Charleston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else and save the aggrivation”
 of 5 bubbles ralphf866, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hydraulic elevator is very slow - get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles johngZ4522TJ, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“you have to pay for wifi and housekeeping and there is no 24-hour front desk agent.”
 of 5 bubbles allisons679, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you are staying for longer than 90 days South Carolina considers you a resident and you can have your taxes paid reimbursed. 1st floor rooms in the middle of each wing is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Flagg32874, 10 Mar 2014 | Read review
“There is no pool or fitness center and you have to rent coffee makers or buy your own.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyAqua, 5 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5