We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach

Save
Share
1591 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2553
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$86
View deal
Booking.com
Traveluro
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 18/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 55 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sure Stay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach is an excellent choice for travelers visiting North Myrtle Beach, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Close to some of North Myrtle Beach's most popular landmarks, Barefoot Landing and the famous Cherry Grove Fishing Pier! We are across the street from the new Coastal North Town Shopping Center, which is home to over 10 different eateries, including Hickory Tavern Sports Bar and grill where you can watch all your favorite games Also located just 3 miles from us is the North Myrtle Beach Park and Sports Complex, featuring an array of sporting tournaments throughout the year. We offer flat screen TV's, mini- fridges and microwaves in all of our rooms, and its easy to stay connected during your stay as free Wi Fi is available throughout the entire property. The motel also features the Order Inn room service menu. Plus, guests can enjoy an indoor pool and free continental breakfast, which makes this a popular choice among travelers visiting North Myrtle Beach. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out one of the areas popular restaurants such as Hoskins Restaurant, Eugene Platt's Seafood Market, Captain Archies, Boardwalk Billy's and Locals On the Water all a short walking distance from Sure Stay Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
240Reviews5Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 53
  • 56
  • 30
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nancy1382 wrote a review Oct 2021
New York2 contributions
After checking into room, we noticed a loud piercing noise from AC unit/Fan. Called the Front Desk who admitted they knew about the noise, and stated they thought it was fixed. Apparently it wasn't. So late at night, after unpacking, we had to switch rooms. The new room wasn't much better. The road noise was too loud, we asked to switch rooms again. However nothing was available due to half the hotel being painted. We decided to check out and switch hotels, but they wouldn't refund our money unless we stayed two nights. So we decided to check out after the second night. The owner/manager argued with us about the refund for our remaining nights, so we decided we would suck it up and stay for the full duration, but guess what? He now wanted to charge us a higher room rate for the remaining nights, since we had already checked out. So we left. What a poor business owner. Not customer friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from James Jethwa, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach
Responded 5 weeks ago
I"m sorry , but you were upgraded to a King Suite at a deep discounted rate. When you checked out a day early WITH your refund for the 3rd night you went to check in at another hotel. You returned immediately wanting the same room after seeing the condition of the other hotel. But your review says you weren't happy with our room, so why did you return? We were nice enough to offer you 1 night STILL at the highly discounted rate, but that still didn't make you happy. Once you started raising your voice at our staff you were kindly asked to leave.
Read more
Amy C wrote a review Oct 2020
Lincolnton, North Carolina8 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Rooms are very clean - rug was fairly new, beds were up higher - not setting low to the floor, good internet. Very quiet. Hotel is on the outskirts of town, which was fine - less noise and traffic. Still close enough to the beach, restaurants and shops. I would stay here again. Employees were very nice. Parking lot and outside area is kept clean. Very nice for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Room Tip: Very Clean
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Jethwa, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Thank you for your kind words!
Read more
mcshea1992 wrote a review Sep 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
Took a picture of beg bug to management discovered around 11:30pm. Notified them of musky smell in Room. Moved to another room. That late in the evening we didn’t feel we had any choice but to try another room. We were unable to get a restful night’s sleep. TERRIBLE! The owner and manager refused to refund instead declaring “we had the option of finding another hotel “. At midnight!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dreamer58744731805 wrote a review Aug 2021
Seneca, South Carolina2 contributions
I thought this hotel was old style with outside entrances but I absolutely loved it. Backed right up to the door (no walking through endless corridors carrying luggage and bags). The electronic keys worked every single time. The room was small but clean and well equipped except there was no alarm clock and you had to choose between plugging in the coffee pot or the microwave. The bed was comfortable and climate control worked well. The motel was quiet and the grounds were well maintained and the location was great. All in all I thought it was a good bang for your buck.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lindsay M wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
When we arrived the room wasn't ready, the air conditioner was leaking all over the carpet, the pool was disgusting, toilet clogged, cockroaches running all over the room. We showed management pictures and video of the roaches, she stated it was just a big bug, not a roach. As we were checking out another roach was running along the building, she walked by and stated "the bugs were all over and just trying to get in from the rain". Before we left the manager brought down a can of roach spray and sat it inside the room to spray after we left. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! Probably the nastiest hotel I have ever been in!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 n myrtle beach/cherry grove hotel north myrtle beach, super 8 north myrtle beach, super eight north myrtle beach, north myrtle beach super eight, north myrtle beach super 8
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel At N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach?
Nearby attractions include Molten Mountain Indoor Miniature Golf (1.1 km) and Incredible Boutique by Patsy Post (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mission BBQ, The Shack, and Bar-B-Que House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Is SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Myrtle Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.