We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot Resort

Show Prices
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Barefoot Resort
Barefoot Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of Barefoot Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently returned from a golf trip to Barefoot Landing. I stayed in a friends condo so can't comment on prices but was very impressed with the quality of the condo (in Harbor View) and the cleanliness of the accommodations. We played all 4 of the golf courses - Love, Norman, Fabio and Dye. All were in great shape. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roger W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us for Barefoot Golf Resort. With the great staff, great clubhouse breakfast prices, beautiful courses, and unbeatable location, Barefoot Resort is the perfect place to plan your golf getaway adventure. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad Resort Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice, peaceful, walking distance to beach. Able to walk to beach daily for sunrise and sunset. Golf carts aren't allowed on property unless you're a permanent resident. Centrally located to restaurants, grocery shopping, as well as Tanger Outlets about a quarter mile away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Beach Vacations. Dunes Point is a beautiful condo with a location that is just a short walk to the beach. If our guests are looking for a nice, comfortable and quiet getaway, Dunes Pointe is the perfect place for them to stay. We hope to host you and yours...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The condo we stayed in was very cute and had lots of hooks, benches, cabinets, etc to put your stuff away, which I always like to see. Everything was in working order and it was clean for the most part, just a couple of small dusty areas. The only thing I didn't like were the very thin pillows and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for sharing your experience, I will definitely make sure we look into the pillows and make sure that they are switched out for the next guests. With that being said I am glad that overall you were able to enjoy your stay with Beach Vacations and that you liked your unit. We will be sure to...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our unit needs some updating however it was clean, spacious, convient and quiet. Queen bed was comfortable the twins were not as comfortable. Residents and staff very friendly. Tv in bedroom a little small nut they worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmac413
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear vmac413, We certainly appreciate you taking your time to share with us your most recent experience. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. If you get a few minutes please shoot me an email with your room # or 1st and last name so I can share the upgrades needed with the homeowner of...

Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a golf trip with a large group. Condos were nice and the two golf courses we played were nice. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edchelle5
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Edchelle5, Thank you for time to share your thoughts, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip! We have to agree with our comfortable units and many golf courses available to play on, Barefoot offers a great place for a golfers getaway! Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad Resort Manager

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, do not confuse this review with the golf courses, we played all four courses and they were terrific. The accommodations tell another story... Our rooms were equipped with the least expensive bedding money could possible buy...small twin beds in ALL of the bedrooms fitted with threadbare sheets, lumpy mattresses, awful pillows. The bath linens were even worse...dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lefty1313
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lefty1313, I apologize that your accommodations did not match the experience you had with Barefoot Golf Courses. With each of our units being individually owned the bedding can vary based on the owners. If you have some time to give me a call or email so I can look into the bedding in your unit, we can work towards...

Jamison
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back with a group of 35 at the Barefoot Resort. We played a round on each of their 4 courses: LOVE, FAZIO, NORMAN AND DYE. Every course was challenging and in fabulous shape. Everyone from the Professional Staff, Bag Staff to Starters made it feel like you were playing a member guest tournament at a local private club....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhpdo
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear jhpdo, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Barefoot and had a great time golfing all of our fantastic courses. We have to agree that they are some of the best in the area and we hope everyone enjoys their trip as much as your group. We hope to see you all again soon!...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, this is our third visit to Barefoot, that being said our unit is in terrible shape. First time staying in Ironwood, our group has 4 units and all are in need of updates, new beds, new sofas, new tables and carpets. After long check in, rental company issue, finally get to condos and find no sofa linens and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cindilouwhow
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear cindilouwhow, I can't apologize enough that this experience did not live up to the past experiences you have had with our property. I assure you that we are working very hard with each of our owners to make sure that their units come up to ours and your standards, I hope that you don't give up on us yet...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Prison cots are more comfortable than the beds in our unit. At least prison cots aren't wrapped in a plastic pee protector, ensuring that if you lay in one place you sweat. Our unit has a 19 inch best buy brand TV from 10 years ago. Shouldn't a vacation spot feel like a vacation? We called to tell them about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jordan S, I'm sorry to hear that your experience did not meet yours or our expectations. While each of our units is individually owned, it is our responsibility to make sure that our guests feel comfortable during their stay with us. We rely so heavily on guest feedback like yours so we can make every effort to bring these...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place for golfing and relaxing. I loved it there. Dif would go back. Close to everything. Where the action is. House of Blues by entrance is a plus. You will enjoy. No doubt at all. Either staying in the towers or a villa condo.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeff m
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, Thank you for sharing with us and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have to agree that Barefoot offers a great location close to so many dining and entertainment options that we know our guests will have plenty of options to choose from. We hope to see you for your next...

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa A (100)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa B (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
6.3 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,156 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,406 reviews
1.8 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
9.8 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
988 reviews
16.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For great vacation accommodations along the Grand Strand, book your next stay with Barefoot Resort by Beach Vacations! -A variety of golf course villas, high-rise condos and spacious townhomes -One, two, three and four bedroom layouts to accommodate any size group -All condos offering full-kitchens and washer/dryers, with many offering complimentary WiFi -Access to outdoor pools and hot tubs on property -Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts available to guests -Four championship quality golf courses available within the resort -Two on-site restaurants -A seasonal beach shuttle with complimentary transport to and from the beach -Located conveniently just inland from the beach and right across the waterway from Barefoot Landing With a diverse catalog of sterling rental condos ranging from one bedroom golf course villas to four bedroom deluxe Yacht Club condos, Barefoot Resort Vacations by Beach Vacations presents you with the finest properties Barefoot Resort has to offer. With each condo providing fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi, the conveniences of home will be at your fingertips. The premier vacation destination in North Myrtle Beach, Barefoot Resort is home to four championship-quality golf courses from some of the elite names in course architecture: Love, Norman, Fazio and Dye. But there's so much more than just golf at the resort! Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, two on-site restaurants, location right across from fantastic shopping and dining at Barefoot Landing and even a free seasonal beach shuttle are perks you can enjoy during your vacation. Barefoot Resort is also conveniently located near popular attractions like Alligator Adventure, Pirates Voyage and the Tanger Outlets. Other area hot spots like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk are just a short drive south from the resort. Book the best for your next vacation and let Beach Vacations help you pick the perfect rental condo at Barefoot Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort

Address: 4403 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5254
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $124 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bare Foot Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
9 months ago
East Haven, Connecticut
9 months ago
Baltimore
Warren, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the Marriott down the street...”
Lefty1313, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villas are roomy, can sleep 8 people with no problem.”
joycef507, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our unit was 632 Cypress Bend - it's a 3rd floor walk upGolf Course view - v.quiet. Porch not screened in this unit.”
lcsnorton, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the upper floors for a better view.”
exerfix, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent from Beach Vacations at Barefoot Landing.”
cookbookrecipes, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5