We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
 Click to rate
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was what I was hoping for - a relaxed, casual, simple "resort" on the beach, with a view and not a ton of activities. Pros: Oceanfront, ocean view, beach view, pool view, nice size, refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, balcony, tiki bar (drinks and burger/sandwich), walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, close drive to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.

TOC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bird poop on the windows, dirty rooms, floors, furniture, and curtains. Yuck! Nice staff, ongoing roofing construction. Managers were kind and tried to accommodate us with another room. That room was no better than the first. Yuck! We were refunded our money and we left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rempson1
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had to encounter the roof construction and the issues you had your unit. The roof construction was an emergency project so a lot of our units were shut down. Again, I am sorry we didn't have another unit to accommodate and the first room you stayed in wasn't up to par.

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the property for a week. We traded into the property using Interval International. The best thing about the property is its location. It is right on the beach in the northernmost part of North Myrtle Beach. It is easy to find, easy to get to, easy to get to other things in the area and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard G
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Colonial Heights, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third stay while in North Myrtle Beach for dancing events. This place is just far away enough to get away from all the commotion, without leaving completely and it's close to Boulineau's! This time we were placed into a side view room, which we really liked! It had a large sitting/kitchen area. The corridor to the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger U
Little River
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean! Front desk accommodating! Near cherry grove pier! Walk to main street for dinner! Murphys beach bar just down the street! Several pools and Jacuzzis! Stayed in a one bedroom and it had all we needed! I would stay again! Loved it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenp328
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in spring break with my wife and my 2 kids (5 & 2). I got a good deal from travelzoo and after reading the reviews, I was prepared to find not a 5 stars resort. I stayed at the 3rd floor (room 307) in A one bedroom condo. The condo and the hotel is outdated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renzoesp02
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving your family again in the future.

Greenlawn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I took our kids and their kids for the week. The hotel itself is pleasant and clean but not overly fancy. The location is great with a lovely pool complex and hot tubs enough for all. The ocean is just a few steps over the dunes and spectacular. The grandchildren ages 4 to 12 spent hours in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
Lisa C, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Untrustworthy staff. I left my expensive hair tool under the sink and 8 hours after realizing it was left under the sink I called to have them tell me they could not find it. Unreal. I can understand taking my straightener after it wasnt claimed for a week but taking it after I checked out if baffling. I understand it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanna C
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Again, I apologize that your straightner wasn't found after your check out. The director of housekeeping and I interviewed all employees that cleaned and inspected the unit. Again, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.

walton, new york
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This was our 4th time visiting this resort and still absolutely love this resort. so quiet and the staff is so friendly. the grounds are kept wonderful and love to wake up and be right on the ocean. Will definitely be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelso2011
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Jenkinsville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This place is very nice, clean, great beds and the staff was good. Our room was big with balcony and windows in the bedroom and living room of the ocean. Small kitchen, the funny thing that we laughed a lot about was there was a hot tub in the living room, so funny. Pools outside weren't heated but they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

854 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (720)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Condo (107)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Condo (68)
Viewed
Pool (71)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (132)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (102)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,434 reviews
1.5 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,026 reviews
2.0 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,223 reviews
2.7 km away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#41 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
129 reviews
9.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, offers a fabulous vacation experience for those who like to relax at the surf's edge by day and hit up the Grand Strand scene by night. Many units have oceanfront views with private balconies, allowing you to sit back and take in the sweet ocean breeze. After a day of soaking up the sun, you can find plenty of restaurants, nightclubs and a variety of entertainment just a few blocks away from the resort. The Ocean Club will welcome you to your home away from home any time of year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Address: 1908 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2747
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $227 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Vacatia, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most are beachfront with a great view.”
michaelc217, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Did not find a good room.”
rempson1, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Room on an upper floor for the best view of the ocean. Get a ground floor room if you want the easiest access to your car and the beach.”
P6145YVrichardg, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
198DavidJ, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a balcony do not book a 2 bedroom standard room Some rooms do not face the ocean so be sure you have an ocean front room.”
sctraveler13, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates