We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Santee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Santee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Santee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Lancaster, OH
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Rooms were the best. Average. Broken items in room. Also, room ceiling leaked afterva rain. Called front desk several times. Finally, did send someone tob room, but no real solution. Finally checked out at 4AM. Complained at front desk and was told she had no authority to do anything, but would have supervisor call us. We never did get any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missylancaster
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize the you encountered so many issues during your stay.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 22 July 2015

After traveling from Florida and on our way up the coast, we decided to stop at this Holiday Inn. We used the coupon from one of the hotels books that you pick up in the rest areas. It was a great room for the price. Neat, clean & comfortable. The woman at the desk was so nice and friendly -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinggrandma67
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you 4 star review! I will be sure that our F&B Dept see your comments as well.

Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2015

After driving from N.J. heading to Florida, we needed a good nights sleep and found a wonderful Holiday Inn. We always look for them as they are always clean and have friendly people on their staff and clean rooms and great beds.. My husband and 14 year old grandson were with me as we were returning from 2 grandsons graduations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadelma
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Nadelma, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This was the first time I traveled with my dog. We arrive there very late (11:00 P.M.) the outside and the main floor is very nice and clean. However, the floor where the pet friendly rooms are, is a different story! As soon as the elevator opened the smell was horrible. There were stains all over the carpet and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calla813
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Calla813, I am so sorry to read about this horrible experience you had with us. We strive very hard for customer satisfaction and I apologize that we fell short of that for you. If you could contact us directly at holidayinnsantee@yahoo.com, I would love to get some addition information from you so we can make sure this does not...

Rocky Mount, NC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We were very pleased with our stay. We had those wonderful Holiday Inn pillows. Room was very clean, and friendly staff. There is a restaurant on site, so no free breakfast. We had breakfast across the street at Clarksville Inn--wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phyllisstyers
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enyoyed your stay with us so much & I hope that you'll stop in next time you are in our area.

washington d.c
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Due to storms I was forced to break my road trip and I checked in for a one night stay. The staff were efficient and friendly. I loved the decor in the main lobby. Very modern. My room was very clean and uber-functional, the actual bed being so comfortable with crisp sheets. The cocktail bar in the main lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divaknevil
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review!

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Looking for a full service hotel on our way home, we found this Holiday Inn in Santee. The hotel was renovated recently, and nicely done. We were very satisfied with our accommodations, and the staff (check-in desk, bellman, bartender) were so pleasant. We will definitely stay here again on future trips along I-95 to visit our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbaby5
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you four star review.

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a trip from Florida to Pennsylvania, The price was over $150.00 with tax, we were given a smoking room, which ed smelled horrible,they have a coffee maker in the room with 1 pack of sugar and 1 creamer, they do not offer continental breakfast, no coffee, no nothing. they had a paid breakfast but after paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McP630
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear McP630, I'm so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at our property and for the apparent confusion about coffee. We do have a full coffee bar located in our lobby with coffee served 24hrs a day. We are a full service Holiday Inn so we have a onsite restaurant for breakfast as well as dinner for...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Checked in late for one-night stay. Staff was excellent. No continental breakfast but good coffee available all day. There's a restaurant and bar area but both closed by the time we checked in. Room was very clean and comfortable-bed and pillows were first rate (pillows were even labeled 'firm' & 'soft'). We really like those details. Good cable access and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison J
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Allison J, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

virginia beach, va
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Needed a hotel that would accept pets, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom sink did not drain well. Room service food was actually pretty good. Plenty of grassy area outside for dogs to walk. The paper-thin walls ensured that every noise, voice, plumbing sound was transmitted through to my room. All this noise made the dogs quite nervous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjandsj
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear bjandsj, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do value your feedback and apologize your experience wasn't as pleasant as you would have liked. If you are in the area again we hope you will give us another chance.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
658 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
32.6 km away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
462 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Kem's Cafe
Kem's Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Santee South Carolina Golfers Paradise! Surrounded by history and beauty, the Holiday Inn Hotel Santee, provides you with Southern charm in a contemporary facility, conveniently located in the heart of Santee Cooper Country, off I-95, half way between Miami & New York, and: Charleston - 67 Mi Columbia - 59 Mi Florence - 69 Mi Hilton Head - 119 Mi Savannah GA - 109 Mi When staying at the Holiday Inn Santee you can enjoy year-round fishing at Lake Marion, home of the landlocked stripe bass, as well as, excellent hunting in the prime fields and woodlands. A paradise to both the Corporate and Leisure traveler, the hotel offers 84 spacious rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. Our state of the art guestrooms are designed to meet the needs of the high-tech traveler, offering complimentary high-speed Internet access, 27 LCD flat screen televisions workstations, and more. Join us for cocktails in our lounge and dine in Kem s Cafe, featuring American comfort foods. During your stay, take time to relax in our indoor pool, the fitness and business center. We specialize in corporate meetings, weddings, banquets or any special event. Our meeting rooms are equipped with wireless and Ethernet Internet access. Our excellent staff and service will keep you coming back so come and discover the newest treasure of the Low Country! Pet Friendly-$20 Fee per day per pet 25 lbs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santee

Address: 139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Price Range: $178 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santee 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Santee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Santee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had room 301 which is a corner room away from the main hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles mdthorn61, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check that it's plumbing is okay; toiet flush and shower head adjustable.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob2U2, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room is not close to rooms with a pet(s)”
 of 5 bubbles virginiatraveler2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were given an unrequested handicapped room. Specify if you do or do not want one.”
 of 5 bubbles dolorese568, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views are not really anything to rate this hotel for. For us the hotel was just a place to lodge as we spent our time with our son.”
 of 5 bubbles tsh0319, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5