We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

SleepInnUS$67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The helpful attendant at the front desk was very nice, but as I exited the elevator on the third floor to head to my room, i was immediately disappointed. The hallway smelled like body odor and marijuana, and many of the room doors were open, with the patrons of each room loitering in the hallway and being noisy. (What is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have gone over the...

Celina, Ohio
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I stayed one night here. On the Choice web site it said that 69 percent of travelers recommended, so I was afraid of what we might find. However, we found a newly redone room that I would compare to much higher priced hotels. The prices are excellent for the stay. The breakfast- well it is very slim choices. I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JON021963
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our Morning Medley Breakfast. All of the item that we offer are...

Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We received good value here in February, 2015. If the price were higher, I'd give them four stars. Clean, attractive room, nothing fancy/shmantzy. Staff was courteous and helpful. Microwave, fridge, and ice machine are available. The breakfast was basic, but there's a Denny's next door. The location is convenient, right off I-26.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mak9
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our Morning Medley Breakfast. All of the item that we offer are...

Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

Room was very nice and clean. The only thing that bothered me was the unprofessional staff. There was people running in and out behind the desk and when I walked by they talked about me. I didn't hear everything they said, but definitely not appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worleybird38
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are looking into the...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 November 2014

If you like self service, poor, never changing breakfast and inconsiderate house staff this is your spot. Working nights and placing the Do NOT Disturb on the door must be in the wrong language as the staff yells up and down halls. Talks loud and slams doors every morning. When coming into the building each evening you may find Most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdog1
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have gone over the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently. What a nightmare. I am a Platinum member with choice hotels and have been since 2008. I have never seen such a dirty hotel in over 8 years of regular business traveling. The 1st room was just nasty, the bed sank in the middle, stains all over the chair, red stains on a wash rag, a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have gone over all...

Pleasant View, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I have to admit I was a little spectacle of this place at first due to the fact that it was so economical priced compared to others in the area but, I was pleasantly surprised! My room was very clean and furnished very well. I had ample towels, washcloths, soaps etc. in the bathroom, nice desk, chair and small refrigerator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natakatt4u2006
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our Morning Medley Breakfast. All of the item that we offer are...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It had been years since my husband and I spent the night near Spartanburg and we remembered that the reasonably priced hotels seemed to be in very seedy locations. We were relieved when we saw this Sleep Inn and felt quite safe here. It has easy on and off access to I-26. This brand offers just the basics which were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baseballlady
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com with your suggestions. Thank you again...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I had an incredible stay for 8 days at the Sleep Inn. I must admit that I've been to 5-star hotels that charge $200-$300/ day and never had such an attentive, professional, warm and down-to-earth staff looking after me as I did at the Sleep Inn. The staff had a flow that I've never seen at any hotel before; they're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K D
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If there is any input you can give on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com with your suggestions....

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After reading the reviews I was afraid to stay but decided to give it a try anyway. William was most accomodating and I found all the staff to be pleasant and nice. Don't believe those other reviews. This place is great! Room was clean and breakfast was typical continental and just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelasolarek
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If there is any input you can give on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com with your suggestions....

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
0.1 km away
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#12 of 28 in Spartanburg
150 reviews
5.2 km away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#6 of 28 in Spartanburg
161 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 501 S Blackstock Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29301-3627
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range: $101 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Spartanburg
Spartanburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel. It is not in a good place. Rooms are filthy and smell bad. Towels are moist and smell.”
745BobC, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay on the first floor and eat elsewhere. Wi-fi is undependable.”
paulinem414, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have since learned that the 3rd floor is usually a smoking floor.”
glb729, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
Razorzip, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
Robert_M60805, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
SleepInn
US$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$67
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates