We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn Expo Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Expo Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This room is horrible the paint on the walls are chipping. Don't get me started on the bathroom it is so nasty. They didn't even vacuum the floor it was toe nail clipping on the floor. I guess that's what you get when you want a smoking room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lashawn m
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

the rooms are clean & The bed are good I like to came in again & again stay here.staff is really friendly if we need any thing they are fast to service u Nice break fast no need to go far for food all kind of food available near this motel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britneywilliam
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2015

this is our first time stay with our family.this location is really very nice.for food fat'z cafe is excellent cross the street.the staff is really help full & gentle.i like to stay again this place!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenifer m
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This is our second stay at this hotel, and we will come back again! Comfortable room, pleasant, helpful staff, well-located, and quiet. When I called the desk for help, the young man at the desk came up to the room immediately, and fixed it. We recommend it. Wow - from start to finish, this hotel is great! The friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oscar m
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I found the front desk staff very friendly. Clean and Really naturally atmosphere.very very helpful staff . my family is so happy with this Rodeway. we are stayed 5 days. now a days this Rodeway is best in this area.New manager is Good person

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T4225SOalex
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

Stewartville, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We were looking for a place to sleep, and this motel was sufficient. The rooms were older, but the beds were very comfortable. Air could have been a little cooler, but not bad. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue R
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

Cranbury,NJ
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I stayed here in july on my way to Fl, stopped by to visit with family, so wasn't going to stay in room for long, just to SLEEP . It was 42 $$ it was kinda dirty but hey it was only for 1 night and I did look for BB didn't see any I would have left even for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJ-sunshine3
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights while in the area. The hotel was very good. The room was basic but very clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast was basic and good. I found the front desk staff very friendly ( Kristy and Kim ) they also have a very good GM Sanjay. I didn't see no bugs as another review said. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris G
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

Reviewed 11 October 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE. Dirty, old, musty, mildew, roaches. We were traveling and needed a place to stop for the night. There was an agricultural convention nearby and it was the only room we could find. Slept in our clothes. As much as we could sleep. Felt unsafe. Many unsavory characters seen on property. The is another review on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaven
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Cornersville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 July 2014

no clock, refrigerator or microwave and it said that on my reservation that it had them in the room. 2 lights burned out and only two bath towels and there was four of us. My reservation said no smoking and it smelled like smoke. Filthy bedding. They couldn't help with any problems because manager doesn't work the weekends and he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James44_13
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
#14 of 29 in Spartanburg
170 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in Spartanburg
87 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Spartanburg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Expo Center

Address: 2070 New Cut Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29303-4747 (Formerly Spartanburg Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Red Roof Hotel Spartanburg
Quality Inn Spartanburg
Spartanburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Expo Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go there. Any other hotel in the area will do much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 74claudem, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 249 and 252- gross”
 of 5 bubbles Wagneramye, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles PC1955, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Housekeeping is very helpful with any special requests you may have.”
 of 5 bubbles lovingthesunohmy, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best services & room cleanliness”
 of 5 bubbles 579jeniferm, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay