We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This was clearly a very nice hotel in its day. Sadly, that day has passed, largely because this hotel is so poorly maintained. Dirt and cobwebs abound, along with clear signs of short cuts and penny pinching when it comes to repairs and maintenance. I stayed one night in what had been a very nice suite. Not so much anymore....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zapatop
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Sorry to read your comments. We have no way of finding what room you stayed in with pseudo name. Thanks for writing so that we can correct the short comings. Apparently your criticism started upon entering the hotel as you have complained about the manager handling some important business on the phone. Obviously you saw more things wrong...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed this past weekend while our home was having some renovations done. The room was clean, traffic from the highway was pretty loud. Staff didn't seem very friendly. Every time I had to speak with anyone at the front desk, they acted as if I was interrupting them from playing on their cell phones.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly V
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Sorry that you felt like we did not care to answer your questions with interest. We will make sure that others do not feel like you did. Hope things have been fixed at your home. Remember we are still your neighbor and are available to help you with lodging needs in the future. Thanks. Ray Khan. General manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Needs some updating. Pool needed cleaning. A good detailed cleaning of rooms, hallways, and commons would help. Furniture is older and scratched. Would not take much to get it back to the quality of other Comfort Inns we have stayed in. It was reasonably clean and bedlinens and towels were good. Friendly staff and always...great coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SherryVanhook
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thanks for staying with us and for the suggestions. we are working on various improvements as the summer's busy season is winding down now. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely. Ray Khan. General manager

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with the hotel. It was convenient as it was right off route 85. The room and facility was quite clean. The breakfast was well done with the usual Comfort items including the waffle machine, eggs, sausage and pastries. The best part were the biscuits. I was shocked to break one apart to find it fluffy, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawadee21
Riaz K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We appreciate your nice comments. Hope to see you again soon. Respectfully. Ray khan

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night while on the road, so we weren't expecting a lot: overall, it met our basic needs. The room was very sizable, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was decent. However, we noticed after checking in the toilet was clearly having issues, and, sure enough, it clogged the next morning around 7:30. We told the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chase C
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are truly sorry and apologize for the short coming. However the maintenance person claims to have knocked at the door to fix the problem and he did not get an answer. Again we trust you will visit us again soon. Thanks. Ray khan. General manager

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Upon wiping down surfaces and door in room and bathroom Lysol wipes came back frequently soiled. Bed away from door had what appeared to be dried vomit easily visible on bed skirt next to night stand. Bed next to door has missing headboard decorative spindle with disgusting gunk on where it broke off. Bathroom has disgusting stained rubber bath mat,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travelingfamily321
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

dear guest. We gave the explanation of the spindle glue. rubber baths ahd slight stains in the structure , so we replaced it. Look forward to having you again under better circumstances.

Jane Lew, West Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

It is hard to find any fault with this motel. Although I don't think it is a new motel, it must have been recently refurbished. Everything appeared clean and attractive. The service was good. Our room was a nice size. There was a microwave oven and a refrigerator. The King size bed was comfortable. The in room Wi Fi worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19Jim48
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Fantastic, Our hats off to you for recognizing all we have to offer. You are great people to make us so happy. We would love to have you over any time. Appreciate your business. Sincerely. Ray Khan, General manager.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We had been looking for a hotel from Asheville, NC. After driving over 50 miles, we were lucky to find Comfort Inn and Suites, which had one room left. The king room was large and very nice and clean, and quiet. Breakfast was good. All employees were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis M
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and are taking care of your suggestions. Would like to see you again soon. Thanks. Ray Khan

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I would've given it another star. Nice hotel, our room could've been cleaner with just a tiny attention to detail. Dusty around edges, splash/spill on bathroom walls and behind door a couple of hairs in bathtub. The beds were comfortable, pillows amazing (I wish the sold them, or knew where to purchase them!) Like sleeping with a supportive cloud. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rnmnmama
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and pointing out some of our short comings. We are taking care of them immediately. Come visit us again soon.

Trenton, Ohio
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed one night on 6/4 as a stop over on our way to Myrtle Beach. We had two rooms. The front desk attendant working that evening was probably the best part about our stay - he was witty and courteous. Our room was acceptable, however my parents' room was missing an ice bucket upon arrival. They had the lid,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ucas0
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are so sorry for forgetting to hang the shower curtain after washing it. This was a freak incident and we apologize for it. In busy summer time we have new part time housekeepers who some times make mistakes. We are doing a lot better now so please come visit us again soon. Regards. Ray Khan

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
8.5 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
4.0 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#12 of 28 in Spartanburg
149 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.6 km away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#6 of 28 in Spartanburg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Suites-Westgate is Spartanburg's Newest All Suite Hotel.Enjoy a relaxing visit by taking advantage of our outdoor swimming pool and whirl tub, fitness room,Free Hot Breakfast,24-hour Coffee Bar,Free Wifi access,and our Free Manager's Reception Monday's-Thursday's 6-8pm. True Southern Hospitality with a modern feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 154 Candlenut Lane, I-85 Exit 75, Spartanburg, SC 29316
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range: $144 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Spartanburg
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Spartanburg
Spartanburg Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the back”
 of 5 bubbles A6129NQmiked, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on 2nd floor there were children in hotel but, you would not know it”
 of 5 bubbles 615marcellab, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check Cleanliness and for Broken or items in Disrepair Immediately upon Check In.”
  • Bed skirt with what appeared to be dried vomit.
  • Closet door improperly hanging and filthy.
  • Missing decorative headboard spindle.
  • Dingy bath mat and brown stain on floor next to commode.
 of 5 bubbles Travelingfamily321, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor was extremely quite. It is the top floor of the hotel. We were right outside of the elevator and didn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles 451cindieh, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“This property is immediately adjacent to I85 however no road noise ever got into our room.”
 of 5 bubbles Pilot70D, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5