We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach hotel as part of a time share presentation 10 miles north in Myrtle Beach for Holiday Inn's vacation club. The tease from Holiday Inn Vacation Club was that we would receive a free stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach to attend their presentation. This hotel has so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crabman27
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear crabman27, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of our facilities, amenities and... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my kids stayed here 3 nights this past weekend for a timeshare presentation. At first I was a little disappointed that it wasn't right in Myrtle Beach, because I thought we were going to be in Myrtle Beach, but it is a quick drive so once we got settled I wasn't bothered about that. I thought it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ndoressa
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear ndoressa, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the great service received from our staff and the cleanliness of the room is at par. However, we regret if you did not fully... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here as part of a Holiday Inn Timeshare presentation. We were led to believe we would be staying at the Myrtle Beach Resort so I was not happy about the misinformation to begin with, but that aside, I would not have stayed in this hotel if I was paying myself. We were coming from staying in a wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am dismayed to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that not all aspects of your stay were exceptional, particularly the condition of the room and hallway, the lack of amenities and the level of service you received. I have... More 

Travellers are raving about these Surfside Beach hotels

Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed at this property for my wedding that was being hosted at this property. I would like to personally recognize Phillip the front desk manager that helped me upon my checkout. I had a couple of discerning issues, but the biggest one is courtesy and helpfulness of their front desk. I do work in this industry, so I do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Leslie C, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from some of our staff. Please do accept our apologies for not being... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great location on a beautiful stretch of beach. Maybe a ten minute drive from Myrtle Beach Airport. Pay attention when booking and book an OceanFRONT room...the other rooms overlook the parking lot. Hotel staff is super friendly and accommodating. Rooms are standard 2 double beds, mini fridge/microwave, small bathroom...rooms do have safes which is a nice feature. Beds have four... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EleutheraGirl76
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear EleutheraGirl76, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach, SC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. and for your nice comment about the room amenities. However, we’re sorry we fell below your... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I travel 10 days of the month and am a Spire Member. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn and Express, never would have though a beach hotel would be this well maintained. The rooms are updated with great beds, the pool is tremendously clean and you are about 20 yards from the beach. We will be back next... More 

Helpful?
Thank john2498
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The employees were very nice and the bed was very comfortable. But the hotel needs to be demolished. It is too old and needs to be updated. There were several issues with our room which we should had gotten 1/2 of our money back. I will not stay here again and I do not recommend anyone to stay here either.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kathy N, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We are glad that you found our hotel staff to be accommodating. However, we regret to know that you did not have a satisfactory stay due to the condition of the room that you were provided. As such, we have sent you a private message... More 

Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We signed up for a timeshare presentation through Holiday Inn Club Vacations and thought we would be staying at the Club Vacations hotel in Myrtle Beach (this was what they acted like we would be doing). Instead, we got this hotel. After reading many reviews that sounded pretty sketchy we tried to call and cancel. Holiday Inn was very short... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe7099
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The staff are very nice! The manager was quick to resolve my issue and very nice as well. I give this hotel an average rating because the rooms need updating. The carpets need to be replaced. For the price per night, this hotel needs a new face. The service staff should have a service elevator. The guests and staff share... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chiquita S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Chiquita S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very nice. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our facilities and rooms. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest... More 

Hillsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We just left Thur Aug 4 and hated to come back to va loved this hotel first time we stayed there and I always worry when I have never stayed there before but it wasn't nothing to worry about view was great room was great housekeeping was great always see us down the always asking us if we need anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank trichardson192

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
City View Double Room (48)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room (61)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.7 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,259 reviews
1.2 km away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
453 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
96 reviews
7.6 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,830 reviews
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach is located just minutes south of Myrtle Beach, SC and minutes from the many Myrtle Beach attractions, including Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, and much more. Situated on Surfside Beach, walk out the door of our hotel to the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Surfside Beach hotel offers the comforts of home including spacious guestrooms, complimentary wireless internet access, on-site fitness center, business center, and outdoor pool and whirlpool overlooking the ocean. For your dining pleasure, our Shoreline Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Tiki Hut (seasonal) and Scoops Ice Cream Parlor (seasonal) offer a variety of food and beverage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Address: 1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Price Range: $129 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Indiana
1 month ago
Spartanburg, South Carolina
3 months ago
New England
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check it out first, if its not to a good standard, get a refund.”
 of 5 bubbles tonytF7977UG, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra if necessary for an ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB317, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here! Request an even room number for ocean front Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles crabman27, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask for Oceanfront as we were right over the roof of the restaurant”
  • Dingy bath towels
  • Dingy bathmat
 of 5 bubbles MichelleW796, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify the 6th floor that's only floor that has been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieC821, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay