We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Old Time Pottery
    1.3 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Wedding!
I got married out on the beach and they catered my reception.The... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Arizona City, Arizona
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here last week to attend a Holiday Inn timeshare presentation. Room was clean and check in staff was very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the pool and easy beach access. Was given a room with a view of the parking lot. Timeshare presentation only lasted two hours .We were given $249.00 back when we declined the sales pitch , so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, clean rooms and facilities. We are highly motivated by...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is located right on the beach. You go down to the pool and through the gate and onto the sand of the beach. That is the best part of this hotel. The lobby is very nice and the front desk staff is polite. It is also a pet friendly hotel for an extra $25 per night. Once in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acacia A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Acacia A, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you found the lobby nice and acknowledged our polite staff. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the noise challenges and...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was not a good Hotel. The room was not very clean and there was a large spider walking on the wall above my bed!! The AC unit was loud and rattled the whole time. Room was a little smelly as well. I have used Holiday Inn's before and this one was disappointing for the money the charge. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank re1968ne
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear re1968ne, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I got married out on the beach and they catered my reception.The dance floor was small but it serves it's purpose being that I only had about 75 guests.The food was but the chicken cordon bleu was awesome.Leslee was great to work with and they accommodated all our needs.The hotel is very nice,clean, and the rooms are nice sized for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keraprentice
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach hotel as part of a time share presentation 10 miles north in Myrtle Beach for Holiday Inn's vacation club. The tease from Holiday Inn Vacation Club was that we would receive a free stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach to attend their presentation. This hotel has so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crabman27
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear crabman27, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of our facilities, amenities and...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my kids stayed here 3 nights this past weekend for a timeshare presentation. At first I was a little disappointed that it wasn't right in Myrtle Beach, because I thought we were going to be in Myrtle Beach, but it is a quick drive so once we got settled I wasn't bothered about that. I thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndoressa
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear ndoressa, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the great service received from our staff and the cleanliness of the room is at par. However, we regret if you did not fully...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here as part of a Holiday Inn Timeshare presentation. We were led to believe we would be staying at the Myrtle Beach Resort so I was not happy about the misinformation to begin with, but that aside, I would not have stayed in this hotel if I was paying myself. We were coming from staying in a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am dismayed to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that not all aspects of your stay were exceptional, particularly the condition of the room and hallway, the lack of amenities and the level of service you received. I have...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed at this property for my wedding that was being hosted at this property. I would like to personally recognize Phillip the front desk manager that helped me upon my checkout. I had a couple of discerning issues, but the biggest one is courtesy and helpfulness of their front desk. I do work in this industry, so I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Leslie C, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from some of our staff. Please do accept our apologies for not being...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great location on a beautiful stretch of beach. Maybe a ten minute drive from Myrtle Beach Airport. Pay attention when booking and book an OceanFRONT room...the other rooms overlook the parking lot. Hotel staff is super friendly and accommodating. Rooms are standard 2 double beds, mini fridge/microwave, small bathroom...rooms do have safes which is a nice feature. Beds have four...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EleutheraGirl76
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear EleutheraGirl76, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach, SC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. and for your nice comment about the room amenities. However, we’re sorry we fell below your...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I travel 10 days of the month and am a Spire Member. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn and Express, never would have though a beach hotel would be this well maintained. The rooms are updated with great beds, the pool is tremendously clean and you are about 20 yards from the beach. We will be back next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john2498

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
City View Double Room (48)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room (61)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.7 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,289 reviews
1.2 km away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
460 reviews
5.9 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
96 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach is located just minutes south of Myrtle Beach, SC and minutes from the many Myrtle Beach attractions, including Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, and much more. Situated on Surfside Beach, walk out the door of our hotel to the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Surfside Beach hotel offers the comforts of home including spacious guestrooms, complimentary wireless internet access, on-site fitness center, business center, and outdoor pool and whirlpool overlooking the ocean. For your dining pleasure, our Shoreline Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Tiki Hut (seasonal) and Scoops Ice Cream Parlor (seasonal) offer a variety of food and beverage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Address: 1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Price Range: $107 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Indiana
3 months ago
Spartanburg, South Carolina
5 months ago
New England
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra and get an ocean front room!”
 of 5 bubbles valleygolf55, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want to see the Ocean from your room ask for a even numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles bill1jan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check it out first, if its not to a good standard, get a refund.”
 of 5 bubbles tonytF7977UG, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra if necessary for an ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB317, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here! Request an even room number for ocean front Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles crabman27, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5