We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 430: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Walterboro
 Click to rate
Henrico, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this Day's Inn twice, one week apart. First week was $69.95, second was $89.95. While at the office an hour after check in l overheard rate quoted at $99.95.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125pauly
MANAGERDJ, General Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Let me start off saying that I am sorry to hear you feel this way. I can help you by saying that weekends are usually more than week days. It is generated by our system and the $99 quote was either a king or family room. We do try to be fair. If you have any questions Please feel free...

Titusville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We have stayed at Days Inn in the past and this motel was great. We plan to stay at the Baymont in Lakeland Florida this coming May

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7939QBdenniss
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MANAGERDJ, General Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We just want to take a minute and THANK YOU for business! It truly is our pleasure at Days Inn in Walterboro to serve you. Many blessings to you and yours. Hope to see you again.:)

Miami
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The place was not as bad as I thought it would be. Driving through from Miami to DC. Needed a place to sleep. The staff was very nice and friendly. I could have been a little cleaner, but all and all it was good. Breakfast was included, however did not take advantage of it. Recommend just to sleep but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family04Miami
MANAGERDJ, General Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your business! I am glad you enjoyed it. I do appreciate your feed back. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness. I am apologetic for that. It is our pleasure to server our customers. Be assured that we will take care of this issue. Hope to see you again. Thank you from Days Inn in Walterboro

Ashland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
East Greenbush, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

"newly renovated" meant new paint, under-mount sink, new mattresses. The shower unit had been damaged and not repaired or replaced. The room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 498galef
MANAGERDJ, General Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for business. We appreciate your feed back. We should have worded it better. We are renovating little by little. Thank you I am so glad the beds were to your standards. We do appreciate your business. Hope to see you again on your next trip. From Days Inn in Walterboro Thank you!!

Sterling Height, MI
Reviewed 1 week ago

Since our stay would be brief we were looking for an inexpensive place to stay. The bed was comfortable and the room had fast Wi-Fi. The air conditioner work good. The carpet should be replaced or at least clean. The corner chair had a large stain. There were only 2 silver size pieces of packaged soap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd F
MANAGERDJ, General Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for considering us. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your room. We are excited to tell you we are doing some upgrading. Thank you for your hospitality. Hope to see y'all again. Thank you from Days Inn in Walterboro

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were passing through from Michigan to Florida, and didn't arrive until 9:30 pm, departing at 8:00 am the next morning. The room and bathroom were clean, and the breakfast was terrific. Our room keys didn't work when we went up to the room, but the manager took care of it right away.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianemH9647KP
MANAGERDJ, General Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We are glad you were "Just passing through!!" We do apologize about the keys sometimes they can be a bit tricky for the new people. We look forward to seeing y'all again.Many blessings from Days Inn in Walterboro.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Mission was to find a place to sleep since it was after midnight for less than 100 bucks for a family of 5. We did. The property does need updated. The carpet must be changed, there is a heavy smell of mold with air freshener on top of it. It is in need of updating. It did serve it's purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cpeters8
MANAGERDJ, Frot Desk Attendant at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance. Hope that you will give us time, we are new management looking foward to many updates in due time. We hope to see you again.

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What agreat place to stay, stayed there twice, in same trip on the way to Flordia and on the way back, drove extra miles so we could stay there again, very satisfied 😊

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobon135b
MANAGERDJ, General Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

I am so glad that we made your trip easier:) Thank you for giving us a chance. With great happiness Days Inn in Walterboro. Look foward to seeing you again!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room needed to be updated. The carpet was awful with a huge stain on it and it didn't look like it had been vacuumed. Only one bar of soap for the shower and sink outside the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1056SAsharonp
MANAGERDJ, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your stay. Sorry for the disappointment.We have recertified our mistake.Please do come and visit us if you are in the area.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
504 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
279 reviews
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada Walterboro
Ramada Walterboro
#10 of 16 in Walterboro
549 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy Access Off I-95 at Exit 53 and Next to Cracker Barrel! Enjoy warm Southern hospitality at Days Inn Walterboro hotel, near Lowcountry Regional Airport. Explore the South Carolina lowlands or visit historic Charleston and Savannah with ease when yu book a room at our Walterboro hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 95. Catch up on the news with a free USA Today while you enjoy your free Daybreak continental breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or check your email with our free Wi-Fi Internet access from our sunny poolside patio. Park your car for free when you stay at our hotel in Walterboro. Microwaves and refrigerators are available at our pet-friendly hotel, as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Nestled in the quiet countryside, Bonnie Doone Plantation is an ideal place to spend the afternoon picnicking, playing softball or canoeing. Explore the beautiful wilderness and admire the wildlife of the South Carolina lowlands at Great Swamp Sanctuary, only five minutes from our Walterboro hotel. Learn about the history of South Carolina, from prehistoric times through the 1900s, at the Colleton Museum. Follow that up with an afternoon in historic downtown Walterboro, where you can shop, dine and take in the charm of the historic buildings. Soak up the sun with a day at Edisto Beach, only one hour away from our front door. DINING OPTIONS There are a number of restaurants near our Walterboro hotel. Enjoy a delicious meal fresh from South Carolina's rich shores at Glass House Seafood Restaurant. Head to Dairy-Land for milk shakes and burgers. Duke's BBQ is a great place for mouth-watering ribs and steaks. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Walterboro has a business center and fax services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Walterboro

Address: 1787 Sniders Hwy, I-95 at Exit 53, Walterboro, SC 29488
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walterboro Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Walterboro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for remodeled”
352robb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“coupons available at different sites are only good for second floor rooms”
956sandih, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The room for a handicap client was very unaxeptable.”
X5103CWcarlosm, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms very convenient”
cthowardjr, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Easy access too freeway”
lhouse21, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5