We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Walterboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Walterboro
 Click to rate
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped staying here on our way down to Florida from Pa. but the reviews made us decide to try it again. The reviews are correct about somethings, way off base on others. The breakfast is much better, with more choices. The bed was comfy and the linen was clean. The bathroom had some upgrades. Bathroom plug did not work,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2549kzap
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear 2549kzap, Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate the feedback . Please come again and safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Kings Park, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our family stopped here on our way to Orlando. This place was perfect for that. Check in was smooth, and informative. Free WIFI was great for everyone and it was strong They offer a free continental breakfast from 6-9 am, and also offer free breakfast at the local Waffle House (just pay for beverages). We left before breakfast, bit there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Christine W, Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. Please come again and safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have stayed in Walterboro many times, and all of the other hotel options were better than this one. The facilities were not terrible, but far from the best in town. As other reviews have stated, the hotel was recently renovated, but they did a really poor job. The walls are paper thin, and I mean paper thin. The floors are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WillfromPhilly
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear WillfromPhilly, Thanks for the review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the accommodations. Please accept or apologies. Safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stop over traveling to Fl. Very friendly staff. Affordable, clean. Bottom floor king. Was noisy, heard every step above us. Bed was comfy. I dont mind trading cleanliness for noise i guess. Breakfast in office area was enough to get is going!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gracevolt
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear gracevolt, Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. Sorry about the noise. Please come again and safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Hallieford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, it's an Econolodge, but I must say my wife and I were pleasantly surprised after our first stay. It was rated very well by our booking engine and I had my suspicions. The property needs an overhaul, but the staff is super nice, it is clean, conveniently located off I-95, near several restaurants. Clothes rack was half off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Paul E, Thanks for the review. We are glad that you found our accommodations suitable for your needs. We do look forward to another visit and we wish you continued safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here again, this time with friends. Always for the great king bed, and quiet surroundings. It's my default for Florida overnight southbound. Nothing nicer than this staff and clean comfortable rooms that are quietly sneaky best in class. Not your typical economy room ever. Funny but I'm usually the late arrival mid week here in Walterboro SC, coming in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Tex F
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Jim Tex F, Thanks for the review. We are glad that you are still pleased with the accommodations and continue to stay with us. We look forward to another visit. Safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

New York, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, great prices. I highly recommend this hotel to every weary traveler and all planning parents. Simple and clean and relatively quiet. Many thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibyl2456
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Sibyl2456, Thanks for the review. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. Please come again and safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

New Castle, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on our way to Florida and were happy with the service and room. Always stay at a motel with good reviews and wasn't disappointed. The office was very dated and needs some TLC, but the office staff was very friendly. Fast check-in. Our room on the lower level was very clean and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Linda J, Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you were pleased with both staff and accommodations. Please come again and safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

Audubon, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to the high ratings. Our room had such a squeaky floor I felt really bad for the people under us. Felt it hard to get comfy knowing we were disturbing whoever was in the room below. The walls are paper thin, I'm glad I didn't have any children in the room with some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rog248
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Rog248, Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to comfortable. We do hope you will give us another try and we wish you safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because of the positive reviews, but we are very disappointed with our room. I reserved our room days before our visit. When we arrived, very few people were here, but we were given a room on the second floor at the far end of the building. We are seniors traveling with a dog and the location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiggyL
carolyn c, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear wigglyL, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we were not a good fit for your needs. We do apologize for any inconvenience. Safe travels. Kind Regards, Carolyn Caulder

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
251 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
447 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EconoLodge is conveniently located off I-95 at exit 53. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Walterboro

Address: 1142 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8434 (Formerly Royal Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $74 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Walterboro staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
over a year ago
2 months ago
Rocky Mount, NC
8 months ago
Roxboro, North Carolina

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not be fooled by the ratings, could not lie. But questions do not allow for the whole truth!”
 of 5 bubbles 2549kzap, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two floors, get the second so you won't here the person above you stomping. Never heard from side neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles 211paule, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make this your first choice if you only need a good comfortable rest at a terrific value.”
 of 5 bubbles roystoys, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles southpolevisitor, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for the first floor near the front, easier to get your morning coffee”
 of 5 bubbles Rosebee2016, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5