We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Airport

Booking.comUS$79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Airport
 Click to rate
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Sleep Inn Airport, in Columbia SC for two nights. The first night (Saturday) I was checked in by rbraze, the rate was $71.82 with military discount, room 214. The second night, (Sunday) she moved me to 414, as the 214 shower was cold, telling me it was the same rate as 214. When I was checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flint410
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review- I do apologize for your dissatisfaction- as I did explain to you at check out- Jacuzzi rooms are not discounted- we did apply a discount for the confusion- the lady that checked you in has only worked here for 2 weeks- we can use this situation to do some more training- so thank you for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location to get away from family lol. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was ok. Staff was helpful and housekeeping quiet, front desk staff friendly. Close to airport but didn't hear anything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julian M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

To start off, we try to unload the car and the cart had a flat tire, then they could not locate the other cart. We had to use a laundry cart. Then the room the jacuzzi tub sounded like a double turbo prop engine. Try to relax with that sound! The ceiling looked like is was going to fall down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
jennifer p, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you reviewing your stay-I will address each issue- I apologize for your dissatisfaction-your comments serve as a tool to better serve all our guests Jennifer

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The front desk staff member said the room number out loud. Bad! The room was quiet and clean. My major complaint is that the sliding door to the bathroom had been pushed beyond its limit, making the door unusable and stuck open. Let's just say that if my spouse and I weren't comfortable with each other we would have asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
jennifer p, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review your stay-I will definitely address each issue you mentioned-I do hope you will stay with us again. Jennifer

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a nice place to rest when we were traveling in the area. The water for the shower was hot, the washing machine and dryer were nice and it seemed to give more time that some I have used in other places. The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajrrc2003
jennifer p, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review- I do hope you will stay with us again. Jennifer- Asst GM

Europe
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I was in a pickle and needed a night stay at the last minute. I was not expecting much of the place but was so surprised. It was very night and clean. The decor was comparable to places that are usually rated one start higher. I would stay here again because the places was worth more than I paid with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seduction
jennifer p, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

very nice review - I will be very pleased to share this with my staff. Hope we will get another opportunity to be of service to you. Jennifer- Asst GM

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here for one night to just getaway for the day. This is a basic hotel good for an overnight stay. I really appreciated the fact that the hotel is a smoke free property expect for designated areas outside. It is an older hotel but it's kept pretty clean. Upon check-in the receptionist was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSanders76
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay- I do hope you will stay with us again should you be in the area. Jennifer- Asst GM

Moultrie, Georgia
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed our stay. I have stayed on several occasions and the staff are very friendly to my family. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The day manager was very helpful to us and very accommodating when it came to our needs. I will definitely stay again. I recommend it to anyone in need of a comfortable, hospitable place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly1009
jennifer p, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

You are awesome! Thank you for the great review- I will definitely share this with my staff- Come back to see us when in the area Jennifer- Asst GM

North Wales, PA
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Room smelled of cigarette smoke from 11:00pm till check out. Reserved two nights but one night was more than enough. Checked out! Hotel would not refund the one night. If you want "black lung" stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ResearchRat
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay- this is a 100% non smoking hotel- I do apologize that another guest chose to smoke- the guest was charged 150.00 for smoking inside the building. I did research your room charges and found the 2nd night's stay was completely refunded- since you checked out and the hotel reimbursed you for the Uber charges-...

Rehrersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while transiting through the area. Accommodations are typical of the hotel chain with the standard amenities. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
3.4 km away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#7 of 11 in West Columbia
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#8 of 11 in West Columbia
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
69 room hotel- located 5 minutes from Columbia Metropolitan Airport- complimentary continental breakfast- microwave and refrigerators in all rooms-newly renovated ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Price Range: $95 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingsland, Georgia
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
wandab9, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't check in here unless you want to smell like a cigarette - unreliable airport shuttle”
ResearchRat, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy to find and close to highway for travellers Rooms are so clean and tidy Staff is wonderful to guests and breakfasts are just right”
TLC234, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms were good!”
MelvinS895, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“5th floor for maximum quietness.”
AlanR212, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$95
Expedia.com
Hotels.comUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates