We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here on our drive back from Wisconsin to Florida. After dealing with road closures, bad weather, and just being exhausted we stopped in West Columbia for food and decided to just stay the night. A woman at the restaurant overheard us and told us it was the best place to stay in the area that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyMermaid18
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Nice review- thank you so much- I will share your comments with my staff. I do hope we will have another opportunity to be of service to you in the future Jennifer-GM

Bryant, Indiana
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The location near the airport is excellent for a quick connection. But a lack of local restaurants nearby means you will have to drive 10-15 minutes for a selection of places to eat or shop. The rooms are spacious and the internet service works very well. Room decor is appetizing and the beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melvin S
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Wow- great review-thank you! I will be sure all my staff sees this- it is nice to see our hard work is recognized -hopefully you will come back to stay with us again soon. Jennifer- GM

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed in town for business- the Sleep Inn is not my usual hotel of choice- but is now- This hotel was very clean- staff very friendly- I travel a lot throughout the year and really do not know about a hotel until I stay- you cannot go by reviews or pictures on line- this hotel was top notch- no doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris w
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay- it was a pleasure being of service to you and thanks for the wonderful comments Jennifer P. GM

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2016

On our recent stay at this location we were truly disappointed. The shower floor was horribly dirty and appeared to not have been cleaned for some time. Immediately I contacted the front desk approximately 11:30p. The clerk was apologetic and offered to come down to clean the shower. After a stressful day rest was needed. So we said no. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evette W
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review-I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me today- As I mentioned- the shower floors are not dirty- the finish is wearing off and we are in the process of finding a company that will help us to solve this issue. I do hope you will stay with us again should you be in...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Initially I was pleased. I was greeted nicely upon arrival and the room was nice looking. I had food with me to eat later on so I went to put it in the fridge. To my surprise it wasn't cold, and come to find out it was unplugged. Easy fix right? I found the plug and plugged it in. Turns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smmahon
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing all of this to my attention- I will handle the issues with my staff- Friday and Sat nights-we had dance competition teams in the hotel- plus football fans going to the game on Saturday- I apologize if they were loud- unfortunately we cannot control the actions of our guests- the desk clerk did contact the guests...

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

One bug crawled on my FACE while I was almost fast asleep! Another bug crawled into bed, and a roach decided to follow me to my morning shower! Never will I stay again! There was also a gross stain on the iron board ! Ew, will not stay there again, and do not recommend staying at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
jennifer p, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Your complaint was brought to my attention and Orkin was called out- the Orkin rep said that the large amount of rain we have had in the past few days would cause them to come indoors I know I have seen roaches in my house over the weekend and I never have roaches--he did check the room and treated it...

Seneca SC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

With an early morning meeting we decided to spend the night before instead of having to rush and stress that morning. As usual we were welcomed to the hotel and our room was waiting. Although, it wasn't our normal choice I think we have a new favorite. We don't believe we can go wrong with the Choice Hotel line. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikes351SenecaSC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Wow- what a wonderful review- thank you so much for reviewing your stay and for the great comments Jennifer GM

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

we spent one night at this hotel while I had a family member in the hospital, what a nice hotel and the staff was amazing. I highly recommend them!!!! the hotel was very clean, grounds were well kept :-)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy C
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

What a great revie- thanks a lot. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you when you are in this area again. Thanks for choosing Sleep Inn. Jennifer GM

Walterboro, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Rooms are clean, on the smaller side but I have stayed here several times for my daughter's softball tournaments and have been satisfied. Priced well and staff was friendly. Didn't use pool or eat the breakfast. Breakfast looked like your typical hotel options.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ssjones123
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Very nice review-I really appreciate you taking the time to complete the review-I will definitely share this with my staff. Jennifer GM

Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed at this twice on a recent trip to SC. It is very conveniently located to the Columbia Metro Airport. Both rooms were very nice, and quiet. The proximity to the Interstate 26 had concerned me with our rooms located on the highway side but the sound of traffic was nil! The breakfast was good with several selections to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan R
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and nice comments. We will discontinue the shuttle fee as of 5-1-15- The shuttle hours are 6 am-6 pm which is noted on our website- I am sorry you did not see that. Please come back to stay with us should you be in this area again. J.Perry GM

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Quality Inn West Columbia
Quality Inn West Columbia
#4 of 10 in West Columbia
94 reviews
3.4 km away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#8 of 10 in West Columbia
90 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#5 of 10 in West Columbia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
69 room hotel- located 5 minutes from Columbia Metropolitan Airport- complimentary continental breakfast- microwave and refrigerators in all rooms-newly renovated ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Price Range: $98 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingsland, Georgia
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy to find and close to highway for travellers Rooms are so clean and tidy Staff is wonderful to guests and breakfasts are just right”
 of 5 bubbles TLC234, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms were good!”
 of 5 bubbles MelvinS895, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“5th floor for maximum quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanR212, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All I can say " In my time of need they were there"”
 of 5 bubbles 385marianp, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you can request a room far away from the front. Any room upfront gives you the active sound of traffic at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Batman82551, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay