We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kings Inn

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Kings Inn
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The rooms were very spacious quiet and clean at this particular time that I came it was during the State High School Rodeo Finals In Belle Fourche so rooms were at a premium or booked up for the rodeo I was finally able to retain reservations at Kings Inn and was given the option of saving money if I wanted...

Thank michaelcg56
wald b, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the others.

Reviewed 22 June 2016

This was the only hotel with enough rooms available for our group of 16 people. We were exhausted after covering 593 miles while chasing storms, so it was better than driving 2-3 more hours. When we finally found the establishment, the first thing I noticed was the damaged sign next to the pool. It was also easy to tell that...

Thank jdp06
wald b, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

I think a better title would be Idiot Comes Into the Village. Yes our motel is in the process of updating and under construction so were changing the sign. It is now back in its normal place. The Pool is out of order from winter damage and repairs are currently underway. We are replacing door locks this is why some...

Sonoma County, California
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The motel sits almost a 1/2 a block away from the intersection where it's sign is displayed. Kind of confusing. Upon arrival, you first notice the motel signs laying on the ground. The pool had been drained and full of dirt. The pool patio and lounges are awful. This is a two motel, no elevator. Some of the rooms did...

Thank K9Woody
wald b, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Like you said,we are at the time of the conversion process.The sign is down because we changing it. Of course the pool is drained because we start to clean after winter. I've never seen an elevator in a two-story motel.This is a economic motel therefore does offer breakfast. Thank you for telling about the clean room.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 May 2016

So first off I will admit I kinda avoided Kings Inn because of negative reviews but decided to try it anyway as it was a great price and owner was welcoming. I have stayed in places all over the world from 5star to B&B and I normally don't review but in this case something smells off and its the reviews.......

Thank cremtavis
wald b, Owner at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Thanks hundreds.I like to do a review of your car.The BMW is beautiful.

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 21 May 2016

After 3 days of motorcycling from Spokane, WA to Belle Fourche, SD was pleased to find the Kings Inn... The bed was very comfortable, and the feather pillows allowed me to get a really good nights sleep. A grocery store and restaurant next door added to the convenience of being here.... Definitely come back again!

Thank 667jerryr
wald b, Owner at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Thanks that you stay in my motel and i wish you a nice day.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2016

My wife and I were on our way through and needed a place for the night so we decided to try out the Kings Inn. What a pleasant surprise! The owner was very accommodating and funny he checked us in provided extra towels upon request. He also recommended a great local steakhouse to eat at. Rooms were far better than...

Thank aestheticism1
wald b, Owner at Kings Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for stayingin my motel

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Had a GREAT nights sleep at Kings Inn. I love their beds and the location is off the busy highway so it was nice and quiet. Didn't want to drive to get food so owner suggested the deli next door in the grocery store. The restaurant next door has a new owner and was not open yet but yy room...

1Thank Illia56
wald b, Owner at Kings Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much.Welcome back the restaurant is open now and the first meal will be on me.

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Driving through and stayed at Kings Inn, so glad I decided to stay. The bed was super comfortable and the room was really clean and had everything I needed. The bar was also tons of fun! Will definitely stay again if I come through Belle Fourche.

Thank agata b
wald b, Owner at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much.

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed there for two days. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The beds had very nice sheets that were extra soft. We always, had towels, and yes they were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. Ana W.

Thank ana W
wald b, Owner at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kindly. from the. From the Swedish woman means a lot

Reviewed 1 March 2016

Great location with comfortable beds. The room was clean and pleasant. The area surrounding the motel was well kept and in running order. Always had fresh and clean towels available. If I had any questions the owner was happy to help.Came here on business for a quick trip and was happy with my decision of choosing to stay at Kings...

Thank CarolineDennington
wald b, Owner at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Review from a businesswoman means a lot to me. Thank you VERY much.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Fourche
0.0 km away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
132 reviews
21.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
1.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
495 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 7 in Belle Fourche
89 reviews
17.9 km away
Days Inn Spearfish
Days Inn Spearfish
#1 of 14 in Spearfish
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Address: 518 National St, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2001 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Price Range: $87 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably upstairs and facing the South great lightning and thunderstorms facing the tops of the mountais”
michaelcg56, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Different motel”
FitWhiz, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Non-smoking rooms and plenty of benches/chairs on walkways outside for the smokers.”
X5075JGpaulw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had a ground level room. Fit our needs just right. All for $42...great value! THANKS!”
dukxdog, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“choose the one from an other motel.”
Samu41, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$65* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates