We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Beresford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Beresford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Mitchell, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No morning staff only housekeeping available but they were not able to speak English. Breakfast was only supplied with waffle mix and doughnuts. Juice machine was not on or working, no workers were available to refill or stock more breakfast items. Forget about swimming on your stay, you will lose all five senses. Seriously the Health Department needs to make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank garyv928
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I booked there for two nights when we got there at1in the morning the guy at the front desk was very rude he grab my resvention out of my hands and when we got to the room I went to check the bed for bugs and hairs which was fine then went to the bathroom and there was roaches in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Praful P, Owner at Super 8 Beresford, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for write this false review. You did not even stay in this property as you had change plan. there must be some ethic and value of reservation. Once you pass the cancelation period of course no one will cancel reservation. you are writing this kind of false review because you are working in motel industry and you... More 

Wellsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We didn't arrive until nearly 11 pm after a long day of traveling. We were greeted by a very courteous lady. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. We appreciate having a coffee pot in the room, even when there is a complementary breakfast in the lobby. It's not bacon and eggs, but a super waffle maker for delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Beresford, responded to this review

Hello Caroline, Thanks you very much for your business. We appreciate your time and review. Nice to hear about your Excellent stay. Our goal is to provide best service as much we can. See you next time on your visit of Beresford SD. More 

Greenwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Hotel staff were very cold and unfriendly . The hotel was clean and taken care of. Good bed. Breakfast normal basic.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Debra L
upstate, ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Years ago we had a bad experience with bed bugs, so we are now extra vigilant to not have that happen again. We always go in and check the box springs and head boards and mattress covers for any signs of them before bringing any of our belongings in. Even then we only bring in the bare essentials and keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank wrongfootjones
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Beresford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for try our property again even previous bad experience. This property is under new ownership from last 2 years. We are doing our best to make property much and much more batter than previous ownership. We had almost 26 rooms with new mattresses out of 38 rooms already. We did new paint in entire... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beresford
35.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn
34.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vermillion
34.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Vermillion
Red Roof Inn Vermillion
#2 of 4 in Vermillion
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Beresford

Address: 1410 W Cedar St, Hwy 46 & I-29, Beresford, SD 57004-1009
Region: United States > South Dakota > Beresford
Price Range: $93 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beresford 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Beresford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beresford Super Eight
Beresford Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beresford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have roaches”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first before you buy it.”
 of 5 bubbles medic_guy, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just Don't”
  • Majority of channels locked?
  • Filthy coffee pot
  • Dust, dirt, debris
  • Toenails on floor... no they're not ours.
  • Crickets in light fixture
  • Bloody Mucus on bathroom door
  • Bloody mucus on door
  • Orange pipe all throughout hotel.
 of 5 bubbles leahr229, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles SharkBait406, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stop at this place!!”
 of 5 bubbles ldeeisme, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay