We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 65: English reviews
Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel a week ago for a night on a Wednesday evening. The front desk lady was quick and not personable. She checked me in very quickly, but as quickly she gave me the room key, she walked away from the desk back into the room behind the desk. Didn't ask me if I had any questions or...

Thank Tim S
ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel and we're just as disappointed as you are. We train our staff to be polite, friendly, and helpful, and whoever checked you in apparently was not. I'm not sure what is going on with the lights in that room, I'll have the maintenance man look at them. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Brookings, SD while traveling Nebraska to ND due to bad roads over Christmas to see family. Great Staff! Great Breakfast! Great Room with Hot Tub! Decided to stay on our trip back too and Nicole Schulte the General Manager was Super accommodating. Definately our half way stay from now on! Thanks for making an enjoyable stay in...

ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We love hearing comments like this, and appreciate you wanting to make our hotel you're new stopping point. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Hutchinson, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was not ready when we arrived but that was totally our doing - we were early. They offered to move us to the top of the list and call when it was ready which they did. The room was clean and everything ready when we arrived. We had a family suite. The king bedrooms were very comfortable. The...

Thank NanaD2009
ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our survey. It sounds like you had a pleasant stay. We will talk to the breakfast gal and other staff members about the issues you had with them. We do apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused. We do appreciate that you will stay with us again. Thank you.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The main floor is nice, smells nice. I found the 3rd floor to smell weird, at first I thought someone had gotten sick by the elevator but it continued down the hall. The room had only part of the curtains property attached the hook were in place just not attached. The room had evidence of repairs or changes and nail...

Thank 812,841
Fairfield I, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Good location, near highway and all nearby Brookings sights. Nothing exceptional, but not really disappointing either. Clean, and quiet, and includes breakfast. Staff was pleasant. Maybe could use a little upgrading.

1Thank Philip M
ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the survey. We are happy to hear the good comments. The hotel is older but it was renovated a year ago. As long as we can provide a clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel with a good breakfast, we have done a great job. Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I spent one nite here. My room was nice, clean and quiet. The swimming pool has a nice hot tub and the exercise room has good equipment. The breakfast was good. Staff is very attentive. There is an Applebee's just across the parking lot for food and drink.

Thank JoRoOmaha
ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again the next time you are in Brookings.

Rogers, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This place must be popular since it is always full when I try to book it. Fortunately, they had a room available at the last minute after a disastrous room at the Econo Lodge that left us without a place for the weekend. The Fairfield came through with a room both Friday and Saturday night due to a couple of...

Thank Gregg P
ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this review

We're so glad we could accomodate you for the weekend and you enjoyed your stay. Call early to book a room the next time you come to Brookings, we would love to see you again. Thank you for your kind comments.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

It is a bit old, but it's clean and well kept. The breakfast is better than most, but average for Fairfield. I did like that they kept everything well stocked. The beds and sheets and everything important were spotless. There is food with in walking distance and a gas station. Right off the highway and easy to find.

Thank HanawaltB
ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your kind words about our clean and comfortable hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again. Management Team Fairfield Inn & Suites, Brookings, SD

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night while visiting friends that live in the area. The room was small and dark, but clean. The staff were friendly, but always seemed to be doing laundry in the "back room". There really should be a laundry person for that so the front desk staff can focus on the guests and...

Thank TravelFriend200
ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you had a good stay with us. Although I apologize if the front desk didn't take care of your needs promptly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stay again the next time your in Brookings.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Family stayed here for one night on our way to the Black Hills for vacation. Room was clean and breakfast was good with multiple choices. However bed was extremely uncomfortable and room was very average. Room rate seemed high for college town. Will try somewhere else if I ever pass through town again

Thank rexlane

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (36)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (10)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookings hotels
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
0.4 km away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Brookings
31 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Brookings
Days Inn Brookings
#8 of 9 in Brookings
453 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Brookings
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Brookings offers a variety of suites and traditional rooms to include: Two Bedroom Suites, King Mini, King Studio, and luxurious Whirlpool Suites. All rooms offer alarm clock with MP3 hook-up, coffee and tea service, and spacious, well-lit work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings

Address: 3000 Lefevre Dr, Brookings, SD 57006-4700
Region: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Price Range: $194 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Brookings Hotel Brookings
Fairfield Brookings
Brookings Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cincinnati Ohio
16 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good luck finding a place to plug a phone in over night to charge!”
 of 5 bubbles D9756BFtims, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are roomy. Ask for the east end as it is away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles marklN8299CF, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cjb1955, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed a suite when we stayed here.”
 of 5 bubbles cjb1955, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose the third floor away from 3M and facing Daktronics parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenw148, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay