We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Black Hills Inn & Suites

    206 Mountain Shadow Ln, Highway 385 South, Deadwood, SD 57732-9724
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$35
    US$35
    US$35
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good17%
    • Average15%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible30%
    4 weeks ago
    “Holiday getaway”
    5 Sep 2017
    “Great hotel just outside of town!”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Meeting Rooms
    Housekeeping
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$35
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$35
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$35
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (97)
    There are newer reviews for Black Hills Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 97 reviews

    Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

    Clean, no-frills hotel. Friendly service, simple breakfast and simple rooms. Perfect place to stay if you're only in your room to sleep/shower. 2-3 minutes ride/drive to downtown Deadwood. Didn't try (or even look at) pool area, so can't comment on that.

    Thank Leigha K
    Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

    Rooms were 2 double beds and extremely small! There was bugs in the bathroom by the pool. The pool was not monitored by the cameras because our sons witnessed two people being intimate in the pool... Very disappointed!!More

    Thank Robin R
    Response from BHIS-Manager, Manager at Black Hills Inn & SuitesResponded 3 November 2016

    Not sure how you were able to tell there were bugs in the bathroom because our cameras showed that your son did not even go in the bathroom. Also, not sure how your son could have seen someone being intimate in the hot tub when...More

    Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

    Great service! Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were nice and well taken care of. Hotel is secluded and quiet while still being a close enough traveling distance :) my family will be back again this year!

    Thank Stacie T
    Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

    The room was small, beds were not comfortable and breakfast was just some cereal. It was not worth the money. I should have spent the extra $30 and stayed somewhere else. The rooms could use an upgrade as they are very old looking. They even...More

    1  Thank Marvin N
    Response from BHIS-Manager, Manager at Black Hills Inn & SuitesResponded 3 November 2016

    Rooms with a single Queen are adequate and compare to others of same type, rooms with two beds are OK for two people or a couple with one or two younger children. We do not generally recommend for three or four adults and that is...More

    Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

    What a terrible experience. Here's a list of reasons I'll never stay again: mold in shower, unable to control heat setting, there was no one at the front desk all night, beds are hard, sheets are so old they're see through, pillows are flat, only...More

    Thank Carleen H
    Response from BHIS-Manager, Manager at Black Hills Inn & SuitesResponded 16 April 2016

    Hotel is dated but is kept clean. No mold in showers, all electrical outlets work. Many small hotels do not have 24 hour coverage at the front desk. Vending machines were recently changed and updated. Your review is grossly exaggerated.

    Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
    824 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Hill City
     
    Best Western Black Hills Lodge
    382 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Spearfish
     
    Town Hall Inn
    226 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lead
     
    Celebrity Hotel
    736 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in Deadwood
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Indoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$38 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 47
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Black Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Dakota >
    • Deadwood
    • Also Known As
    • Black Hills Inn And Suites ,
    • Black Hills Hotel Deadwood
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Celebrity Hotel
    736 reviews
    11.45 km away
     
    Best Western Black Hills Lodge
    382 reviews
    26.22 km away
     
    Town Hall Inn
    226 reviews
    9.13 km away
     
    Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
    824 reviews
    40.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Deadwood Legends Steakhouse at The Franklin Hotel
    657 reviews
    11.25 km away
    Lewie's Saloon & Eatery
    294 reviews
    8.69 km away
    Stampmill Restaurant and Saloon
    86 reviews
    9.13 km away
    The Sled Haus
    127 reviews
    9.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sanford Lab Homestake Visitor Center
    236 reviews
    9.09 km away
    Black Hills Mining Museum
    111 reviews
    9.13 km away
    Adams House
    362 reviews
    10.81 km away
    Discovery Tours
    33 reviews
    9.24 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Black Hills Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room with one bed if you are by yourself."
    Read review
    "No good rooms."
    Read review
    "The best view might well be the rooms near the bridge and stream. One can open the bedroom windows and listen..."
    Read review
    "don't book a room here"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing