We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
#10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 July 2014

With the Marriott entrance right next door and the hotels appearing to share the same bldg, one gets the first impression that CJ's is the ugly stepsister. The entrance at the south end of the bldg is like the Marriott's back-door, not as brightly lit, nor as shiny and new looking, without a covered drive-up entry. Check-in went great, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkA1206
New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location, 10 minutes from route 90, same distance to Sturgis SD. Hotel staff is super nice and friendly! Casino has plenty to do with complimentary drinks including all soda and water. Free slot contests for guests and regular giveaways all day! Parking is good but they have overflow parking next door (I never had an issue). But if there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PromoGuyNY
Oakdale, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our 2 day stay here. They are just outside of the Historic district. It is walkable, or you can pick up the trolley that stops in front of the hotel. Room was big and clean. A good value for the money, especially compared to some of the hotels we stayed in in the Black Hills. Won at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourist33878
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Deadwood. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other options in the downtown area. We truly value the high praise of the staff and our large hotel rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with such an experience.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect hotel for a weekend trip to Deadwood. Newer hotel with nice spacious rooms. The casino has every game you need and the service is awesome.The bar is a perfect place to watch sports highlights and drink beer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamabreeze45
Ralston, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel and properties was very nice, but a little expensive. Clean. No smoke in the casino. Personnel were all very friendly. Can used accumulated points on players cards for meals, which was very nice. Seems to be one of the nicer casino/hotels in Deadwood.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy68127
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are thoroughly pleased to hear we could exceed your expectations. Our staff will be encouraged to know they could help make your stay in Deadwood an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit!

PUEBLO
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My experience at Cadillac Jacks was very positive until I checked out. It was then that I noticed on my bill that they have an extra fee called Cadillac Experience Fee. When I questioned the person at the front desk she informed me that a lot of motels in Deadwood charged this fee which is for the use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 19Rosie18
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After driving over 8 hours to get there, which i told the check in person (Winifred), got a room with a rock wall view...they promise internet acsess which only worked part of the time....gambling conditions were very poor, did alot better on Main st...Room was clean & bed comfy..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pahatrix12
Albertville, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is a little over priced and they charge you an extra $12 for something. Not sure what for because you don't get anything extra. It's a nice room and the casino is right downstairs. It's walking distance from downtown and right off the highway. We had a room that faced the road and it was very quite.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alwaysmaketime2travl
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our nice, quiet rooms, and took advantage of our close proximity to the Historic Downtown. The $12 charge is similar to a resort fee, and in return you receive our rewards card that provides you with $15 in Cadillac Cash to use per...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our western vacation. Overall, not a bad hotel but there were a few notable issues, but not all the fault of the hotel. Parking is the foremost issue. Only about 100 spots tops. Overflow parking is generally the only option if you ever leave at all. The rooms themselves were spacious and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff E
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I do apologize for the shortfalls that you experienced during your stay with us; but we're pleased to hear that what we could resolve, was done promptly and to your satisfaction. Parking can be a bit of a challenge throughout all of Deadwood as we are nestled in the middle of...

Junction City, Kansas
Reviewed 8 July 2014

check in is 3:00, we had to wait in lobby until 3:45, they had no where to store our luggage while we waited. Clerk at desk was rude, seemed like we interrupted her. Hallway to room very dim, scary. Room outdated. Shade closed, when we opened it, our view was dirt hill. No guest service book in room. Parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank cat4massey

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.7 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#4 of 24 in Deadwood
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at either Cadillac Jack's Ascend Collection or SpringHill Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: $75 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyd621, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They offer street view, pet friendly, and smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiem127, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 3 or 4th floor. Road out front has a lot of traffic. Never heard the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Shagger1952, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have a group, ask for the group rate.”
 of 5 bubbles conniermoore777, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Half the rooms face a concrete wall. If a view is important, ask for a room on the road side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceWallingford_CT, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5