We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hickok House

    137 Charles St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1304
    +1 877-959-1098
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$50
    View Deal
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good27%
    • Average23%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “place to stay” (19 reviews)
    “small casino” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Housekeeping
    Casino
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Hickok House
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    View all 32 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (321)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Hickok House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 311 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

    We had to get our keys relayed over & over again. There are thick spider webs on the back side of the bathroom door. The commode doesn't flush properly & they could care less. Never ever stay here. The only thing I have to say...More

    Thank Jodi H
    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 5 weeks ago

    I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Through the conversations I had with you about the keys you never told me you had a problem with your toilet. We moved you to another room to help with the issues...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    I made a reservation for your hotel with the 800 reservation line. I told the reservationist I must have a ground floor as I am unable to climb stairs due to multiple sclerosis (MS). The reservationist indicated she could not guarantee but reached out to...More

    Thank Vicki W
    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 5 weeks ago

    Hello Vicki, I would like to start by apologizing that we were not able to meet your needs while you were here. Your reservation did come over online with a ground floor request that stated you were aware it was not guaranteed. We did our...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    Clean but, aged hotel. Good staff and reasonably priced. Handy restaurant that is connected to the hotel with unbelievable staff. The food is good. Trolley stop right outside the hotel to go downtown. Recommend a good place to stay.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank loribO1609YJ
    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 7 September 2017

    We are so glad that you had a great experience with us. We are so fortunate to have awesome staff both in the restaurant and the motel. We are definitely a hidden gem.

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    Enjoyed our stay at the Hickok House emmensely. Staff were friendly , room and beds were good , cafe attached was handy for breakfast. We love to visit the Black Hills and this was our third stay at Hickok House and we will stay here...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank jimpQ9603EW
    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 4 September 2017

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoy staying with us. Our restaurant does come highly recommended which makes us happy. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 2 September 2017

    For a last minute reservation during a large annual event, Deadwood Kool Nights, this was a pretty good deal, we spoke with several people who could not come to the event because they failed to find accommodations.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank C2481HGrichardp
    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 3 September 2017

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad we had a room available for you. What a fun weekend to happen upon. We hope you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

    Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
    686 reviews
    #10 of 25 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Comfort Inn and Suites
    268 reviews
    #8 of 25 hotels in Deadwood
     
    The Lodge at Deadwood
    576 reviews
    #3 of 25 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Deadwood Gulch Resort
    689 reviews
    #6 of 25 hotels in Deadwood
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$56 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #14 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hickok House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Dakota >
    • Deadwood
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Hickok House Hotel Deadwood ,
    • Best Western Deadwood ,
    • Deadwood Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Nearby
    The Lodge at Deadwood
    576 reviews
    3.19 km away
     
    Deadwood Gulch Resort
    689 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Comfort Inn and Suites
    268 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
    686 reviews
    2.01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Deadwood Legends Steakhouse at The Franklin Hotel
    657 reviews
    .79 km away
    Deadwood Winery
    16 reviews
    .82 km away
    Mavericks
    660 reviews
    .84 km away
    The Deadwood Social Club
    1,608 reviews
    .93 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Adams Museum
    534 reviews
    .77 km away
    Mount Moriah Cemetery
    1,390 reviews
    .92 km away
    Adams House
    362 reviews
    .56 km away
    Historic Old Town
    792 reviews
    .88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brenda C
    23 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from indianaNurse10 | Reviewed this property |
    just saw this question, same answer as above. The Trolley pick up right at the corner by the casino, then stops at a few hotels and then at different places along the downtown area. They usually have at least 2 trolly's... More
    1
    Vote
    Catherine H
    27 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Shannon_FDM | Property representative |
    Hi, We do allow dogs sometimes. It depends upon the date and availability. Also we do have a $25.00 per day pet fee and ask that the dog is not left alone in the room. If you would like to reserve a room with the pet in... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There is no elevator so if you don't want stairs, request the ground floor"
    Read review
    "If I knew, I'd tell you"
    Read review
    "Avoid the rooms near the casino and diner."
    Read review
    "Ask for room 106 or 107"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing