We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
14/08/2017 15/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hickok House

    137 Charles St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1304
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    14/08/2017 15/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$110
    View Deal
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
    667 reviews
    #10 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
    494 reviews
    #9 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    SpringHill Suites Deadwood
    621 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Celebrity Hotel
    677 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good29%
    • Average22%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Casino
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Hickok House
    Special Offer: $10 GIFT CARD EVERY NIGHT
    Hotel deals
    Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
    667 reviews
    #10 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
    494 reviews
    #9 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    SpringHill Suites Deadwood
    621 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Celebrity Hotel
    677 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Reviews (289)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Hickok House
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 281 reviews

    Reviewed 2 October 2016

    Door locking mechanism not working properly was reported to front desk. Later on that day the front desk said that maintenance was sent to repair. However, the problem was not fixed. As long as I stayed in the room, I could use the deadbolt. Once...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 3 October 2016

    I would like to start by apologizing to you for not following thru with you when you reported the door problem. We dropped the ball with this, we should have called you to make sure it was working properly for you. Please accept our apologies...More

    Reviewed 1 October 2016

    This is an older property that TRIED to be updated to BW quality, but failed. No fridge or microwave. There was room for them but poor planning and furnishing choices didn't allow for it. Poor lighting and a shortage of outlets made for an inconvenient...More

    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 2 October 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are truly disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to make sure our guests have a great stay. At this time we do not offer fridges or microwaves...More

    Reviewed 30 September 2016

    Our room was number 106 very pleasant room, hotel has outdoor corridors but room 106 is through a lobby door that is shared with room 107 only. Good hotel clean and tidy, only dissappointment believed we booked room and breakdast but was told no only...More

    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 2 October 2016

    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to hear how our guests felt about their time with us. We have an onsite restaurant that comes highly recommended by locals and visitors alike. We server breakfast all day and we feel...More

    Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

    I got sick elsewhere and this is where we relocated to. Mold free (had allergic reaction at last place). Non smoking room but didn't smell that way. Slight burns in curtains only vise able when light came through just right. Garbage not emptied completely from...More

    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 29 September 2016

    I can not tell you how embarrassed we are that the trash can liner was not changed in the room. I would like to apologize for that not being done. We will be looking into the other issues you have stated above. We are so...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

    My room was dusty, old, small, poorly decorated, and overpriced. Seems like tourist season is over after labor day, but the prices stay inflated. Nothing good to say, heard all the street noises and loud guests from my first floor room. No frig or micro...More

    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 15 September 2016

    We are so sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We want our guests to leave here happy and feeling great about their stay. We clearly failed you. Deadwood is a busy destination year around. We are located just 3/4 of a miles...More

    Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
    667 reviews
    #10 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
    494 reviews
    #9 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    SpringHill Suites Deadwood
    621 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Celebrity Hotel
    677 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$99 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #14 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hickok House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Dakota >
    • Deadwood
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Hickok House Hotel Deadwood ,
    • Best Western Deadwood ,
    • Deadwood Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Martin Mason Hotel
    176 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Comfort Inn and Suites
    243 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Super 8 Deadwood
    796 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Cedar Wood Inn
    98 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Deadwood Legends Steakhouse at The Franklin Hotel
    583 reviews
    .79 km away
    Deadwood Winery
    14 reviews
    .82 km away
    Mavericks
    584 reviews
    .84 km away
    The Deadwood Social Club
    1,536 reviews
    .93 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Adams Museum
    484 reviews
    .77 km away
    Mount Moriah Cemetery
    1,271 reviews
    .92 km away
    Adams House
    340 reviews
    .56 km away
    Historic Old Town
    684 reviews
    .88 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Brenda C
    23 July 2017
    Answer
    Response from tntraveler1 | Reviewed this property
    It would be quite a hike. It's downhill to the main street but back up hill to the hotel. It's about a half a mile to the top of the main area or the 1899 Inn. Then another half a mile to the end of the main street if you... More
    0
    Votes
    Catherine H
    27 September 2016
    Answer Show all 5 answers
    Response from Lynda D | Property representative
    Hi, We do allow dogs sometimes. It depends upon the date and availability. Also we do have a $25.00 per day pet fee and ask that the dog is not left alone in the room. If you would like to reserve a room with the pet in... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There is no elevator so if you don't want stairs, request the ground floor"
    Read review
    "If I knew, I'd tell you"
    Read review
    "Avoid the rooms near the casino and diner."
    Read review
    "Ask for room 106 or 107"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing