We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lenwade Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lenwade Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 352: English reviews
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the most expensive and definitely the worst afternoon tea I've had both in value for money and service. It was a special treat for my grand daughter's 11th birthday. Unfortunately we were the only two in the restaurant. The sandwiches were nice but the fillings were very ordinary (egg mayo, ham & tomato, prawn). The selection... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy D
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place could be lovely and I'm sure it makes a better summer wedding venue than winter. It's all a bit tired and needs updating. The marquee is cold and damp and we lost some of our decorations as there were a couple of leaks overnight. The leaves were blowing in and I had to ask for some draught excluders... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shells2880
lenwadehouse, Owner at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Shirley, Thank you for your review, I am somewhat surprised at this because I have spoken to Dean and Holly and a lot of these remarks are completely untrue. So I don't understand why you have said these things. I spoke to your daughter Gemma and Chris on several times during the day and evening and I know that... More 

Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a stey at this Country Hotel, it really is a lovely old building thta has kept its charm although in need of some TLC I would recomend a visit, the staff are very friendly the food is excellent. We will definately go back even if it is just for a meal or a special night that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
lenwadehouse, General Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You may have seen during your stay that the outside of the building is being maintained at present and this will continually happen throughout the building in different areas. It's a very old building so always needing TLC but still want to keep in in the old... More 

U.K.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had a fabulous time staying here for a Michael Jackson tribute evening. Four of us stayed in two twin rooms which were very comfortable - great night's sleep had by all. The tribute evening was just fantastic. As it was almost Hallowe'en the staff were all dressed up and the venue decorated in style. The staff are just fantastic,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erma_Passenga
lenwadehouse, Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your very kind and lovely review, you obviously appreciated all the hard work and effort our team put in for the Michael Jackson Thriller Night, I believe a good night was had by all. We do have a very strong team at Lenwade who enjoys what ever event we put on. I believe we will be... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

myself, my husband and my 2 boys were guests at a wedding in August and were overwhelmed on the look of the place as we drove in. we arrived early and was greeted by, as we later found out the owners daughter. She made us feel like VIP's and really connected with my two grumpy boys who had been woken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire W
lenwadehouse, General Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always very rewarding receiving reviews like this. I will pass your comments on to Amie the Duty Manager, Peter the head housekeeper necessary and all the other staff too. So pleased you had an excellent stay and to include the wedding too. Do hope that one day you will return to see us at... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We've just returned from a Groupon deal of 2 nights at The Lenwade country house hotel and we couldn't be happier we were met by Dean at reception who checked us in no problem we were early but he went to see if our room was ready and it was. All the staff were very polite and courteous and so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
lenwadehouse, Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello to you both, so pleased you enjoyed your short break with us at Lenwade House Hotel. Our team at Lenwade House Hotel always looks forward to looking after our guests at all times. I do hope that you will return to see us soon. More 

East Anglia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were given as a gift a night at the Lenwade Country House Hotel. As we love Norfolk we used the day to travel around the coastline, and booked into the Hotel late afternoon. We were given our room number and told where to find it. Through the hallways it was all looking very tired, we were on the ground... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank booEastAnglia
lenwadehouse, Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I must apologise that you did not like our decor in our bedrooms, unfortunately we are not going to please everyone. We have never had anyone complain about the colour of the walls. But pleased you had a good night sleep and room was of good size for you. The hotel is not a modern... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Beautiful grounds and listed building in need of TLC. Charming staff and peacock. Room 2. The furniture was amazing, comfortable bed BUT freezing, don't think the hotel had any heating on and the doors were left open

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen25293
lenwadehouse, Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I must apologise for your room being cold. I a, sure if you had spoken to the Duty Manager they would have given you an extra heater for your room if the room was not hot enough for you. We do have a problem at times for people leaving doors open when the weather gets... More 

London England
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We decided to take a break in Norfolk and found this place so booked it using a groupon deal. Before doing this we had read the + & - reviews but the underlining view was +. On arrival we were great with a very welcoming smile on reception and was told our room would be ready soon , as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRS61
lenwadehouse, Owner at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, so pleased you had a very enjoyable staff and our staff looked after you well. We do have a great team here. We will always get + and - comments on trip advisor, and we welcome. Guests comments too, we are not always going to please everyone but on the who.e are reviews are of... More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed, we never complain normally but after a really uncomfortable sleep We were woken by cleaning at 6am. I note that the response to my partners review was that cleaners don't start until 7am, please note that the vast majority of your customers won't lie to you for the sake of it and on this day the cleaner started well... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank menziesmcg1
lenwadehouse, Owner at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

I have seen your review and yes I did answer your husbands review.I have to say we have received an email from you perhaps you would like to forward this again, if I had received this I would have answered this. As for cleaning at 6 am , I have looked at the clock cards of the housekeeping and as... More 

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenwade
6.9 km away
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
9.7 km away
Stower Grange
Stower Grange
#1 of 1 in Drayton
213 reviews
9.6 km away
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
9.1 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
795 reviews
15.4 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lenwade Country House Hotel

Address: Fakenham Road, Lenwade NR9 5QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lenwade
Price Range: $169 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Lenwade Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lenwade Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tavistock, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lenwade Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had roon 21 and it was very warm welcoming and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 597sueb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 40 was lovely, great view over woodland, great bed, fantastic shower”
 of 5 bubbles clairewP7623MM, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 2. Nice room BUT really cold, radiators didn't seem to be on in the hotel. Furniture and bed was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathleen25293, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms should be booked if you have someone staying with a wheelchair as there are no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles GlennL760, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles KellyW50, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay