We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for work. I little hassle at check in but it was not a big deal. Bed was very comfortable but was not very big. This hotel has a pool but did not see a hot tub. Breakfast was better than alot of places. Front desk were very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trailsend1
Bloomington, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We traveled to the area to hunt with friends. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Great staff to welcome you and incredibly attentive to your needs. The room was clean and well maintained. They were also pet friendly which was important to us. We will return when we are back in the area!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmdahl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a kind review. It is pleasing to get feedback stating that we have met our guest needs, and we look forward to your return......our staff enjoys our regulars as we consider ya'll part of the family!

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I didn't stay very long here and it's a shame. I didn't get a chance to check out the pool or the fitness center or their hot complimentary breakfast. I did however experience one of the rooms and it was very nice. The staff was very kind aswell. The room was modern looking with a fridge, microwave, and a flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanner H
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you were pleased with your stay while being our guest. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel welcome and comfortable. We love hearing all feedback from our guest so that we can continue to improve to meet our guest needs. Thank you

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean, comfortable, good size and nicely decorated.  Hotel is close to amenities.   The fridge and microwave in the room came in handy. I really appreciate the fact that even though we were travelling with our dog we weren't given a sub-par room.  My only complaint is that the tub was slow to drain so by the time you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva L
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed are clean comfy rooms and that you will be returning! Thank you for sharing the information in regards to the tub drains as we have had maintenance come in and replace several of them. We look forward to you becoming a regular. Thank you again.

Reviewed 9 December 2016

I thought price was a little high for a small town. However, the lobby was nice with comfy furniture and a fireplace. There was a small indoor pool and exercise room with 3 machines. Our room had a king bed and was large, clean and comfortable. It had a love seat, small desk, microwave, and refrigerator. Our heat/air unit did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAFLP
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your stay with us. I do want to apologize that your room unit was making noise. If you are able to please email me at gm.sd088@choicehotels.com so that I can make sure that the unit is working smoothly. We did have maintenance got through he rooms but...

La Junta, CO
Reviewed 7 December 2016

a group of us stayed here for pheasant hunting. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was OK. Access from Highway was quick and easy. Staff was hunter-friendly. Only problem we had were rooms were overheated when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt R
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I will address with our housekeeping staff the importance of making sure that the room units are properly set before guest arrival. Thank you for bringing it to my attention so that we can make sure that the rooms are comfortable upon their arrival. We appreciate that you took the time to share your...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very restful location. Easy to find off the Interstate. After driving through some horrible driving rains and not wanting to set up our tent for a night of rains, we found this location. Great beds, pillows, showers and breakfast. They had laundry available also. There was a microwave and frig in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janelle h
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for choosing to be our guest. We appreciate all feedback from our guest so that we have the opportunity to always improve. We hope to see you again!

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 October 2016

not the cheapest hotel but very nice, clean & quiet. friendly staff. right off the interstate. comfortable beds. has good breakfast. we had no reservations but had no problems walking in getting a room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevec1967
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken time to review our property. Please know that our rates are comparable with the local area. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our clean, quiet hotel and friendly staff. We'd love to have you come again on your next trip through town

Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I had no reservation so I was glad there was a room for me. Desk staff very helpful. In fact the entire staff was helpful and friendly. Perhaps it's because Oacoma is the first large spot in the road since Rapid City that the prices are high. Normally I would expect to pay about 2/3's of what this cost. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casturtle
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your experience as our guest. We love the opportunity to know where we fall short in order that we may correct the shortcomings and have the chance to improve. I am looking further into some of the issues that you mentioned so that we as a...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were exhausted after a long day in the Badlands and looking for a place that fell in my Choice Privileges group. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself could use some updates and freshened up! Our room appeared clean but had a horrible musty....like wet basement....smell. We ended up turning off the air vent and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to have had you be our guest! I am happy to know that that our staff took great care of you. I would like you to know that we do clean our PTAC units on a regular basis to prevent the situation that you have explained from happening and I will meet with the appropriate department in...

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
5.2 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
177 reviews
4.7 km away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
279 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
39.0 km away
Gerry's Budget Host
Gerry's Budget Host
#1 of 2 in Kennebec
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is beautifully furnished and has many wonderful amenities including flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, and coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and for added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Hwy 16, PO Box 38, Oacoma, SD 57365-6506
Region: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Price Range: $97 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Oacoma
Holiday Inn Oacoma
Oacoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles janelleh665, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Blueduck215, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2nd floor. No elevator, but no problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles purplelady323, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor”
 of 5 bubbles bjt48331, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If you are a senior citizen, request a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 783shirleys, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5