We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The short version: Nicer than our previous Quality Inn, friendly staff, breakfast wasn't quite as good as our previous location. Would definitely go here again under the same circumstances. The long version: My dad and I were driving a rental truck for my move from Seattle to Chicago. This was our second hotel and second Quality Inn. We got in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nate W
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Well thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review. We appreciate your business and would love to hear any suggestions that you may have regarding our breakfast. Please feel free to email me at gm.sd088@chociehotels.com If you are ever in the area we'd love to have you be our guest again!

Cordova, TN
Reviewed 5 April 2015

very clean, comfortable rooms. good hot breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.this Quality Inn renewed my faith in the chain after a bad experience in Buffalo, WY. Very pleased with the experience n Springfield, MO.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gnugranny
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First and foremost THANK YOU for your kind words! Your review has been very powerful in keeping our staff motivated to give each and every guest a wonderful experience when they visit our property. To hear that we renewed your faith in our Quality Brand is quite a compliment and we appreciate that you took the time to share this...

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2015

i am a rugged traveler, by motorcycle, to alaska, annually. there is NO excuse for this place. just plain filthy. not bad, otherwise. just plain filthy. lobby, halls, doorways, rooms. i really don't ask for that much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BRIAN c
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Brian, I would like for you to please call me so that I may further investigate the details in regards to your stay. The number here to the property is 605-734-5593 and my email address is gm.sd088@choicehotels.com I am concerned and would like the opportunity to verify that you stayed on our property (there are 3 hotels on the same...

salem, va
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We traveled 800 miles and were exhausted. We called from the car and were concerned finding out the opening of hunting season may mean noise and high prices. Wrong on both accounts. The rate was fairly reasonable considering the season and amount of rooms filled. Our host was gracious and gave us the best rate available (The cheapest rate we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsummer20
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs after a long exhausting trip. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Check in was easy and staff helped haul our stuff up the stairs. Ice machine on first floor. Room 202 was at the top of the stairs. Counter was large enough to hold our toiletries. Larger than normal fridge. A/C was very loud. Lot of outlets. Breakfast room was large and included scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuit/sausgae gravy. The small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjt48331
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for your stay. You are correct that there is no elevator, but that holds true to all hotels in our area except for the resort. We do appreciate you letting us know about the AC unit, we have since had it fixed. As for the pool in the summer months we do not...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Stayed one night en-route west. Was basic chain motel accommodation. We were pleased that the property seemed fairly new, was clean and in good shape, and provided a better than expected breakfast (again, basic chain motel style.) There aren't a great deal of places to choose from in mid-South Dakota, and we all in all we felt we made a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Well thank you for being our guest. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We would love to have you be our guest again.

Hollidaysburg
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We were visiting Chamberlain SD for a couple of days and chose this hotel across the lake from Chamberlain. We selected the 2-queen suite since we were staying a couple of days. It was a fabulous room, however it was on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. Since we are seniors, I had requested "First Floor, if no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley S
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Well I sure do remember you and your friend, ya'll were both so kind. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay. You made my day with your kind words! Again thank you.... :)

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We were here for a Family Reunion at Cedar Shores just a little distance away. We chose this place because of our Choice Hotels membership. I see some of the reviews were complaining about price. This was cheaper web price wise than staying at Cedar Shores Resort. It was clean, quiet and the breakfast was typical fare for a Quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mljacks
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest with Choice Hotels! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Thank you for making us part of your memories during your family reunion. Even better that we were able to help lower your expenses by choosing to stay with us.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were traveling from Wyoming to Wisconsin and needed to get off the Hwy and sleep. Chose this hotel and was extremely satisfied. Booked over the phone but the nice man checking us in gave us a slightly better rate. Room was clean. Pool was clean. Basic but well stocked breakfast. Would stay at again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank offtohawaii
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I can't reiterate how proud it makes our staff to know that we have met our guest expectations throughout their stay with us. Thank you.

Harrison, Montana
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was a little too pricey but was happy with the room. The bed was soooo grand, most comfy bed I slept on for entire trip. The shower was also the best of entire trip...I wished a café or any kind of eating place was within walking distance but only gas stations. But the comfort of the place more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twilightnightzz
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Well we love hearing how comfy our beds are so THANK YOU! I am pleased that you enjoyed our new shower heads, they do have 3 adjustable settings. As far as restaurants there was one that some of our guest will walk to, Al's Oasis a half mile down from us and an Arby's in the gas station right across...

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
7.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
213 reviews
5.2 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
173 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is beautifully furnished and has many wonderful amenities including flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, and coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and for added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 E Sd Highway 16, PO Box 38, Oacoma, SD 57365-6506
Region: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Price Range: $98 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Oacoma
Holiday Inn Oacoma
Oacoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles janelleh665, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Blueduck215, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2nd floor. No elevator, but no problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles purplelady323, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor”
 of 5 bubbles bjt48331, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If you are a senior citizen, request a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 783shirleys, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay