We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rushmore Shadows Resort

Rapid City, SD
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapid CitySee available hotels in Rapid City
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Foothills Inn
316 reviews
#29 of 48 hotels in Rapid City
 
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
578 reviews
#4 of 13 hotels in Keystone
 
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1,639 reviews
#1 of 48 hotels in Rapid City
 
K Bar S Lodge
929 reviews
#1 of 13 hotels in Keystone
 
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Foothills Inn
316 reviews
#29 of 48 hotels in Rapid City
 
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
578 reviews
#4 of 13 hotels in Keystone
 
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1,639 reviews
#1 of 48 hotels in Rapid City
 
K Bar S Lodge
929 reviews
#1 of 13 hotels in Keystone
 
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Very nice RV park with a great location. The sites are concrete and plenty long enough for a full size RV and tow vehicle. The park offers OK wi-fi with the standard bathroom/laundry facilities. We will definitely stay at this park again. See our pictures...More

Thank Gary G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great place!! After a horrible experience in another park near Mt. Rushmore we were thankful to get a spot here and even more thankful when we got settled in. The staff is fantastic and very welcoming. The resort is clean and the laundry...More

Thank 543tinab
Response from MidOutResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rushmore Shadows ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review and FIVE star rating! We're so glad you were able to complete your time in the beautiful Black Hills with a stay at Rushmore Shadows Resort. WiFi can be tricky with all of our trees but we continue...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Customer service was outstanding in this large clean park. The concrete pads look level but were far from it. Hard to get the coach leveled using the automatic jack system. Had to use my air bags to level coach. Tried 4 different spotsMore

Thank Bill P
Response from MidOutResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rushmore Shadows ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a rating and review. We're so glad you were able to enjoy your stay at Rushmore Shadows Resort despite the difficulty you had leveling your unit. We appreciate all the feedback and do apologize that you...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is a very nice campground. It is being enlarged to offer more spots. Pool is great, staff is excellent. Most of the older spots are in trees. The newer spots are closer to the road, but not too close. This campground is out of...More

Thank Wyoming Y
Response from MidOutResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rushmore Shadows ResortResponded 14 August 2017

Hello there! Thanks so much for the FIVE star rating! We're so glad you made Rushmore Shadows Resort your vacation headquarters while in the beautiful Black Hills. Thank you for the opportunity to tell you about Midwest Outdoor Resorts. Safe Travels on your next adventure....More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

The Rushmore Shadows RV Resort is a very nice RV resort in a great location very close to Mt Rushmore. Concrete pads, with some grass for taking in the sites of the area. We stayed there for two nights and found it to be quiet...More

Thank TravelMonster54
Response from MidOutResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rushmore Shadows ResortResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a FIVE star rating! We're so glad you made Rushmore Shadows Resort your Vacation Headquarters while visiting the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. We so appreciate that you let us know your RV site met...More

Foothills Inn
316 reviews
#29 of 48 hotels in Rapid City
 
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
578 reviews
#4 of 13 hotels in Keystone
 
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1,639 reviews
#1 of 48 hotels in Rapid City
 
K Bar S Lodge
929 reviews
#1 of 13 hotels in Keystone
 
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Things to do
  • Pool
Details
  • Number of rooms
  • 101
  • Location
  • United States >
  • South Dakota >
  • Rapid City
  • Also Known As
  • Rushmore Shadows Hotel Rapid City
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Melissa S
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MidOutResorts | Property representative |
Hello! Great question! There are fire rings at almost all of the sites. If for any reason there is not one at your site when you pull in, just mention it to the front desk and one of our maintenance guys will bring one over... More
1
Vote
Ellen W
8 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MidOutResorts | Property representative |
The cabins have stoves & refrigerators as well as coffee pots, microwaves, and a toaster. You will receive a small set of disposable dishes and more can be purchased for a nominal fee. Due to SD Health Code regulations, the... More
0
Votes
Ellen W
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MidOutResorts | Property representative |
We're looking forward to seeing you! Our cabins do come with towels and bedding. We do ask that you bring your own towels for the pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a large RV resort."
Read review
"Ask for a spot in the trees, if available."
Read review
"This is not a Hotel. It is a RV Campground Resort"
Read review
"Not a hotel, but campground. There are cabins, but we did not stay in them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing