We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Rapid City\/LaCrosse St
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 641: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was very nice. The only thing I was disappointed with was there no refrigerator.I don't know if it was in the room description on the web site or not.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahj463
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay! Glad to hear your stay was comfortable and accommodating, unfortunately not all our rooms are equipped with Fridge & Microwave but can be available upon request.

Sheridan, Wyoming
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Book it with TripAdvisor for the best prices, we did and you can also. We had 1 of the best stays with 2 rooms for 3 days each. Super great from all 4 corners of service in relation to all 5 guests concerned. That totaled 6 nights staying in a superb room with the help and assistance where we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

That you Ron for your comments regarding your stay with us at Super 8. So glad to hear that your stay with us was excellent and that our staff was accommodating. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel before and it's been very enjoyable clean close to where we are this time when we checked in we had an incident for some reason they tied up my credit card with a $500.00 pending at this time with no credit cards with me my only option was to use cash I was very lucky...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay! Glad to hear it was clean, comfortable & accommodating. Unfortunately, there is always an authorization hold anytime you stay at the hotel that will hold your funds until your bank releases the funds back to your account, However, it shouldn't have been a $500 hold and we sincerely apologize about the...

Chamberlain, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night. It is an alright hotel, that is a little hard to find. Once found, it has a lot of gas stations and eateries around it. The hotel is pretty ho-hum and nothing too great. Beds were comfortable and room had nice TV. The breakfast is a lacking but for the price not a bad spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay! Hope to see you again!

Arlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay, was a little tricky to find the entrance to the lot. Once we were in everything about the stay was just fine, nice view to the East.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay! Hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jad B
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

To treat for bedbugs! We had already booked and on our way to Rapid for a family birthday party when we saw pictures from my cousin who stayed at the Mt Rushmore location the night before. She actually ended up in the ER covered in bites! It was disgusting and so painful for her. The LaCrosse location seemed fairly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lstgermain
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay! Sorry to hear you had some issues with your stay and wasnt fully up to your standards. We have taken great care of this hotel for 40+ yrs including updating and recently remodeled the hotel and rooms , plus we are a smoke free hotel so im not sure what you...

La Farge, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Very clean room,very good internet connect and great location. The price was unbeatable also.Had a very nice stay there

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philmH2656OJ
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review on your stay with us! Hope to see you again!

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel was very clean quiet and the beds were very comfortable had a great nights sleep had breakfast and it was very good the young lady that was working was very clean and professional would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 609caseyj
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay! So glad to hear your experience with us was great. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Alliance
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Margo P, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#19 of 51 in Rapid City
314 reviews
0.5 km away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#25 of 51 in Rapid City
270 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Rapid City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
4.0 km away
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
My Place Hotel-Rapid City
#17 of 51 in Rapid City
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Age is Beauty! Nice, Cozy, Newly updated Super 8! Free Wi-Fi, 24 Hour Business Center, 24 Hour Front desk accommodations. Free SuperStart Breakfast for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St

Address: 2124 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7859
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: $63 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street Hotel Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super Eight
Rapid City Super 8
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We don't like a lot of stairs so asking for first flood works best for us.”
JodyFuller, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the top floor.”
sarahanddonald, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In the heat of summer, basement rooms are cooler.”
Phantomblonde, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“second floor or above”
CopperLeah, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are noisy”
NickfromOz, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5