We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Sioux Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sioux Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The room is not the cleanest but they take dogs at no extra cost and their cheaper than the other motels. Their location is close to Falls park where we wanted to visit. Their is a Guesthouse on the other side of the restaurant next door which is much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

For the price it wasn't too bad. The staff was wonderful and helpful with everything we asked. We felt welcome. Thumbs up to Joe at the front desk. Room was a little out dated but clean for the most part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 September 2015

It only got worse after we "checked in". The steps and railings were so rusty I was afraid they would fall off during our stay. We reserved and paid for the room with a micro-frig for our dog food. Nope, did not have one, but you can go down the street and buy one for ten dollars! Then we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 August 2015

booked a NON-SMOKING room months in advance and what did I get? A filthy room that reeked of cigarette smoke (3 ashtrays, plenty of burns on the carpet) and the option the desk clerk gave me was a room on the 2nd floor with no A/C. After riding a motorcycle all day in 90 degree heat, that was not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of...

Reviewed 22 August 2015

This is an old motel that needs repairs. The Bathroom Light did not work and the front desk clerk did offer a different room. The shower light gave enough light for our overnight stay. the A/C was rusted out and leaked over the outside access room door but worked well. The toilet was plugged and I had to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald U
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Gerald, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Metal stairs and rails rusting...looks like they could fall at any time...doors don't lock good enough for me to feel safe. T.v. wasn't even hooked up. Not even sure there's clean sheets on the bed. The kid at the front desk was nice tho. Wouldn't stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grim T
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Grim, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Blood all over and mattresses were ruined in 3 of our rooms. Soo gross and when we complained it took over an hour to get all our money back. Seriously looked like someone was murdered on the bed. How this place is running is beyond me. The box springs were ripped n looked like they were infested w bugs n...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jem290
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Vinton, Iowa
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

If you like small, poor lite rooms, bad service and shady people then this is the place for you. You have to pay for Wifi. There are prostitutes working out the back and the hotel staff knows about it. Let's just say I'm glad that I have my Concealed Carry Permit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason_Opinion
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Schuelka, We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the...

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Motel 6 is best appreciated by those needing to arrive late, crawl into bed, pass out and wake up early. When you do this you can overlook many of the shortcomings of this location mentioned by other reviewers. For example I did not find the highway traffic or jet sounds bothersome until about 6 am when it was time to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank oobleckclyde
Grayslake, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2014

People yelling all night, staff did nothing & only got 3 hrs of sleep, dingy & smelly, stayed in better places overseas. If you like your sleep, don't stay here-jets flying overhead all night. Had to pay extra for wi-fi, will never EVER stay here again. Night of stay-Oct 14, 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaci M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Jaci, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
170 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#24 of 52 in Sioux Falls
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#42 of 52 in Sioux Falls
19 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
6.6 km away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sioux Falls

Address: 3009 W. Russell St., I-29 at Exit #81, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $72 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Motel Six Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Motel Six
Sioux Falls Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sioux Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not come here!”
 of 5 bubbles denisezuniga1127, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Cpjules, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“To be safe I'd be as close to the office as possible .”
 of 5 bubbles 844libik, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing street are best Get room near office or laundry Ask for corner rooms if you can”
  • You can see this motel is VERY close to I-29. I took this picture with a long lens from the balc
  • Another view from the balcony of the room.
  • This is a GREAT VIEW from our room. The fresh morning smell is wonderful
  • This is one of our favorite rooms;hoping to get it again or other fav. See outdated tv there?
  • Our room on the top corner floor overlooking the parking lot/street.
  • Very clean bathroom
 of 5 bubbles pmcf2016, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 571kime, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5