We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Big room soft beds and pillows ,pool hot tub friendly staff free internet and parking,close to restaurants and shopping,not far from spearfish canyon and bridal veil falls.close to large fun cheep water park with 4 slides .stayed 5 days great time

1Thank AlaskaAlaskan
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 June 2015

It was a nice motel, but had some issues, broken table and the desk chair was almost on the floor, you had to put pillows to sit on to be high enough to reach the desk top, it had a jacuzzi, but it had black either mold or just dirt around it, the bathroom had something green around the base...

Thank Shari E
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We checked in on Sunday, 5/17/15.. Jackson welcomed us and gave us an excellent room. The price was reasonable and walking distance to Applebees Restaurant. Would stay here again if we are traveling in SD.

Thank Mickie S
Fraser, Colorado
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

This was yet another one of our "find-a-spot-to-sleep" hotel visits, and luckily it turned out good. A bonus was that they were pet friendly, WITHOUT charging horrendous fees like the Holiday Inn. The hotel does not look good from the outside. The front door does not have anything that is welcoming, and the entire hotel needs a renovation. My husband...

Thank LunaLii
Alexander City, Alabama
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I spent over a week at this Quality Inn. It is in a great easy acess location and close to a wide range of restaurants. (I especially liked the Pub across the street. ) There is a nice pool and hot tub indoors for all guests. The hotel, as well as my room, was very very clean. The breakfast buffet...

1Thank Lisa O
North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This was my first visit to this hotel and I was very pleased. The room was quiet and clean, the staff was very friendly and it is very accessible just off the highway. There were multiple groups of high school students in the hotel also, but I heard very little of them and no other noise from the area. All...

1Thank bpbombers
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stopped for the night on our way across country. Ground floor room near back entrance . . . Easy to get things in and out. Pet friendly (for $10). Best night's sleep I've had on the road. Clean and roomy.

1Thank Peggy S
Renee J, Assistant Manager - Desarae at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Peggy S We are so happy you had a comfortable stay. I appreciate your business and for taking the time to let us know how things went.

Reviewed 4 November 2014

Stayed at this Quality Inn for two nights. It was close to where we wanted to visit in the area. Check in was great but went down hill from there. Our room was at the very end of the hallway, which was fine but our keys didn't work for the side door and had to walk around. Received new keys...

1Thank DonkArizona
Renee J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

DonkArizona, I am sorry for the inconvenience with the side door. Our goal is to provide friendly, professional, and responsive service. On this particular day, it seems we fell short. The desk clerk's response was incorrect, and we are taking action to find out what caused the problem. We would like a chance to make it right. If you could...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We were on a cross country road trip and decided to pull off here for the night. It is in a great location, right off the interstate. We were driving from Yellowstone and through the Bighorn National Forest on our way towards Mt. Rushmore and such. We checked in late and left early. The rooms were okay. The carpeting was...

1Thank jetsfan101703
Winchester, Va
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We stayed here while on our way to Yellowstone. The location was good but the hotel fell short. It is in need of a complete updating, There is no elevator and our room was on the second floor. The carpeting was old. The room was not at all well kept. The shower had a very low ceiling and the curtain...

1Thank Lakeview5

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (7)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only hotel in Spearfish that offers complete High Definition service in every room, with our 37" flat screen TVs. Complete Hot Breakfast in the morning, complimentary newspaper, fax, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2725 1st. Ave., Spearfish, SD 57783-3219
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: $92 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Spearfish
Spearfish Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check on location to see if highway construction is completed otherwise a challenge to get to the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles retprin, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room would be on the south n west.”
 of 5 bubbles judistevewest, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles waynebP2344MK, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“very clean. and very nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles candycanec, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“if steps is an issue, ask for ground floor, second floor you walk up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles crkrie, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5