We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Days Inn Wall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Wall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Wall hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Housekeeping didn't empty trash, or replace shampoo. Clerk was locked out of supplies room and could not get shampoo. Room was cleaned very well. Card keys didn't work and had to get them replaced multiple times.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank kentpil
tmnap, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property! I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay at our property, we strive to provide a clean comfortable room for all of our guests and I am sorry that we fell short in this instance. If you are ever in our part of the country again I hope you will give... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The rooms are outdated and there was a smell when we first entered the room. The breakfast was very basic. I received a discount and would have been upset if I had paid the original amount of $125 for that room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
tmnap, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property! I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We strive to provide a clean comfortable stay for every guest and I am sorry that we fell short in this instance. The breakfast we provide has all Day's Inn approved items and we are unable to deviate from those, again I apologize... More 

Flushing
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

It's an older hotel that has been up graded. Rooms are small, yet were clean. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Not a large selection for breakfast and being a older hotel the eating area was real small. The beds were good, so a good night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
tmnap, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property. I apologize that breakfast did not meet your expectations. We provide a breakfast that contains all Day's Inn approved items and are unable to deviate from it. If you are in our part of the country again we hope you will choose to stay with us! More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Confirmed average quality of Days Inn hotels. Quiet area, short walk to the main street for restaurants and tourist shops. Good food store and laundry in the neibourhood. No elevator can be a problem for elder guests!

Helpful?
Thank Tony A
tmnap, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property! I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay at our property. We strive to provide a clean comfortable stay for each of our guests and I am sorry that we fell short in the instance. If you are ever in our part of the country again i hope you will choose... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Most of the rooms were booked in Wall, so this was one of the few options available. While checking in we were a bit shocked to see a hand-made sign taped to the counter which noted there was to be no drug use or smoking of illegal substances. Consequences would be a $250 fine and being turned in to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lwilkeson
tmnap, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property! I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We strive to provide a clean comfortable stay for each of our guests and I am sorry that we fell short in this instance. A professional sign is on order explaining our policies if smoking occurs in our rooms, we are a 100%... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

So, we're here for a single night on our trip to the black hills and it's nice, workers seem friendly... but when my girlfriend sprayed herself with body spray before we left they called up and accused us of smoking. She said we'd stop, trying to avoid an argument, but they shouldn't jump to that conclusion, especially when they're obviously... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad B
tmnap, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property! I apologize for the misunderstanding while you were staying at our property. We do not charge the fee for smoking unless smoking has indeed occurred in the room. This fee was not assessed and therefore I again apologize for the misunderstanding. I hope that if you are in our part of the... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#16 of 53 in Rapid City
339 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
America's Best Value Inn
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Wall
Motel 6 Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: $90 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another motel - the other ones in Wall did not look very special.”
 of 5 bubbles jeannemariemc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good wifi service available.”
 of 5 bubbles 987gentrys, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You get a better idea of what everything looks like if you look at their website...just search Days Inn Wall SD”
 of 5 bubbles TakinLotsaPictures, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't eat at the downtown restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles X7962ZXthomasg, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“It appears that all rooms would be fine. The bathroom was very clean and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenc3, 14 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay