We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

America's Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for America's Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stopped in Wall for the night after a very long day of hiking in the Badlands. Doreen from Badlands Saloon told us this was a good place for the night and she was right! We purchased two rooms and both were clean and looked like they had been recently remodeled. Beds were comfortable, plenty of hot water, decent breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B, Thank you for such a nice review! We really appreciate your feedback and it looks like we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent stay. I hope that you will stop in again soon on your next visit to Wall! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 27 August 2016

love that i can walk from my rm to wall drugs and see the hole town and the town had a nice fire work show during the 4th of july .there was just a little more to do this time and there was more family in town for the holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie G
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Freddie G, Thank you so much for your kind review and also letting us be your host a second time! We greatly love to see our return guests! I am very happy that you enjoyed the fireworks show! Come see us again! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Marysville, WA
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I thought it was just a tiny hotel when we first drove up, but then realized there were several buildings. Check in was quick. The room was huge; we had a 2 queen room. You could have easily put another queen size bed in the room. Wood type floors which I loved. Sink is outside of toilet/tub area, so two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kit R
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kit R, Thank you for leaving us your feedback! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to provide a comfortable stay for our beloved guests! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Excellent location if you plan to take early morning or late evening pictures of the Bad Lands with its shadows and colors as it allows you quick access to the park. Walking distance to all Wall has to offer. Pool is outdoors and on the small side and across the parking lot, but most people are not coming to Wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfoxfire
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear jfoxfire, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I hope you were able to get some great pictures of the Badlands beauty! Thank you for being our guest! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

London, Ont
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Musty smell on entering and very hot – put AC on high and opened doors and after a while, felt OK. Large room with fridge and microwave and coffee maker. No chairs or desks in the room – had to use my computer kneeling on the floor with the computer on a low credenza – however, internet was fast. Pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek_London_Ont
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Derek_London_Ont, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry the A/C was off when you entered the room. We also have rooms with desks for computer use so I wish we knew that you needed such a room. I am happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

It was a wonderful . We were not expecting to such a beautiful room for the price we paid , our room was spotless and gorgeous.the beds and love linens were very comfortable,the bathrooms was large with high quality fixtures and the room was full of unexpected nice touches such as a fireplace ,leather furniture ,fridge and perfect tv. it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selman K
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Selman K, Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am happy that you enjoyed stay! Stop in again if you are in the area, and thanks for being the best part of our business! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Are truck broke down and we had to get a rent a car. We check in and couldn't get in the room for 2 hours. We had the ac on for 3 hours and we were sweeting we asked the front desk person he looked at the ac and he told us that it has to take time for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope T
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hope T, We had a full house and we rushed to get a room clean just as soon as someone checked out. I am sorry you had to wait 2 hours but you checked in 7 hours prior to our check in time, and we cannot just rush people out of their rooms that they have paid for. We...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Came through during the Sturgis rally expecting sky high prices (come through every year the same time and can never get a decent price) I have to say I was more than pleased! I got to talk to the owner Joseph and dealt with Donald at the front desk, so satisfied with both!!! My room was spotless and I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassieJG
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear CassieJG, Thanks for your kind review! We are happy that you were able to get a great rate plus a free drink at the Badlands Saloon & Grille! Thank you for being the best part of our business! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The man at the front desk told us we got the last room and he had to turn people away who were waiting in line when our online reservation came through. Book ahead out west! It's crazy. Anyways.. The staff here were super friendly. The room was spotless. Comfortable beds. It's a little noisy in the evening but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mandy S, Thank you for your kind review! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the week of Strugis and really enjoyed myself. The Staff was very helpful and showed much concern about our mistake in reservation. The room was NICE actually for the area remodeled with new t.vs and hardwood floors and to TOP it off the BREAkFaSt was on time and HOT would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k5467
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear K5467, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay! It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations! Thanks for being the best part of our business! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#16 of 53 in Rapid City
339 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
231 reviews
36.2 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Americas Best Value Inn in Wall, South Dakota and discover the "Window to the West" that opens to reveal prairie vistas and beautiful scenery that can be found in South Dakota. Our hotel is centrally located to lots of various activities in the surrounding area. We offer rooms that provide you with features such as free WIFI, cable TV, HBO, continental hot breakfast, electronic door locks, outdoor pool, in room fridge & microwave & coffee and much more! Our rooms are comfortable and clean and will provide you with a relaxing place to rest your head at the end of a long day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 201 South Boulevard, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: $75 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check out the room before making a commitment to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 986madvc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter, if you don't mind hoisting luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles waltc146, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are some suite in the main office”
 of 5 bubbles 639freddieg, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the stairs if you need quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jillyb003, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“call ahead and ask them to turn it on so when you get there it will be pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles montanatraveler2015, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay