We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Watertown
 Click to rate
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff at this property is always ready to help with anything you may need! This hotel is one reason I always try to stay IHG. I can always count on a clean, comfortable room every time I get out of my car. One of my favorite IHG properties and I stay at a lot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjt2626
Watertown, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Awesome place to stay for everyone! The Grandkids loved the swimming area full of water.activities and the adults enjoyed also! If you are planning on coming here, the big water slid is only on certain days, so call ahead if you are planning on using the water slid! Clean, great staff and super breakfasts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian F
h20town2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Boone, Iowa
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We have grandchildren who just moved to Watertown, so plan to visit regularly. There are the other chains that probably are well-kept and have pools, but this place has a big waterslide in the pool area, so we chose this place over the others. The problem is that they have the water so cold that the kids can't stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaBilly
h20town2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I had a reservation but arrived late on the night of 10/20. This is definitely a kid friendly hotel with big indoor pool and slide, and there were kids everywhere! When I checked in, I asked the manager Diane if I could get a top floor room away from all the activity. She seemed a little frazzled and told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
h20town2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you were able to be accommodated with your request. W e will make sure that Diane sees this review. We hope to see you again soon!

Holloway Minnesota
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice modern hotel. Room was very clean. The only downfall was our room darkening drape didn't close, so the light from the parking lot was shining in. Nice water slide and pool. Great breakfast. Friendly and accommodating staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesajot
h20town2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with your drape, we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We came to town for a special event and this is our go-to hotel. We are always comfortable there. If you plan to arrive for an early check-in, the hotel will make a special effort to have your room ready. The big attraction here is the huge indoor water park, with pool, a kiddie pool, a spa, and a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violette54
h20town2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way through town when our usual hotel was booked. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Lifeguard was on his way out by stayed for our kids to use the waterslide which they thoroughly enjoyed! Great, large, clean pool/hot tub area. Room were okay - fairly clean, but a little grungy in the corners likely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dovely7
h20town2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Beds weren't comfy. Mini fridges didn't seem to be available. My shower curtain had spots of mold all over the bottom. Bagels were dried out at breakfast and fruit was getting old and barely any fruit choice. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tropical_blue~
h20town2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful swimming area and water park. Not many kids here (probably were in school). Nice, clean suite. Laundry facilities. I would have given this 5 stars, but here's why it got 4. Holiday Inn Expresses are currently running a promotion where they have breakfast until noon and a late check-out on weekends. It's called Snoozapalooza....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katehammer
h20town2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The water park was awesome for the kids, but we stayed in a 2 room suite that needed repairs. Looked rundown and smelled. Bed was horrible and pillows were lumpy. I am a platinum member in IHG rewards I stay in Express ' once a week and not impressed with this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hvac z
h20town2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. As an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards Club...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Ramkota Hotel & Watertown Event Center
1.2 km away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
238 reviews
4.4 km away
Super 8 Watertown
Super 8 Watertown
#11 of 11 in Watertown
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Watertown is home of the Terry Redlin Art Center, Mellette House, and the Bramble Park Zoo.Conveniently located near shopping.Gaming just minutes north of I-29.Watertown municipal golf course just west on hwy 212. Features include 140 ft. water slide with splash pool, sports pool, children's enchanted pool, large whirlpool and arcade. Winter Hours:September 1st thru May 31st Sunday 8 am to 11 am, Monday through Thursday closed, Friday 5 pm to 10 pm, Saturday 8 am to 10 pm. Summer Hours: June 1st thru August 30th Sunday 8 am to 11 am and 5 pm to 10 pm, Monday through Friday 5 pm to 10 pm, Saturday 8 am to 10 pm. Free deluxe breakfast, free local & 800 calls, free high-speed wireless and hardwired Internet access. Well equipped exercise room, meeting room, guest laundry, and business center. Located at exit 177 on I-29. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers 66 rooms with 24 suites and an elevator. Visit Watertown, SD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Address: 3901 9th Ave SE, Watertown, SD 57201-9104
Region: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Price Range: $156 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Watertown Hotel Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Watertown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All around a great place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles gjt2626, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're traveling without kids, ask for room 243. If you're with kids, have mercy on the rest of us and don't ask for this room haha!”
 of 5 bubbles E8555FRmichaele, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs and away from the lobby/water park area for quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Violette54, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away it is not acceptable”
 of 5 bubbles donnam334, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the main floor when lots of children present..your better off on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 899MichaelP, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5