We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Residence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood offers a convenient location, professional staff and the comforts of home. Our extended-stay hotel in Brentwood, Tennessee offers free grocery-shopping service so you can enjoy the convenience of your fully equipped kitchen while on a short on long trip to our city. During your stay, keep up your fitness routine in our fitness center, outdoor pool or Sport Court®. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast. Relax and unwind at our evening manager's reception on select weekdays. At Residence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood, we welcome you with all the comforts you expect from Marriott.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
309Reviews
95Photos
3Q+A
69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 99
  • 48
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Basically a decent property. We stay at Residence Inn often, but they put a $50 per day hold on your card. A $100 hold is still there five days after we checked out. It is a loan float they get to use I guess that most people may not notice. My bank does...I do...

We did the mob
Read more
Response from Bob502, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jim R, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Please accept my apology for the fact that your experience was not in keeping with what you have come to expect from Marriott Hotels. You are correct. We are one of the classic Residence Inns. I am excited to share that we are scheduled to begin our rooms renovation on December 16th. We expect to finish at the end of March. Speaking for all of our associates, we are all looking forward to our new rooms. With regard to the hold on your credit card; we send an electronic message to your bank the moment we check you out of our system releasing all holds. Unfortunately, every bank has different guidelines with how long they take to return the held funds to the card holders account. If you have a moment, call the 800 number on the back of your credit card. They are required to tell you their guidelines with regard how long they take to return the held funds. Thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels. We hope to serve you again the next time you travel.
Read more
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to attend a family wedding in Brentwood. It was just so/so. Why?

We always stay on the top floor at hotels to avoid foot traffic above our heads. This hotel has STAIRS to climb to get to the second-floor rooms. Climbing stairs w
Read more
Response from IvaT182, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Yanksdu, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. Please accept my sincere apology your stay was not up to the Marriott standards you've come to expect from the Marriott Hotels. I'm truly sorry to hear there was a lot of noise that kept you from having a comfortable stay. I would like to share that our Residence Inn is a classic Residence Inn and they do not build them like this anymore. My staff is always happy to help with guest luggage and I will share your feedback with them. We serve liquid scrambled eggs which are standard across all Residence Inn brands. The bulk dispensers in rooms were placed in efforts for Marriott hotels to be eco-friendly. I will share your valued feedback with our brands team. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn. We hope you will have a chance to visit us the next time travels bring you to Brentwood. Sincerely,
Read more
Stayed at the Residence Inn in Brentwood for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. Although the Hotel is trying to fix the place up, it still needs major help. Maintenance and housekeeping issues abound. I will say this that they are trying to be better.
Read more
Response from Bob502, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am pleased to share that we will begin our rooms renovation in mid-December. We expect to be completed by mid-March. Speaking for the entire staff; we are all looking forward to the renovation. We hope you return to experience our new rooms post renovation. Thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels when you travel. We hope to serve you again the next time you travel.
Read more
We spent a night here after a long hot day touring Franklin Civil War sites. Check in was easy and pleasant with front desk staff. We loved the apartment feel of the extended stay arrangement and the morning breakfast was nice. The setting was quiet, with the exception of a heavy
Read more
Response from IvaT182, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Dear DarthDad07, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Brentwood! I was glad to hear you had a great stay and got to experience our complimentary breakfast, clean and spacious room. I will share your feedback regarding air-conditioning to our engineering department to ensure this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Brentwood. We hope to serve you again. Sincerely, I
Read more
I'll start by saying the hotel is a nice layout very spacious with kitchen and a decent free breakfast. The unfortunate part is management is not keeping the property up. I looked in 3 rooms before selecting the best of the worst. All the carpets were stained. The smell may hav
Read more
Response from IvaT182, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. Please accept my apology for the fact that your stay was not in keeping with what you have come to expect from Marriott Hotels. I have shared your message with my operations team. I can assure you that these items will be addressed as soon as the current guest checks out of the room. I am pleased to announce that our rooms renovation begins in mid-December. We expect to be finished in late March of 2019. That is the reason behind the missing ceiling fan.Speaking for all associates, we can't wait to get started and have brand new rooms next spring. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Brentwood.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Nashville Brentwood
Suite
Previous
1234569
Husband is working near Vanderbilt university. How far is this hotel from there and would it be easy to get back and forth
I would like to use your complimentary grocery service. What store do you use and can you provide details on this service ?
Hi RHEpic, Happily-- we primarily use Publix stores, but another available option is Kroger if that is your preference. All rooms come with a grocery shopping card which you may fill out and return to the front desk in the morning. It is helpful for us to be as descriptive with your request as possible. We will then pick up and drop off your groceries to your room and bill your room only for the amount spent at the store-- there are no additional fees on top of that as our grocery service is a complimentary amenity provided by the hotel. Hope that helps! Please call us directly with any other questions you may have. Rebecca Raich, Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Nashville Brentwood
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have restrictions on dogs and what is the charge for pets?
There is a maximum of 2 pets per guest room. The charge for pets is a one time non refundable fee of $117.25.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Second floor has staircase for entrance. Ground floor has easier entry."
"I would request a room on the 2nd (top) floor next time. Unfortunately, we were awakened at 5:30 am by a child running for 30+ minutes!"
"The building is a former apartment complex, can be noisy downstairs, ask for the second floor if you are not afraid of stairs."
"No elevators to 2nd floor; if an issue, ask for a 1st floor room."
"We have always stayed in a second floor unit. That works for us."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn nashville brentwood hotel brentwoodresidence inn brentwoodbrentwood residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeBrentwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing