We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South\/Franklin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Dunlap, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Fantastic remodeling and renovation job was done here in 2014 in all areas including our spacious room. I must say that the Manager, Allyson, is one of the most pleasant and friendly gals I've encountered in quite a while. My wife commented how " chipper " & upbeat she was! If you look really REALLY hard , you can see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaw54realestate
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Kaw54realestate, Thank you. Thank you for your kind words regarding our beautiful Holiday Inn Express in the heart of Coolsprings. We are very proud of all the hard work on the renovation and that we were able to win the award for Renovation of the year. I appreciate your words regarding me being chipper. I will be honest, I love...

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Loved it. Great room, friendly staff, discreet cleaning crews and exceptionally clean. We stayed a week without any negative incidents and found the site convenient to the large shopping area with dozens of restaurants across I-65 for all our needs, The facility has a quiet atmosphere and consistently varied breakfasts were hot, fresh and we loved the roomy dining lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Using my AAA card reduced the rate by $25 per night. The room had a king size bed with two different pillow firmness. The complementary breakfast was good. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. A little noise from the hall but not overly bothersome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank You! We hope you found all of our great amenities to help you and rest and relax during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to see you again. Thanks, Allyson Trull General Manager

Oregon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Ever thing was perfect! We travel a lot and I can honestly say this hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed! From the contential breakfast to the cleanliness of the room. Totally impressed. Staff was very friendly and even the lounge person kept asking if there was anything they could do for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retired60165
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you! Thank you! What an incredible honor to be considered the "BEST EVER"! We strive to make sure all of our guests have a delightful stay. We aim to be the best hotel in the Brentwood/Franklin/Coolsrpings area. We appreciate you recognizing our clean rooms and our excellent staff members. We look forward to the opportunity to see you...

Toronto
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We spent a night here in early January. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet except for the HVAC system. When the fan is on even on low it is very noisy The breakfast is quick good with eggs sausage, fake juice, coffee , cereal bagels, yogurt etc. The fake orange juice is barley drinkable and should be replaced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normu
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable! I appropriate your comments regarding the orange juice and look into some other options! Thank you, Allyson

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in early January. Very nice facility, pleasant and helpful staff, reasonable price and breakfast was good. My only complaint was that the rooms are not very soundproofed. You could clearly hear anyone in the hall and the room next to us had children laughing and jumping until close to midnight. We will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieK947
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review! We love that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful as well as our rooms to be at a great price. I apologize that you were able to hear other guests! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brentwood! Thanks, Allyson Trull

Munising, Michigan
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We were traveling with our two dogs Abby and Duffy and they gave us the perfect room so we could get in and out easily. I have traveled a lot and honestly never been treated better by the staff. They went out of there way to make my stay wonderful. Also, everything is brand new and so comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that the staff were wonderful. I want to make sure that this review is posted to the right hotel since we are a pet free property, and as much as we would love the keep the review it is not fair to the hotel that took such...

Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff at check-in were nice. The room was relaxing and very clean. Great water pressure for the shower. I did use the gym and bar area when handling business. I believe my client was impressed as well. Chris at the front desk did acknowledge me as a priority club member, this is always a perk. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica F
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! We love to hear feedback from our guests and are thrilled that you and enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure that every one of our guests leaves the hotel thinking the same thing you did, "Splendid"! We hope to see you again! Thanks, Allyson Trull General Manager

Loretto
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast buffet was very good. However, we booked one night at a low rate. Due to a change in a medical procedure we needed an extra night. They hotel was booked but they were able to accommodate, but when I got my bill, I found that the rate for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah B
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I love that you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel to be clean. I apologize that the price change was not communicated clearly to you. Our rates do very depending on day of the week. I would love the opportunity to speak with you...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

So I thought this place was going to be quiet nice. And it was to a certain point! I got to know some of the staff who were very nice! Except for the over night girl! I checked out a day early and didn't try to get a refund for my boss, and she said "I can't check you out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurel B
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize that you had a few issues after you checked out. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay which is why we have a no smoking policy as well as a charge for smoking in the rooms. This...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
9.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to the Heart of Brentwood TN, is the Holiday Inn Express Franklin NE Coolsprings,TN. We are conveniently located to I-65 at Exit 69, just a short drive to Downtown Franklin and Nashville, TN. With our World Class Service and many Franklin/Brentwood businesses, restaurants and Coolsprings Mall within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in BrentwoodThis state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 40” flat panel LED TV, and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin

Address: 8097 Moores Lane, Brentwood, TN 37027 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Price Range: $165 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Brentwood / Nashville Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#8 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#10 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 month ago
Loudon, Tennessee
over a year ago
Crossville, Tennessee

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If on the first floor, it would be best if you are in a room away from an outside door, less noise with door opening & shutting.”
 of 5 bubbles darlenes433, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles H258XMpaulas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find Doyle Parham. he is your man”
 of 5 bubbles brianbQ8625GA, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles davecraig24, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great A/C, comfortable beds and Awesome Friendly Service!”
 of 5 bubbles Sanabrb, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay