We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn
 Click to rate
Dixon, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff here is phenomenal. Make sure you get to the breakfast (custom waffles, eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, hot cinnamon rolls), and the beds were very comfy. Laundry was cheap! Chinese buffet right next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryb935
Pikeville, TN
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel appears to have been recently renovated, and is well maintained. We were in Camden for a course at Tactical Response. An in-room safe would be a very welcome and appropriate amenity. The maid service was mediocre, since the room was not properly cleaned or made up. Otherwise, the location is convenient, the cost is reasonable, and the stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Nasvhille, TN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to stay in Camden for business, and there was not much to choose from and I thought a Best Western would be acceptable. The hotel itself isn't horrible, just old and dated. My room had an unpleasant odor to it, but I figured at least it was clean. Once in bed, I noticed the mattress was very bouncy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rascal61
BestWesternHotels, Best Western Hotels & Resorts at BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us at the Best Western Home Place Inn was uncomfortable. It is important that our guests are comfortable and I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff to make necessary improvements to our mattresses and coffee. Thank you for your feedback as this helps us continue...

Atmore, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There just aren't that many options in Camden. We were there for an equipment auction, along with many other buyers. This motel was the best of the options in town, but truly, the building needed some serious refreshening. We were put in a room that had previously been a smoking room. They had not changed out the furniture or carpet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulette B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A nice quiet town, and nice place to relax for some peace and quiet. The hotel staff were wonderful. Breakfast was great especially the biscuits and gravy. The mattresses were old, but I was informed that they are replacing all mattresses this year, so that is nice to know. Will definitely stay here again, when visiting Camden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonni15
Brenham, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I was traveling back to Texas with my 2 children, ages 7 & 4. We stayed 1 night here & the service at check in & check out was great. But at Breakfast, we were greeted by Rachelle & she was AWESOME! My 2 little ones were bouncing around & not looking forward to getting back in the car. Rachelle...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bebe8934
Newbern, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Came in at midnight from a trip to Nashville on tour bus. Temperatures were at freezing range and the rain was coming down. Lady at the check-in desk was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Next morning a housekeeper ask to help me clean ice and snow from my car and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
canal fulton, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Hotel was fine everything was good except hvac and check out. Was rechecked in and charged around 11am after we left at 830am. Have made several calls and no manager will call back. This is a scam that I did not see coming. Its to bad because it is a well kept hotel. This was just a flat out screw...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935clarencew
Cody M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn, responded to this review

First let me apologize that you had such a terrible experience staying at our hotel. We strive to meet every expectation, and to please every guest that walks through our doors. It appears that during your stay you had some billing issues. I would love to get the chance to discuss the problem with you, and if possible make it...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We chose this hotel for the convenience of location near New Johnsonville. The service was excellent, friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well serviced. Breakfast was well presented and adequate. The dining staff was excellent in their service and very accomodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
Horn Lake, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our electrical contractor crew was in the area working. I placed them at this hotel and they were very pleased. The guys usually do not comment on a hotel but they were so impressed with the quality of the breakfast and the lady that prepared the food. "Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel". Ben and Cody worked with...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wack D

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.7 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
32.1 km away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
34.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
BEST WESTERN McKenzie
BEST WESTERN McKenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
84 reviews
28.2 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
23 reviews
25.0 km away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn

Address: 170 Hwy 641 N, Camden, TN 38320
Region: United States > Tennessee > Camden
Price Range: $162 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms with Jacuzzi tub”
 of 5 bubbles skG5187GV, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“We were in Rm. 114 on this occasion but have stayed in many rooms and were never disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannF650, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stayed here many times and have not had a bad room yet.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannF650, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 112 and 116. Nice and quiet and near the rear end of the hotel. Great rooms, updated. Good pillows and mattresses.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannF650, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were reported to be IMMACULATE! by our friends.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannF650, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5