We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very impressed with this Red Roof Inn, I have had several different stays at a different Red Roof Inn (Chattanooga Airport) that made me wary of booking with Red Roof again. I am not a raving fan of cockroach infestations (to the point you have to switch rooms) or cigarette burned and obviously unwashed bed sheets. However, I am glad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaeaofspace
Bowdon, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay for the price, which included continental breakfast and free daily paper. Convenient to downtown, easy access, friendly staff, and as always with Red Roof, non smoking and pet friendly. Large pet walking area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 360philliph
VALDOSTA
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and quiet, staff is very pleasant Rachel is an very good front desk attendant, we did use the pool it was nice and warm. King suite room was so comfortable. We enjoyed our stay we will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klma2014
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words!!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Chattanooga, TN! Rachel Mabry Front Desk Manager

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room was clean but dark and dated, Our room had an Air con unit that leaked over the carpet by the side of the bed, the swimming pool had plaster coming off the bottom of the pool and surround dirty, the staff were not friendly or helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srpatrick
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience while visiting Chattanooga. I can assure you that the staff her at the Red Roof Strives to be friendly and courteous to every guest because we understand that without our loyal guests we are nonoperational. I will look into the leaking unit and the issues with the swimming pool, and apologize if your...

Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I chose this hotel based on what I thought was good proximity to downtown, which wasn't quite the case; so check location carefully. Our 1st floor room was quite noisy, which appeared to be from all-night work activity from a nearby location. Our room was large w/a large bathroom (accessible). The room & bathroom appeared clean but the wood floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southernnow
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry for the noise level in your room the evening of your stay and will make sure to alert the housekeeping staff of the issue with the floors. We have been working hard to correct some missteps in housekeeping protocol recently and hope that upon your next visit to Chattanooga you will give us another chance. Rachel Mabry...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in and checked right out. Scary/sketchy area. Didn't feel safe. Room was dirty and beds like a brick. We've never checked in and right out after 10 mins at a hotel before. Lobby is locked at night and you speak to the check in person through a bank teller like glass. It was only 9pm when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natet_124
Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well worth the money! We didn't want to pay over $200 per night to be near the aquarium and museums. Our hotel was only a 5 minute drive to the attractions. There were several negatives, but the management fixed the problems when they were notified. I read some of the negative reviews, and I'll bet they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgreene42
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing Red Roof Plus as your hotel of choice. We're very glad to have been able to have you as our guest. Thank you for kind words. We hope you will think of us again the next time you are in Chattanooga. Thank you, Lauren Santos

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The only reason im giving it four stars is because it isn't close to much without a car. However, the room & linens were clean and the staff was very nice. The continental breakfast was good as well. I have absolutely no complaints about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazhawn I
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay here at the hotel. Red Roof Plus and Suites and their staff strive for excellent service. We are happy your received that service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chattanooga. Thank you, Lauren Santos...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in Chattanooga. Red Roof + was a great place to stay!! The room was up to date clean the pool looked refreshing but did not have a chance to get in. Annie at the front desk great. Made sure we had every thing before we went to our room. We stayed two days the customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank td041478
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. At Red Roof Plus and Suites we strive for the best customer service and I am happy you received such great help. I will being sharing your review with Annie. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you...

England
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The ice machine was not working ,the floor was dirty especially along the edge of carpet which was wet as air con was leaking .Needs a real makeover .Didn't see anyone in the pool as great chunks of the paint on the pool floor was missing . Generally would not recommend this place glad it was only one night. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroleserena
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#35 of 97 in Chattanooga
299 reviews
0.4 km away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#54 of 97 in Chattanooga
561 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#36 of 97 in Chattanooga
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
16.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
588 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#22 of 97 in Chattanooga
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Address: 2431 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2926 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $89 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
McMinnville, Tennessee
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Coxs Creek, Kentucky, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles srpatrick, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try a room on the street side as the back side currently has lots of night work going on close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernnow, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for coupons.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryMud, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“suites are affordable and I think best value to comfort ratio”
 of 5 bubbles ldunem2, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the first floor there is no requirement to supervise loud children running and screaming in the hall”
 of 5 bubbles bobs870, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay