We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just a hotel could use some fixing up. But no bugs not a bad price friendly staff. The only complaint is have was our room smelled like smoke. When it was supposed to be smoke free. They had hot breakfast from oatmeal,sausage,eggs,French toast,To yogurt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandydown
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear brandydown, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. While I am pleased to see that we met most of your expectations, I apologize that you were placed into a smoking room. Our goal is always to honor room preferences whenever available, and please know that we will do a better...

A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is filthy! The carpet had large stains. There was dust and dirt everywhere. We found a small spider on our pillow. The bed linens were wrinkled with stains. Blankets were thrown on the floor in the closet. Lamp shades were almost falling off stand and curtains off hooks. We looked at three different rooms in hopes of finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations when it came to the issues that you mentioned. Please know that this is never the type of experience that we wish to offer our guests. We will work hard to correct these issues, so that we may offer...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean. The service was prompt and friendly. Ms. Carrie at the front desk was so very pleasant. We did have to call down for toiletries, but they were overly accommodating. The beverage at the front desk was so delicious. I believe I will start making this at home. We really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine D, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. And yes, we take great pride in our staff, so we appreciate your feedback. Carrie is certainly an asset to our property. We hope to see you again soon the next time...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Our check-in was quick. The lobby is clean and the staff is VERY friendly. Our a/c didn't work correctly on our first night but it was the middle of the night so we made do. When we told the front desk the next day they immediately sent someone to check the a/c in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRMayo2015
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear DRMayo2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and I am so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 22 October 2016

I have stayed at the Clarion several times in the past few year and it has never disappointed. I stay during my travels between St. Louis and West Palm Beach. I find the staff to be very cordial and pleasant and the rooms to be very adequate. The location is very convenient.... close to highway ... close to several restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chuck B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Reserved two rooms for my family because we had varying schedules for the weekend. The hotel is dated, but it was still very nice and comfortable. Being near Lookout Mountain made it a great location to attractions and the city. There are several restaurants close by and a Walmart down the street. Even before arriving the staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had a great experience at this hotel from the moment we walked in the front door. The young lady behind the desk was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the second floor by the elevators, but we did not hear them at all during the evening. The beds and linens were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmatch1104
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear pmatch1104, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to our area! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This is truly one of the hardest reviews I've ever had to write. The location near Lookout Mountain was fabulous. the reception staff was fabulous. The second floor carpeting was the worst stained and poorly maintained carpet I have seen recently in a hotel of this type and price range. The breakfast was just so-so. Our bedroom accommodations were lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While I am pleased to see that we met some of your expectations, I apologize for the issues that you mentioned. Our hotel recently underwent a change in ownership with a refresh and renovation in mind. We hope we have the opportunity to offer you a better...

West Tn
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I'm not a fan of the cliche, you get what you pay for, but this small hotel fits it. Positives: It was a cheap room, for a 1 night stay & just fine for a few nights for those on a budget. The room is good sized, bathroom was clean & bedding clean. The staff, every one I interacted with,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TnMama2
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Can't believe all the good reviews. Bathroom was filthy with hair in the sink and toothpaste covering the faucet. Carpet stained and dingy throughout. Stained shower curtain with God knows what. Usually if it's minor i'll mention it to the staff. But this warranted a review. Don't go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alecia S
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback because it serves as a very important tool in order to improve our services. Our hotel recently underwent a change in ownership and there are plans to refresh and renovate the property. We hope to have the chance to offer you a better...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
481 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
588 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from everywhere you want to be and everything you want see in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. We are at the bottom of beautiful Lookout Mountain with easy access to the interstate to get to all the parks, sports fields, downtown, and North or South on I-75 if you are traveling. We are just a few miles to Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City. Enjoy the area without the worry of spending too much. Complimentary breakfast buffet, quiet outdoor pool, and close to a variety of restaurants some in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3641 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $120 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-w-i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#30 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room on the second floor away from the road noise. By the way there's a Walmart across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles wakaromo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room BEFORE you check in. Saves a lot of trouble and embarrassment (checking out right after you check in).”
 of 5 bubbles tinacliftr, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have no opinion on this since we have only stayed one time and in the same room.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldj405, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel for better value.”
 of 5 bubbles 704phillipp, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Work for Choice Hotels!!”
 of 5 bubbles kortneay, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay