We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 912: English reviews
Trafalgar
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This place wasn't great but it wasn't terrible either. I did find a few small bugs around the room. Mainly in the bathtub. The beds were comfortable. It did have a nice flatscreen tv. The indoor pool was enough to entertain my 7 year old for a little bit. Our room was made up everyday with fresh towels. It's about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time from your schedule to leave this feedback on your stay. I am glad your daughter enjoyed our pool and that you found our beds to be comfortable. Take care and come see us again soon.

Luverne
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsP1498XI
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The people in the office were nice, friendly and helpful. The room was standard and met our needs. The only thing I found wrong was that our blankets had several holes in them and there was some small amounts of trash missed around the beds. Also, our tube backed up and wouldn't drain.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsG4029AL
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We appreciate you very much for being our guest. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, along with the kind words about our front desk staff. I have notified housekeeping about making sure that rooms are well cleaned before our guests arrive. I also had our maintenance department to...

Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stay here every time we come to Chattanooga. It's not a 5 star hotel BUT the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly! Our daughter loves the indoor pool. The hotel is located close Lookout Mtn and Rock City. It's also located close to the downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mstanley2016
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We appreciate you for being one of our returning guests. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our small indoor pool always seems to be a big hit for the kids. Take care and we are looking forward to seeing you again when you plan your next trip to Chattanooga. Have a great day.

DIANAJONES3611
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

It's not the best hotel. They had snacks in the morning. This hotel needs to be updated. It has a lot of old thing that doesn't work. It also have bugs. I will never stay again. This is a hotel you need to see. If they bring it up to code this would be a good hotel. The workers was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANAJONES3611
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. These issues that you have mentioned, will be taken care of. I hope you will reconsider and give us another chance in the future. Thanks for letting us know about your stay as feedback is very important to us. Stay safe and have a nice day.

Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9003JQangelar
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Clean, good service, good WiFi, adequate size room with two queen beds, booked as we traveled and as represented, moderate price

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leroyc528
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I want to thank you as well for taking the time from your day to leave this good review. It is always rewarding to see when a guest of ours had an overall good stay,and to find our rooms to be as they had expected. Come back to see us the next...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Few things wrong with the room. Mostly the electric. A electrical outlet was broke like busted into pieces in between the beds. The toilet fantom flushed every so often. Room did seem clean. Overall stay was good. Would have liked more choices on the free breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264guyc
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

I apologize that your room had an outlet that was broken. Always let the front desk know of any issues you may encounter with your room. I am happy to see that you did in fact have an overall good stay while with us. Take care and we hope to see you again. Have a good kind of day.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank efrede
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
504 reviews
21.2 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
23.2 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
638 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#47 of 96 in Chattanooga
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $82 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ignore the view and go around the back, they should be quieter.”
Mikes_been_there, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel for a good room!”
RNTonya, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor is very convenient, and the location of the hotel is very close to the freeway exit.”
ericwT3030LG, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Road or Front side has nice mountain view”
378ontheroadagain, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure back rooms would be more quiet. Multi level floors (stairs only)”
kc13132015, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$87
PricelineUS$59
Expedia.comUS$59
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates